We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pool, stunning sunrise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing pool, stunning sunrise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for two nights during October and we really enjoyed our stay. The welcome drink was quite delicious to start with, and the staffs were helpful, just as you would expect from a 5-star hotel standard. The rooms were nice, also on par with Conrad standard... Breakfast buffet was good, liked how they would approach you and serve you nice coffee, instead of getting it yourself. The pool area is neatly designed, with a moat-like design where you can enter the pool from you room~ The beach area is ok, average for Nusa Dusa area, there are other Nusa Dusa hotels with finer and whiter sand, but the difference is subtle... I personally liked the sunrise scenery on the beach, absolutely gorgeous! Conrad also has a beautiful chapel and a renowned Jiwa spa.

Room Tip: Some rooms on 1st floor has access to the pool area directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Leo817,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Bali. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your kind review, and I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,414
    615
    153
    46
    29
See reviews for
680
978
74
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad during a 4 day official trip to Bali in October 2013. It was truly a fantastic experience. The material comfort offered by the Hotel was surpassed only by the hospitality of the staff, not to mention the picturesque setting and the breath taking views.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, Conrad looks like a complete package. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and most offer soothing views of either the garden or the sea itself. The menu is eclectic, befitting a Hotel of international standards and the warmth and care with which it is served, takes dining to a whole new level. Opportunities for leisure galore with a near olympic sized pool, tennis courts, bicycles on rent and a Billiards room. For the more laid back, a lazy morning by the pool or under the beachside shack is definitely on the cards.

For all the good things the Conrad has to offer the Hotel does have its share of drawbacks. The sea is quite marshy and will probably be a let down for those desiring frolic in water. Free wifi is available only in the main lobby. Lastly, serene environs of the Hotel come at the cost of distance from the Kuta area, the party hub for travellers.

In totality a memorable stay. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms surrounding the central swimming pool offer the best sea view in the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear RahulApte,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the staff know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wifi only available at lobby and Ball Room but with limitations as connection is limited when there many users especially in the evenings. Ventillation at lobby can be improved with the installation of fans.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Burhanuddin O,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Bali. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate the insights you have provided from your stay. As you have mentions, currently, Wifi is available at the hotel’s lobby or alternatively you could book and experience our Conrad Suites room type Wifi is available free of charge in the suite and the Conrad Suites Lounge. I hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Bali.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel with great staff.

From the minute we stepped out of the taxi to the time we left, I can find nothing major to fault about this hotel. It was truly one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I have ever experienced.

The rooms are bright, airy and spacious, with plenty of space to store your luggage etc. The bathroom was also lovely and the bed was very comfortable.

The level of service was second to none and the pool areas were gorgeous with plenty of sunbeds (you're nearly always guaranteed to find a bed). The beach din't seem to be very popular with hotel guests, but my partner and I tend to prefer to poolside anyway.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a myriad of western and asian cuisine and the coffees they make are lovely. Dinner at the hotel can be a tad expensive and so we went out to the Bali Collection (there's a complimetary shuttle that passes the hotel every hour or so) for dinner most evenings. There's also a great restaurant called Kendi Kuning nearby and the concierge desk was happy to call around for any dinner reservations etc we wanted. I must also mention Anna at the concierge desk - very helpful, chatty and friendly. She's certainly an asset to the hotel.

We'll certainly be staying at the Conrad again during our next Bali trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Wild_Orchidt,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay while staying with us. I will let Anna know she contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A beautiful spot. We were upgraded and had a room that opened onto the pool with a view of the ocean. The pool area is gorgeous, although the beach area was not very popular. The breakfast buffet (included as we were Diamond members) was excellent. All types of cuisine. The staff there even remembered our request for different types of fruit and served it on the subsequent mornings. You can even take a complementary shuttle bus to a shopping area or just walk out the resort to find some local food (i.e. inexpensive food) and also to hire a driver to tour the island. The staff is friendly and will accommodate you the best that they can.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mary H,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the staff know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. I am also happy to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I lost my Sony RX100 camera (with a 32g SD card inside) during my stay @ Bali Conrad Nusa Dua.

I lost it in one of the Poolside Bungalow (#71 I think) on Sept 22nd, around 3pm.

It is the pictures inside I want back.

Just trying out my luck.

Big reward

Pls PM me.

Lovely Family hotel. Food/Restaurant was above average. Breakfast was not amazing but good enough. The hotel is very big, service is OK, but I didn't have a high expectation given that there are so many guests, is very busy. (There were 3 weddings on the same day) We were there for a wedding, the church was beautiful, my family had a great time there. The best part was chilling out @ the rented poolside bungalows, but unfortunately that's where we lost our camera. We were a little surprised that our camera cannot be found at the end, is hard to believe that any hotel guests/staffs would steal a normal digital camera in a private area. Still hoping that we can recover at least the SD card.

Room Tip: is worth the $$ to rent a poolside bungalow, esp if you have a group of ppl. but need to book a day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear JayHongKong,

Thank you for your kind review about Conrad Bali. As you have mentioned, our Infinity Chapel is an iconic wedding venue on the island and I am pleased to hear that you and your family had a very pleasant stay while staying with us.

We went through our lost and found records and despite all efforts at the time of the event, we are sorry for not being able assist you to locate your missing camera, from the bale you occupied on the beach front of the hotel.
We nevertheless regret any inconvenience that this incident may have caused and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Conrad Bali.

Best Regards,

Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerbusch, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Conrad was our 3rd hotel (and last stay) on Bail at the end of a 2 week round trip. We stayed 5 nights and we truly enjoyed it. The Conrad is quite a big resort, but the way it is built gives a pretty private, relaxed feeling. The beach is simply fantastic, the restaurants are fine - a bit on the expensive side, rooms are great, as you would expect it from a Conrad hotel. Service is first class. We will surely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Thomas M,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Bali. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your kind review, and I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.