We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUXURIOUS BUT NOT ENOUGH FOCUSED ON BEACH LIFE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Pontchartrain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LUXURIOUS BUT NOT ENOUGH FOCUSED ON BEACH LIFE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This CONRAD HOTEL is as luxurious as you can wait for but none oh the beach sport is provided as you also could wait for. Location is far to be one of the best ones in Bali, it's even a shame to be in such a luxurious hotel in such a non interesting area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear AS78760,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali.
I am very sorry that you found the resort did not match your expectations.
Your comment is truly appreciated.
I do hope that we still have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Sébastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    566
    137
    41
    28
See reviews for
634
885
70
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We picked this hotel as we got engaged in Macau where we stayed in Conrad. It was a great hotel with great service.

Conrad Bali did not let us down, the service, resort and everything was just perfect. We booked the Conrad Suite Ocean King Room. If you are there for the honeymoon and not on a budget, opt for the Conrad Suites. With the extra add ons, it is definitely worth the value.

The room comes with free breakfast at Rin and breakfast was served with extra attention to detail where you can have it off the buffet and order from the menu. Includes all types of fresh juices and coffee and tea. On top of that afternoon tea and canapes and cocktails are included. You could just spend all day eating but definitely worth it. We had unlimited laundry and dry cleaning, this was really handy as we travelled from Penang after our wedding and the clothes was cleaned and returned to us perfectly.

Strongly recommended!!!!

Oh the only bad feedback was during our stay of 4 nights, there was wedding and some function going on. We got a card warning the potential noise, it was noisy so we had to leave our room for the day and returned later on at 10. As promised everything was over by 10 so we could have a good night sleep

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear BelindaKon,

Thank you for your kind and flattering comments on your recent stay here at Conrad Bali.I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly the Conrad Suites with its various benefits.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience due to the wedding function, hope that it did not mar your overall impression of the resort.

We hope to see you again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest.

Kind regards,

Jean-Sébastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here and can only echo many of the other good comments. Check in was efficient, breakfast delicious and always plentiful. Room service was well managed, rooms spacious and well appointed.

A few things let the experience down a little. Each morning for breakfast we requested a non-smoking table, and every morning a table next to us would be smoking. I couldn't tell if that was because we were in a smoking area or if the staff didn't enforce the non-smoking rule for our tables. I also sent an email to the hotel two weeks before my stay to enquire about airport transfers. Unfortunately I never received a response to my email. And finally, used towels were not regularly removed from the poolside lounges - this made it difficult to judge if a lounge was available.

I would stay at the hotel again - I was very relaxed and would have liked trying some of the activities. I recommend getting out onto the street and trying some of the local restaurants and day spas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Muppet_82,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at Conrad Bali.

We apologize for service shortfalls that may have resulted in your dissatisfaction with our resort and please rest assures that we have made it a priority to address all issues which you mentioned.

Once again, we highly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Sébastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Overall, the Conrad Bali made for a relaxing 4 days...could it have been better? Absolutely...especially for Conrad standards but I don't think you would walk away disappointed...they really just need to fine tune the details. Quick and easy airport pickup, stunning beach, great pool, exceptional diamond/gold status benefits (very good breakfast and happy hour with hors d'oeuvres), very nice (and reasonably priced) spa and good restaurants. The property is also large which is great because you have have peace and quiet in the suite areas or right side of the pool (looking away from ocean and at the clubhouse) or more energy and wonderful views from the sun chairs and cabanas on the other side of the pool. The Suites pool doesn't have an ocean view and is very secluded which has pros (quite & serene) & cons (right in front of one of the restaurants & no ocean view)...private beach is nice for suites but not worth the price in my view.

Great - Top 3:
- Cabana's (they call them balis) by the pool are cheap (USD 20) and well worth it...pefect for you things, to get some shade, nap, etc and they also close up if it rains...not much sun in the cabanas so grab chairs and pull them next to the cabana if you want the best of poth worlds. Pools are excellent; if you want quiet and don't have young children, the suites are nice but the other pools are wonderful and if you get a cabana, you have good privacy.
- Restaurants are very good, especially the free breakfast and happy hour for gold/diamond members. The dinners were all very impressive as well and not too over-priced. The main restaurant on the bottom level of the club house has traditional performances on Fri & Sat nights as well so I would go there one or both night if you have kids or want great entertainment while you eat.
- Spa was extremely relaxing, very professional and reasonably priced treatments (we got the 90in ocean flow couples massage)

Mixed:
- Internet works by the pools and is quite fast in the rooms during the week...extremely slow during the weekend/peak time


Bad - 3 areas to improve:
- service by the pool was inconsistent and not very attentive....horrible on the weekends There was one guy that was great but the rest were not good, constantly requiring us to go up to the bar and there always seemed to be 4-6 guys just talking by the bar when they could've been more attentive (better for us and more sales for hotel)
- not staffed properly for the weekend with slow pool staff, extremely slow cocktails (20min+ to get 1st drink)...easy to improve so I hope they do
- Bummed that as a Diamond member, usually we get the best floor or an upgrade and we didn't get either...other benefits made up for it
- Aircon didn't work well..room was quite hot even though it was set to very cold (we figured out after day 2 that it is better if you have blinds shut all day but with such a great view, it's a shame)

Room Tip: Lobby is on the 3rd floor because beach is lower. I would recommend requesting a 3rd or 4th floor oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Shelliu,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to learn that the hospitality and service extended by our team made your stay memorable

Many thanks for your comments about the areas where we did not manage to meet your expectations. We are truly sorry. Please rest assured that I have shared every point you mentioned with the managers concerned and we have come up with an action plan to improve the levels of services to avoid similar issues of happen again in the future.

I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Sébastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai, india
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I recently stayed at the Conrad Bali for 7 nights in May, the Hotel is overall very nice the Pool is fabulous, the hotel is clean no complains about that, the airconditioning in the room is very average the Ac's dont cool well and being how hot Bali is they should do something about the Air conditioning. The food at the Hotel also is very average nothing great, the beach at the Hotel is not great for swimming also there arnt many good choices to eat around the hotel. But i guess the Nusa Dua area is like that in general it may be the same with all the hotels in the area. Overall i would rate my stay at the Conrad bali as average the Breakfast buffet also is a big spread but very average nothing great.

Room Tip: The hotel is massive so always ask for rooms near the Swimming pool as it will cut the walking time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear nixongupta,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

I sincerely apologize for the shortfall of service you experienced with regards to the air conditioning issue, please rest assured that corrective actions have already been implemented.

Our culinary team has developed an extensive variety of food and beverage options, with a total of 5 outlets in the resort, from beach front dining to casual pool snaking. As we keep on learning from our guests and their particular expectations, we will always endeavor to deliver the best quality of food and beverages, from our snacks and burgers to our exclusive wine selection or gourmet experiences, in order to meet as much as possible all tastes and budgets.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your feedback as it is only through the feedback such as these that we can properly evaluate and improve our performance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards,

Jean-Sébastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were only here one night as we had spent the bulk of our holiday in Ubud. We had an early flight out and wanted to be closer to the airport.

We were very impressed with the room, the grounds, and the view – all very beautiful. We had a little glitch with our check in, but the problem was quickly resolved and we were given what we had expected. I would consider this resort on future visits to Bali and do not hesitate to recommend it when staying in the Nusa Dua area.

Room Tip: a room that you can swim directly onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear paris28,

Thank you for your gracious comments.
We all here at Conrad Bali truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Jean-Sébastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Conrad for 4 nights towards the end of April. Based on our experience, I cant recommend the property enough.

We arrived to be greeted with fresh cold towels and a welcome drink. Check-in was quick and efficient and we were in our sea facing, lagoon access room in less than 5 minutes. The room and bathroom were very spacious and had all the amenities one has come to expect from the Conrad.

The view was absolutely breath-taking and we spent several hours every morning looking out to the sea from our room. The other benefit was direct access from our room to the lagoon pool, which was open 24hrs and ran throughout the property. We used this access and the lagoon pool late at night on two occasions. The day was spent on the beach or by the main pool. If budget permits, please go for a sea view, lagoon access pool; you wont regret it.

The breakfast spread was superb. Limitless variety of food, served buffet style and to order. Special mention to the eggs benedict, waffles and espresso/cappuccino - the coffee was so good!

The pool side service was very attentive and someone was always at hand to take food and beverage orders. Attendants regularly handed out chilled fruit sticks. However, I must mention that some of the cocktails we ordered were too sweet and we chose to stick to straight drinks and beers.

We ate two dinners and all our lunches and breakfasts at the hotel. Lunches were poolside and comprised of sandwiches, salads, pizzas, etc. On our first evening, we ate dinner at Suku. I had the prawn wanton soup, the rack of lamb (medium), a platter of 3 sorbets and espresso. Everything was outstanding and the portion sizes more than adequate. If I had to really look for faults, the lamb arrived a tad cold. My wife ate a chicken caesars, narsi goerang and some sort of chocolate dessert. She really enjoyed her meal as well and we washed everything down with a nice bottle of Australian Shiraz. One night, we dined at Eight Degrees South on a very romantic table by the sea. The ambience was magical and the food and service matched it. I had an Aussie Wagu salad that was prepared at the table, tiger prawns, apple pie and espresso. I couldn't find any fault with the meal or the beautiful NZ sauvignon blanc even if I tried. I don't recall what my wife ate but she enjoyed her meal as well.

The sea and pool temperature was perfect throughout the day and night. With white sands and very clear water, the sea was very inviting and swimming there was a pleasure. We did partake of some water sports one day - lots of variety and high quality equipment.

We had the hotel arrange for a car on two evenings to go to Ubud and Seminyak. Our drivers were very knowledgeable and the cars clean and fairly new. The price at approx. USD100 for 8hrs was also very reasonable.

We used the spa one day and were put up in the couples therapy room. While the Balinese massage itself was good (but not great), the room itself and the spa in general was superb. We had an outdoor Jacuzzi and outdoor showers as part of the therapy room.

Do yourself a favour and stay at the Conrad.

Room Tip: Sea view with lagoon access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear vbh812,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Bali and indeed for your positive comments about the resort and its facilities. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed an overall experience when staying with us.
Once again, thank you for your kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and create more positive and memorable experience on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Jean-Sébastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.