We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casanova Tanjung Benoa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casanova

Casanova
Jl. Pratama 87 | Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 38 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: Indonesian, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Casanova Tanjung Benoa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely setting, outdoor, tropical, nice anbience with lighting in trees. Very frindly attentive staff. Complimentary garlic bread. Spring rolls, fresh, not oily. Beef Green Curry, good. Great presentation Banana Pancake,ooooh yummm, light and fluffy, with scoop of ice cream. Calamari, Red Curry,Satay and Banana Split, all good. Would highly recommend. Food and drinks $62 for 3 people. Just past Sportsmans Bar and Grill across road.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate at several restaurants during our holiday and this one was among our favourites. Excellent food and good service at a very reasonable price

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This restaurent has it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Great food, and the staff are fantastic, they really go out of their way to look after you well. Crispy duck is great but so is everything else we tried on their menu you and they do a mean strawberry .

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Love the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Casanova is also one of our favourite restaurants to dine at in Nusa Dua Benoa the staff are great and the food is fantastic, generally we have the same thing each time we go there, either mixed seafood platter or steak surf & turf, or Nasi Goring with satay sticks, All are just yummy.
Get the staff to sing a few of their local tunes to you they are quite the entertainers which makes for a good night.

A big thanks to all the staff.

Mick & Tanya Australia

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff great meal lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We enjoyed a meal here and the service was outstanding. The wait staff were very friendly but not "in your face". An outdoor restaurant, it started to rain and the speed which the umbrellas were set up was unbelievably fast. The food was very nice and we received many extras. Great place to eat and talk about the days activities.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanova also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.