We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An unforgettable Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

First to cut short ... everything was beautiful ... I highly recommend the Deluxe Lagoon Exit rooms >>>they have direct access to a "semi-like" private pool >.... its not actually private but your room has access to the pool directly!

Second ... food is amazing and prices are great ... beach activities are plenty and they can really serve you an amazing Honeymoon ....

my advice for transportation do not listen to their concierge (although not bad) but i preferred taking the "Blue Bird Taxi" service rather than their recommendation of a private car ... the taxi is more fancy and cheaper.

service is great but not royal ... location of the hotel doesn't really matter .... transportation there is really cheap and plus its a resort ... it has everything ... and plus bali is not that big ... you can go anywhere with a cab ... and the furthest place will cost you around 20 dollars (1 to 2 hr drive)

i highly recommend this hotel ... its perfect ... i stayed in the four seasons after it ... and i still highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    564
    137
    41
    28
See reviews for
632
882
70
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at The Conrad Nusa Dua for four nights. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The grounds are stunning, not only around the main wings, but also around the new Suites Wing, where we were upgraded because of Hilton Honors status.

If you can stay in this section, I would. In addition to free daily laundry service (!!!), you get a fantastic free breakfast (7AM-11AM), a free afternoon tea (2:30Pm-4PM) and, perhaps most importantly, a free cocktail hour (5-7PM) all of which we took advantage of whenever we were actually at the hotel. Even better, however, is the Suites' Private Infinity Pool, replete with beach bales that you can lounge on for hours on end. I believe that there is an age limit of 12 and up for this area which made a huge difference. It's not that we don't like kids, it was just nice to see them having a blast and splashing around at the resort's gigantic main pool and lagoon a five minute walk away.

I know what you are thinking. Four days at a beach resort spent only at the pool? The sad truth is that Conrad's beach is a mess. In addition to the unsightly trash, you run the risk of being run over in the water by a plethora of jet-skis and the occasional speed boat pulling a terrified parasailer. Stick to the pool. Or, if you are looking for the beach experience and don't want to lug your stuff 30 minutes to Legian, don't fret--take a cab eight minutes to Geger Beach, a public area lined with beach chairs, nestled between the St. Regis Hotel and Bali Country Club, still on Nusa Dua.

All in all, a great hotel. Take advantage of the Jiwa Spa which, although pricey by Balinese standards, somehow seemed worth it. The tennis facilities were also top-notch. The morning staff at the Suites Lounge deserve special mention as they were always smiling, professional and seemingly TRI-lingual, taking breakfast orders and conversing in Indonesian, English AND Japanese in the same breath.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

If you are looking for a hotel in Bali and you want luxury, the Conrad is one you should consider. It is a very large hotel with lots of pools, water falls, fountains, etc. Water features are everywhere and make for a calm experience.

The room itself was fabulous. We upgraded to a Club room and when we got to it we were glad we did. It's a huge room with a separate huge bathroom. The bed is very comfortable.

The bathroom has both a large bathtub and a shower. The bathtub's (strange shape--kind of like shoe horn so when you sit it in and lay back to relax you tend to slip) really nice part is you can fill it up without disturbing anyone else in the room (it's basically silent).

The location is a weak point because of all the motorized water traffic off the beach. If you want serenity and quiet by the beach, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

19 hours of flights from London via Hong Kong arrive in a nice clean lobby. Invited to sit down and have a drink whilst check in. OK so far, then comes a sales pitch to upgrade room, to a suite with a sea view etc...

I would not have been interested normally at such a blatant sales pitch but was seriously annoyed as this was a second honey moon and it was already supposed to be one of the suites already, but told that wasn't available (hence had to sit) whilst we checked in.

When we finally get to a room with a sea view, the window is splattered with cement and franky hadn't been cleaned for ages.

After that I was less than impressed for the costs the service was poor and the hotel environment nearby and the beach etc are seriously not that nice.

I have stayed in a number of great hotels in the world and this was not one of them.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

Great hotel. Staff was good, and the Executive Lounge was excellent with all sorts of food and drink varieties.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We stayed at the Conrad for 7 nights in April. It was simply perfect. Great pool areas with enough chairs. The room was spacious, well furnished and we had all the amenities of a five star plus hotel. Very friendly and competent staff. The breakfast was very good, something for everyone, an ideal mixture of western and asian style.
As a Hhonors Golden VIP we were upgraded to the club level and enjoyed the afternoon tea/coffee and the evening cocktails with snacks. The only little objection was the location of the hotel, a little bit far away from restaurants and shops, but you get free transportation from restaurants and e.g. the Bali Collection for shopping. Until now the best Bali hotel experience we had - and we had a lot.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

Upgrade to Executive rooms - for $25-30 a day a new world opens up

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.