We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites are place to stay at Conrad Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Suites are place to stay at Conrad Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am HHonors Gold member and was looking into to stay at Conrad Suite, then found a mystery deal at WOTIF.COM, I knew exactly it was Conrad Suite when I read description. So struck a good deal, $150/night cheaper than any other website. Very Happy!

Arrived at Conrad Suite entrance (bit further away from main Conrad entrance) and waited while until someone come to collect us, there are security guard but no concierge at the Suite parking.

As a HHonors Gold member, hopping for room upgrade to ocean view, but only managed to get 3 pm late check-out.

Suites are very spacious, more than double the size of normal room with separate lounge & dining area and small kitchenette. I had little issue with cleaning when we check in. Drink bottles left by previous guest under the daybed and found used cotton bud next to safe. Bottles still uncleared next day, so Informed to the staff and they were very apologetic.

I like the two fridge system, one for charging items and another one for free items (water & ice). So you can stock up your own supply in one fridge.

Suite Guest have access to RIN restaurant or SUKU restaurant for breakfast.
Breakfast at RIN was relaxing but choice were limited. RIN is Japanese restaurant, so I had high expectation for Japanese set breakfast but I was little disappointed. Looked amazing but taste quite average.
We ventured out to SUKU restaurant next day and we regretted. It was chaos. Very crowded!

Afternoon tea service between 3-5pm at RIN restaurant same as breakfast (next to swimming pool), they bring out 3 tier tray of sweets & savories and you can order unlimited hot or cold non-alcoholic drink from the menu. Sweet!

Evening cocktails are served in the club lounge on second floor.
Bowl of local crisp & plate of Hors d'oeuvre are served per table. Drinks to be ordered from Menu. There are no self serve counter, so service could be bit slow if you are quick drinker.

Main pool area gets very busy and we couldn't spot a free deck chair most of the day. You also need to pay to use private gazebo (~$20 I think). We were glad that we have access to club swimming pool with plenty of private pavillion. Very quiet & relaxing.

Tried JIWA Spa for 1 hour massage, it was excellent. Spa's reception area and therapy room were very spacious and private. We were advised to use their Jacuzzi, steam room, swimming pool free of charge during our stay which we did next day. It was excellent. There are hot sauna & steam room as well as hot & cold tub. Paid ~A$150 for 2 x 1 hour massage with HHonor 30% discount and it was totally worth it.

Unlimited free Laundry as well as Dry Cleaning was excellent. Most other club room offer only 2 pcs free, Conrad Suites is the only hotel offers unlimited laundry we stayed. Awesome!

Overall it was excellent stay, however I wouldn't be writing same review if we stayed normal room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear rifbark,

Thank you for your review as it gives us the possibility to receive firsthand and objective feedback from our guests.

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments in regard to the hotel services and facilities. Reviews like yours have proven to be a wonderful tool for the team to genuinely understand our guests’ expectations and improve ourselves in every way. I hope you stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    542
    127
    40
    29
See reviews for
616
844
69
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edimbourg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed there 4 nights and everything was perfect.

À lot of Space compared TO other Hotels nearby

2 extraordinary pools.

My room was in direct coonnexion with the "grand canal pool" in other words I could everyday go from my bed to the pool in 10 seconds

There are indeed two doors to access to my room one from the regular corridor the other from the pool like in Venice!

Staff extremely polite, smiling and sympathic

Food excellent

I will return there

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Jean N,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali and for sharing feedback of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the direct access to the lagoon pool, and the service that was provided. I will let the team know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisvegas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the free upgrade upon arrival to the outstanding service of all staff, meeting any request we had during our stay - the Conrad was well worth the price we paid. Although "expensive" for Bali, when converted back to Australian dollars the price of food, drinks etc. was relative to back home - so we thought the stay was still value for money. Pristine grounds, great facilities and the overall nice-ness of the staff topped it off. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Nusa Dua - and especially as a wedding venue!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lagoon room and would highly recommend it - convenient location and being able to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear missbee123,

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you appreciated our facilities and the direct access to the lagoon pool. I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great Hotel. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Highly recommended. As a Diamond Member I've received upgrade to the suite which came with free high tea and drinks. Quality of the service was amazing. Its great when you want to relax in luxiourious enviroment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Typ01,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. Please be assured that all guest reviews are enthusiastically shared with everyone in the resort and are very much valued by all of us. As a team, we are all committed to provide our guests with genuine service and authentic Balinese hospitality. We hope to continue exceeding your expectations in the future!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have been in Jakarta a few weeks and decided we needed a weekend away. Bali was an obvious choice. First thing you have to decide is whether you want the peace and quiet of Nusa Dua or the insanity of Kuta/Semenyak. We opted for the Conrad in Nusa Dua. Turned out to be a great choice. Our flight was delayed but the car was waiting. We arrived at the hotel after Midnight and were upgraded to a huge suite overlooking the pool and Indian ocean. Two Balconies, two bathrooms. Very,very nice. The pools and beach are fantastic and the breakfast buffet was great. They even had pork bacon. A rare treat in Indonesia. The resort had everything including a library. We did make it into Kuta one night - had a good time - but are glad we stayed at the Conrad. Staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Aarob,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and recommendation of the resort, we are delighted that you had a memorable holiday with us. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Conrad Suites facilities and benefits as well as the service extended by my team. I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

THis would have to be the most immaculate resort I have stayed. The grounds around the huge pool were manicured to perfection. The staff were the happiest, most helpful of anywhere we have stayed and could not have been more accomodating. Truly could not recommend this Hotel highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Marc D,

Thank you for choosing Conrad Bali and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments in regard to the hotel services and facilities

Once again, thank you for your feedback which will serve as an added inspiration for the team to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise.

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at Conrad Bali for 3 nights and wish it could have been longer. It was a fantastic way to end our Bali holiday after 8 nights in other locations. The hotel is absolutely stunning - reception area/lounge with sweeping views over the pools and beach, the grounds with copious ponds/fountains and foliage, restaurants with great views over the pool or beach and of course the beautiful hotel rooms themselves.
Staff were all very friendly and really seemed to love their jobs.
We travelled with 2 young children (aged 4 and almost 2) and almost booked interconnecting rooms but booked a suite at the last minute. So glad we did. The extras are worth the slightly higher cost. Included in price is unlimited laundry/dry-cleaning, free wifi, incredibly good afternoon tea and cocktails/canapés, 15% discount off meals and kids eat free in the hotel restaurants (or poolside café). Also get much more space than standard room. We had a twin suite with 2 queen beds - my husband and I in one bed and daughter in the other (with little one in a port-a-cot). If you stay in a suite you do get access to another pool and restaurant but only for guests over age 12.
We really loved the blackout curtains and quiet in the room - both kids actually slept-in every morning which they have never done anywhere.
Conrad has a "departure lounge" where you can sit in comfort and have tea/coffee, snacks, shower and watch tv if you have a late flight. They also let you continue to use all the resort facilities until you leave. We were very fortunate to have our check-out extended for free to 4pm so little one could have a nap in the afternoon (depends on whether they have someone else checking into that room later the same day) - definitely worth asking reception!
Breakfast buffet is truly amazing. So much choice and all great quality. Good options available to order for lunch by the pool. Other restaurants also very good - didn't eat in the restaurants often as we were so full from the included breakfast buffet and afternoon tea/canapés! The restaurants are expensive for Bali but not over-priced for the quality.
We didn't leave the hotel the whole time we were there (except for a stroll along the beach). Grounds are huge with so much to do and see. Kids loved hanging out in the pools with sand to play with at the shallow end and a small playground. Check out the shops for pool toys for the kids - we didn't find these until the day we left unfortunately. Didn't try out the kids club but will do next time.
Can't wait to go back. Perfect way to end our holiday.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite for all the extras - definitely worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Ems010,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali and for sharing feedback of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, the Conrad Suites benefits, the Reflection lounge, our 24-hour swimming pool and the service that was provided.

I will let the team know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.