We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bar in Nusa Dua” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlichnaya Bar

Atlichnaya Bar
Jl Pratama 88, opposite Bali Khama Hotel | Tanjung Benoa Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
081338189675
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indonesian, Bar, Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“The Best Bar in Nusa Dua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were lucky enough for this to be our local bar on our weeks stay in the hotel Bali Khama.

There could not be a warmer welcome, the staff are so lovely and attentive, the drinks are well priced and excellent quality and the spring rolls are to die for.

They also have a spa next door which we didn't try but it was really popular and we only heard good things from people who had been.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear ShellywUK,
Warmest greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your drinks and foods at Atlichnaya Bar ,especialy the spring rolls.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlichnaya Bar on your next trip in Bali.

Best regards
Putu & Atlichnaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    131
    41
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sydney australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Awesome little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We called in for a drink prior to going to a local restaurant.
Great spot, awesome bar snacks and great drinks

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear our001,
Greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you very much for your kind words and your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlichnaya Bar in the future.

Best regards
Putu & Atlichnaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“What is there not to like?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely compact place with a very compact kitchen, and a very large refrigerator.
The service was impeccable, the large Bintang came in an ice bucket (a first for this month long trip to Bali!), and the menu, though not extensive, had a lot of choices.The food was very good, and two meals, a large Bintang and a Mocktail, came to the ridiculously low price of about AUD$17.
Beat that if you can!
We would certainly return here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear yted,

Greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for taking the time to shared your experience on TripAdvisor.com. Thank you very much for your positive notes about our Bar are very appreciated.
And we hope see you again next time

Best regards

Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nothing to dislike abut this great little place. Very friendly people, good service and very good value for money. The menu was not vast but hey, who wants to trawl through a large menu. We used this restaurant three times during our holiday.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear GinandMal,

Warmest greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com. And thank you very much for your positive notes about our Bar are very appreciated. Looking forwards to welcoming you back to Atlichnaya Bar and would be delighted to serve you again on your next holiday in Bali.

Best regards

Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“Our lunch time "regular"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Atlichnaya quickly became our lunch time "regular" on our recent Bali holiday.

It's probably best described as a quaint little warung with three tables inside, three or four outside and a couple of stools at the bar.

The food is fresh and tasty, you can here the chef preparing meals to order; a mix of standard Indonesian/Balinese dishes and a couple of western lunchtime favourites. The service is prompt and with a smile.

The cost was around $10 to $12 each including a beer.

Would we visit again. Without hesitation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear WTN_007 ,

Greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com

Glad to heared from you, you enjoyed your time at Atlichnaya Bar ! We looking forwards, very glad to serve you again at Atlichnaya Bar on your next trip in Bali !

Best Regards,

Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlichnaya Bar also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula

Been to Atlichnaya Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlichnaya Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.