We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free upgrade to Suit room, heavenly!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Oasis Beach to your Saves list
The Oasis Beach
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
70 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“free upgrade to Suit room, heavenly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I'ii booked at this hotel for standard room for two nite, when we arrive they don't have any availability standard room and they upgrade our room to Suit. That was awesome!!!

Our "suit" room is very huge, in second floor upstair the lobby with pool and beach view of course.
The living room with DVD player and games, and the bed was so big. And I like to show you how we have a great private jacuzzi at our bath room.

For the next day when I ask to back for our standard room, the reception desk told me that we can used one more nite to stay at our suit. Wow, amazing!!

The pool is little bit cold for kids to swim, but they have a great time with played at sandy beach. There's not a lot of facility that we can use, but we have a great time here.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor or far from the lobby, is little bit noise at restaurant when they show the Wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    116
    73
    33
    14
See reviews for
46
87
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The staff were great, the breakfast was good and the swimming pool was long and clean but not all of the pool jets were working.
The rooms were badly designed in my opinion. There was a three quarter wall to act as a room divider and the air conditioner was attached to the wall at the beginning of it which channeled the air flow straight along the room and didn't touch the sleeping area. It meant that you had to sleep at the foot of the bed to get some cool air. Also the air conditioner was switched off when you left the room and it took a long time to cool down when you returned.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Only stayed one night at this hotel. Found it to be very peaceful, all rooms looked over the pool, you could walk straight from the pool down to the beach. Only problem I had at this hotel was the air conditioning problem. Staff did what they could to help eliminate the problem, we were also given a late check out at no cost until four thirty. Ample choice of food to be selected from the buffet breakfast. Quiet location

Room Tip: Would suggest ground floor as the doors open up into the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. On arrival, the picturesque beauty of the place took us to a different world altogether.

The positives are the hotel staff and the scenic beauty as well as the fact that the guests are not disturbed.

The only negatives are that only when we arrived, we got to know we were given rooms int he top most floor and there are no lifts in the hotel. Walking up and down multiple times to the beach and back was not very much appreciated.

Also, for vegetarians, the breakfast is the best option for the day where the spread is awesome.
We also had a couple of nights with the live bands serenading the guests during dinner.. completely romantic..

Also the hotel offers cab and taxi facilities for the guests for the nearby beaches which is a boon in a location where there aren't too many options for guests who want to take an unplanned trip to the beach.

We have fond memories of the hotel as well as Bali even after 6 years of visiting. the SPA is not to be missed :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in the Oasis Hotel last year. Its location is in Nusa Dua which is so famous with beaches . Comparing to Kuta, another famous area in Bali, Nusa Dua is much better because it is not so crowded. Most beaches in Nusa Dua are private and part of the hotel facilities. That's why the hotel in Nusa Dua are more expensive comparing to other areas in Bali.
Anyway, I came to stay in The Oasis because I was attracted with the facilities offered especially for its private beach and swimming pool. I booked the hotel from the internet. It is quite pricey. I paid US $80 for queen bed. My room was in the first floor and facing the swimming pool so I can swim anytime I want . Every room downstairs has its own pool lounger so if you don't want to swim, you can just sit on the lounger and enjoy reading book or sunbathing. Or if you want to go to the beach, it is just few meters from the pool. The hotel also provide the beach lounger so you can enjoy the beach view while sitting on the lounger. Also if you wanna do some sky and water activities such as paragliding and banana boat, you can also have them in the beach. You only just need to buy the ticket from the travel agents who provide those activities. Some agents, in fact, have their unofficial booths around the beach.
How to go to the hotel : from the airport you can take a taxi and it will take time 30 minutes from Ngurah Rai Airport. I paid around 10 dollar for the taxi ride (using meter). Make sure you use meter taxi. Otherwise you will end up to pay taxi much more expensive.

Room Tip: Tips: choose to stay in the first floor because the rooms are facing the pools and you also have y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Two blocks face each other and so do the balconies with no sea views except if you have an end of block room. We stayed here for 3 nights before moving onto the Conrad up the beach. Its a good place to stay after a long haul flight from the UK with 3 hour stop offs in Singapore followed by a 3 hour connecting flights and just under an hour car trip.

There is a 70metre long shallow Pool only 4 metres wide but perfect for getting in some good laps, The water temperature is cool as well.

The Room was good enough but the bath had one of those stand in showers and the installer didn't realize that the shower head fixing needed to go at just above head height and not at knee height. The shower water temperature fluctuated.at various times. The rooms are tired and need the bath ripping out and replacing with a good shower and the fittings changed and water pressure increased.

There is a lift at the end of each block and a good spa on the roof with nice friendly staff. In fact the staff were all friendly and helpful at the Oasis .
The Buffet Breakfast wasn't very good and limited.

The Beach was not for swimming, algae and rocks. The Loungers had seen better days and there was an insufficient number of umbrellas. If you wanted to us the 'facilities' it was a 100metre walk or run back to the lower reception area.

Good selection of Local Restaurants in the evening, go out turn left and walk down to,the Dutch owned but Bali run Coconut. Nice and bright, music played and sung by the staff and food good and inexpensive.
Lots of ATMS and Massage, convenience stores and the local KLINK laundry is great and cheap as chips. It was a good for the price and a nice peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of a block with a sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is about 30 minutes travel time from the Airport. Entrance was good. Hotel room is very basic. The room looks old because of the wooden dark design. The bathroom is basic, they provide bath gel, shampoo and toothpaste and 2 pcs of towels. No bathrobes. Shower head is defective, it would not stay in place and keeps on turning around. Hot water and water pressure is not consistent. The towels are old. The shower area flooring is too shallow that it floods the whole bathroom when you take a shower. Location wise, it is walking distance to a lot of restaurants, money changers and massage places. There is no free internet in this hotel and and it is expensive at approximately $10-20 per hour when most hotels offer free wi-fi even at the lobby. Breakfast is average. Not much spread for the buffet. This is not a child friendly hotel, they have pillars going to the room where there are spaces that when child plays can go in and fall 1 floor down. Main entrance is with stairs with no railings or guide at the sides. The pool was cool since it is a long stretch but it is very cold at night that is why nobody swims, some guest tried to swim but due to the cold temperature and strong wind no one can take the cold water tempearture. This is a beach front hotel but the beach is not for swimming since there are a lot of algae at the shore. lastly, if you plan to go for a swim on your beach tours bring a towel of your own the hotel does not lend towels.

This hotel is ok if you are looking at a very basic accommodation where you only keep your luggage and sleep at night.

Room Tip: When you stay at this hotel, have dinner at Peninsula Hotel Restaurant, a few steps from here, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.