We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Bonita International & Seafood Restaurant

Luna Bonita International & Seafood Restaurant
Jalan Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
(0361)774380
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This restaurant was another favourite of ours- great food and amazing price and service. Traditional Bali dancers every 2nd night was lovely. Buda and Yuda (brothers and owners) are so accommodating and made our experience a pleasure. A must visit. They can also pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. There are many restaurants to choose in Tanjung Benoa-let this be one of them.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Enjoyed the chicken cordon bleue with vegetables very much. Mexican Combo recommended if you are starving as very filling. Crispy duck not so keen on as too much bone not enough duck. Very nice friendly staff. Worth a visit or 2.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were recommended this by one of the ladies travelling in our group, but was very disappointed with the food.
The service was nice but I wouldn't recommend this restaurant plenty of other nice ones around

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A pleasant meal with lovely service at a very reasonable price. My fish in banana leaf was good but didn't live up to the expectations I had after reading other reviews. Did enjoy my flash cocktail in the pineapple though!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Best choice in Tanjung Benoa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had lunch here last month when stayed in Tanjung Benoa,that time i had balinese nasi campur,very authentic taste,not bad,and had apple juice,fresh! their staffs are friendly,and the price is affordable,best choice in this area,especially for budget traveller,highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Bonita International & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Luna Bonita International & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Bonita International & Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.