We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel resort besar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“hotel resort besar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

sebenarnya saya adalah fans berat HHonor points, karena nilai yang jauh lebih baik dibanding SPG, tetapi untuk bali entah kenapa conrad bukan prioritas buat saya.
ok, saya tinggal di type kamar conrad suite ocean view (2 kelas termahal dibawah presidensial suite), mungkin setelah tinggal 2 malam di w seminyak yang begitu hidup, pindah ke conrad menjadikan suasana begitu sepi di hotel yang sangat besar, saya merasakan suasana "pesta sudah selesai".
conrad sendiri berada di tanjung benoa, diluar BTDC, hotel yang sangat besar ( mungkin Grand Hyatt bali masih lebih besar), terbagi entah berapa bangunan, conrad suite sendiri berada di sayap paling kiri dari hotel ini, seluruh bangunan ini merupakan conrad suite, memiliki akses masuk sendiri (melalui rin restaurant).
check in dan check out dilakukan di kamar, kamar sangat besar (110 m2) terdiri dari living room dan bed room yang terpisah, kitchen (tanpa kompor).
high light tinggal di conrad suite adalah club lounge acces, sayang sekali anak kecil dibawah 12 th dilarang masuk, padahal ini adalah family resort dan ini di bali! (ritz carlton millenia singapore mengijinkan anak kami memasuki lounge mereka!), tapi jangan khawatir, anda bisa breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktail di kamar, yeah fair enough.
hal yang sangat menggelikan adalah pada saat istri saya telp room service untuk meminta evening cocktail, hal itu ditolak oleh mereka karena batas pemesanan paling lambat jam 7 malam, kemudian istri saya tanya "jam berapa sekarang?" mereka bilang jam 7malam! OMG!!
istri saya dengan polos menerima keputusan itu, dan baru melaporkan ke saya keesokan harinya. Saya bilang ke istri saya bahwa dia harus berbicara dengan bahasa inggris agar bisa lebih dihargai dihotel ini, karena issu terbesar buat turis domestik dibali adalah dianak tirikan di banding bule, dan ini membuat saya sangat tersinggung. saya complain pada saat check out, dan mereka memberikan extra tas anyaman yang enggak penting.
selain hal tsb, tinggal di hotel ini sebenarnya cukup menyenangkan, breakfast dikamar sangat enak. hati2 dengan room service, tempura moriawase Rp. 270.000 ++, belum termasuk nasi (nasi+ miso sup Rp. 60.000++) apa komentar anda? dinner di hilton sydney jauh lebih murah dari ini. Kids club jelek, kalah jauuuh dengan westin nusa dua atau holiday inn baruna bali.
mau balik lagi? ya , demi hilton points. FYI kami akan tinggal lagi di conrad suite utk 01/08/14 selama 4 malam, tolong pastikan hal tsb tidak terulang lagi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, Director of Business Development at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Google Translation
Kepada Jonas1405 ,

Terima kasih atas komentar Anda tentang Conrad Bali . Kami sangat menghargai kejujuran feedback Anda , yang membantu kami untuk mengambil tindakan perbaikan yang diperlukan di mana mereka dibutuhkan .

Seperti yang telah Anda sebutkan Conrad Suites Lounge hanya dapat diakses untuk orang dewasa dan anak-anak di atas 12 tahun . Untuk keluarga yang datang dengan anak-anak , sarapan bisa dikonsumsi di Suku Restaurant sedangkan afternoon tea dan evening cocktail dapat dinikmati di East . Terima kasih atas komentar Anda tentang klub anak-anak . Sebagai bagian dari perjalanan kami yang berkelanjutan untuk meningkatkan layanan dan standar kualitas di resor , klub anak-anak kita telah mengalami renovasi penuh , dengan fasilitas luar ruangan serta ruang bermain ber AC yang terpisah . Renovasi telah selesai dari terakhir Anda tinggal dengan kami pada Juni 2013.

Kami terus berusaha untuk memberikan standar teladan pelayanan dari Conrad dan pengalaman untuk semua tamu kami tanpa membedakan dari mana asal tamu kami . Kami benar-benar menghargai menerima umpan balik yang jujur dan konstruktif dari tamu seperti diri sendiri dan melihat ke depan untuk menyambut Anda dan keluarga Anda kembali pada Agustus 2014 .

Hormat Kami,
Kevin Girard
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    566
    137
    41
    28
See reviews for
633
883
70
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel. You could swim right from your room to the awesome restaurant. The staff were exceptional to the children. Relaxing environment for everyone but make sure you can tell the difference from tomato sauce from the chili sauce as my son did not and was unpleasantly surprised as his fries with chili sauce, the staff named him Chili Ben

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, Director of Business Development at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Fickle2014,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Bali. I hope you and your family found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your kind review and looking forward to welcoming you back. It certainly is important to know the difference between chili and tomato sauce, an important detail to review with our food and beverage service teams.

Regards,
Kevin Girard
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Conrad Bali is a huge resort about 20 mins from the airport. We arrive late, at about 9.30pm and are immediately told upon reception that as Diamond HHonors members we have been upgraded to a Conrad Suite, an exclusive cordoned-off area comprising of 55 suites. It is a maze to get there, a good 5 minutes from the open-air reception, and yes, it is a huge 2-room suite with balcony. There is a dining table, plates and cutlery, and even a juicer (!?) so essentially it is an apartment without a kitchen. The pillow menu is extensive with about 15 choices from Rock hard to feather soft. I choose a latex/rubber combination medium support which gives me a good night's rest. Breakfast the next day in one of the restaurants by the Conrad Suites private pool is so-so. A few flies and ants crawling around the fruit bowl is a bit of a turn-off and the 20 min wait for the OJ and coffee is disappointing but still, I shouldn't complain - it is free after all. Apart from the limited buffet there is also a menu of made to order food. I go for the Indonesian Spring rolls which are OK, and partner has the Japanese breakfast Bento box which looks (and tastes I am told) delicious. I'll be having that tomorrow :) The Private pool by the Conrad Suites is a little Oasis away from the groups in the main sections, and it is surrounded by Cabanas which offer some privacy. A staff member shortly arrives with moist scented towelettes and water. Over the next couple of days we relax by the pools, eat and drink afternoon tea and evening canapés and cocktails at the Conrad Lounge, go white water rafting, and have a couple of massages at a fantastic across the road from the main lobby. A great stay.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the suites, I recommend you have your breakfast in the main restaurant under t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Japanuki,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, Hilton HHonors Diamond guests will get space-available upgrade to a preferred room and access to Conrad Suites Lounge with suite benefits when staying at Conrad Bali.

Thank you for your feedback; I have shared your comments with my Food and Beverage team, who continue to work hard to improve efficiency of the staff. Rest assured that your feedback and comment is important to us and my team will ensure that appropriate action is taken to uphold our usual high standards of services expected of our resort.

We hope that you will plan another Balinese holiday in the future; it will be our pleasure to extend a warm welcome back and be of service to you again.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We traveled Conrad Bali during April 2013 on our honeymoon. Now we found this resort very nice spacious and well kept. But the resort is mostly commercial with a huge number of rooms and a lot of travelers.

The lobby area and the staff is adequate and helpful. The y helped us with our every need and the resort lobby has an open courtyard that has beautiful pool views overlooking the ocean. The rooms are well designed and on the back side are connected by a pool that leads to the main swimming pool. This pool is not maintained well enough and you can see bits of garbage strewn inside with dead leaves everywhere.

The beach area was closed down due to some works going on so we were not impressed with that. Neither was the beach area as good as shown in the photographs.

On the plus side there was this brilliant local performance arranged by the resort wherein locals performed some traditional dance by dinner time and that had all the guests awing at the marvel of Balinese tradition.

The entrance is grand and spectacular with lush green environs and a large water body. The lobby also feels airy and has an oceanic resort feel to it.

Overall a nice hotel within budget that is not too extravagant , but don't over expect. Its a great hotel in terms of size and service, but the pool area let me down.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, Director of Business Development at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Rovin D,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lobby and service provided by the staff. We appreciate your honest feedback and it is unfortunate to hear that your stay did not live up to the expectations even we ourselves hold in such esteem. Please allow me to apologise on behalf of the team for the disappointment and service lapses you experienced during your stay with us, in particular the condition of the pool and the beach, two iconic features of Conrad Bali that we are so well known for. I will be personally meeting with the team to ensure all is operating to our high standards. I am pleased to share that some renovation and projects have already been completed since your visit last year. We thank you once again for your feedback and hope to have you with us again in the future.

Regards,
Kevin Girard
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

A truly luxurious, indulgent and relaxing holiday for me, as a 'solo traveller'. I spent 8 glorious days and barely left my beautiful suite. Room service Breakfast table, with crisp white linen, fresh roses and delicious menu options was stunning. Thank you to Theo and Conrad staff

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, Director of Business Development at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Christine J,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Bali. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. I will let Theo know he contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Kevin Girard
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The resort is right on the beach and one has a great view from the lobby. It has numerous pools all over the resort and so one is never in a crowded pool. It is pleasant to walk along the pools in the resort, especially in the evening.
The resort location is good - plenty of shops and local markets nearby.
The resort provides free wifi only in the lobby - so one can get connected while enjoying the fabulous view.
The food was quite good though vegetarians would face a bit of challenge - not to worry, there are other options nearby.
The rooms were reasonably sized with a balcony.
A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for a room on higher floor as you get a great view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Chandramohanamritkar,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the moment, complimentary Wifi is available at the hotel’s lobby or alternatively you can book and experience our Conrad Suites room type where Wifi is available free of charge in the suite and the Conrad Suites Lounge. Internet service is also provided at our business center for the convenience of our guests free of charge.

Regarding your comments about vegetarian menu options, there are several options available on our various menus, and if prompted our culinary team would always do its utmost to accommodate special requests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Bali.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We often stay at Conrad Bali for its great location & ambience. The staff are always friendly & make the difference - thanks especially to Arsendyas for his assistance. The Conrad is both family friendly & provides the quiet spaces we often seek out. ... Dr Irene & Mr Jon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear DrIrene,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. We are delighted that you had a memorable holiday with us, once again, as a returning guest. I will let Arsendyas know he contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.