We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you so much for our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 15 B, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thank you so much for our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed in the Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa for a week. All staff here are very friendly and helpful. Our room is clean and nice. It only takes you one minutes to beach. I did not go swimming because many local and tourists did surfing there with motor boats. Breakfast was poor but they had late breakfast everyday.

Room Tip: Take room far away from the path or swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is ok, but old. The towel is old. The location is close to the nusa dua beach and 15000 from the hotel to the Bali collection where you can find the fine restaurant. Conrad is just next door.

If you are not on budget, the Starwood hotels are good choices. There are 2-3 Starwood hotels in this area and own the best beaches.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

The Balinese architectural charm started and ended at the front door of the villa. The rooms smelt moldy (we had two rooms), the bathrooms were old and smelly, the towels and bedding were old and there was a glitch with the phone system that resulted in phones in our rooms going off in the middle of the night, both nights we were there. While the beach front location is good, the swimming pool is small. The staff smiled at our complaints but could do nothing to help, so we cut our stay short and moved down the road to the Novotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

the room is big and i like swimming pool facing the beach. the staff are nice. really enjoy during my staying here..
the location is in quiet place....good for relaxing...faraway from the crowd.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Much like the previous reviews... we found this place to be rather odd. We stayed here for two nights during a 11 day visit to Bali during the Xmas/New Year high season. We stayed here to save a bit of money as the other days of our trip we stayed at the Le Meridien and the Novotel Benoa. With some easy changes this place could become a place much like the original Poppies in Kuta: a very nice boutique hotel. Unfortunately this is not to be as this hotel has a very poorly trained and apathetic staff, subpar rooms and the most basic of food on offer at the breakfast buffet. I would only stay here again if I needed to stay in Benoa and everything else was fully booked.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Pratama 15 B, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benoa Beach Front Villas And Spa
Benoa Beach Front Villas Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Benoa Beach Front Hotel
Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.