We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suites, great staff but go outside to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Bali to your Saves list
Conrad Bali
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great suites, great staff but go outside to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are a couple with one 5yo and stayed in the Conrad Suites as for nine nights. We loved it - tho the suites are not designed for families with small kids, we found it worked pretty well. The extras are fantastic as has been noted - including free daily washing and dry cleaning and In-room wifi. Kids under 12 cannot go in the Suites pool, restaurant or club lounge - however we just had our daily free afternoon tea and evening cocktails delivered to our room each day.

A big thank you to the Conrad Suites staff who are absolutely fantastic - so helpful and very polite and always smiling.

We didn't eat at the hotel restaurants - they were too expensive and there are great restaurants of all kinds within a quick taxi ride or 10-15 minute walk. the best way to find them is to search for Tanjung Benoa restaurants in Tripadvisor - there are about 21 listed. 

We ate at and recommend:

- 2DAY restaurant - this is the best quality budget restaurant we found (around $5-10 mains). It's on the road out the front of the hotel and to the right, about a 10 min walk. We walked several times howevre  it is a hair-raising walk as there is no footpath in places - so really the safest way to get there is to take a taxi ($1-2) for the 500m or so. This place does not have the atmosphere of the Paon (below) but it has great local food - a cut above local restaurants... be sure to try the spicy crab. Bring roll-on  Insect repellant - same goes for all restaurants.

- Paon BeachClub ... This is an amazing restaurant right on the beach - and very close to the Suites buildings.  It is beautifully appointed, set on large grounds and even has its own pool. We ate here twice - beautifully presented and tasty local food - a little more expensive than 2day (around $8-12 mains), but still much less expensive than the hotel and im sure as good or better. Just walk out the back of the Conrad onto the beach, turn left and walk past the (amazing) wedding chapel and follow the beach path for about 10 minutes. You will see the sign. Like most restaurants in the area they will pick you up and drop you off but the beach walk is fun.

Meads in Bali - This is one of the more expensive in the area relatively speaking (around $15-20 mains) owned and operated by a well known Perth chef. It's fantastic modern western cuisine like fresh lobster and local fresh fish. Very very tasty - a great place to relax and the manager and owner love to have a chat. You can't walk there from the Conrad tho they will pick you up and drive you the 5min. Highly recommended when you've had enough Mee Goreng for the moment.

Bumbuu Bali looked amazing too but more expensive and we didn't end up getting there.

Have fun!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear David1969Sydney,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your family vacation and Conrad Suites benefit and will let the suites staff that they contribute to your one-of-a-kind experience. It is a shamed that our family benefit was not highlighted to you during your stay with us. Our commitment to families also include benefits such as children below 12 years old can enjoy free of charge from our Kids menus, when accompanying parents are dining along with the children. Thank you for your kind feedback and looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    613
    153
    46
    29
See reviews for
679
975
74
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Second stay at this place and, as stated in our previous review, it had its problems but we’d be back if we got it for a good price.

We got it for a good price and, as such, were more than happy to check back in. I’d actually go so far as to say that we were thrilled to check back in. The Conrad is still an amazing hotel and I think it just has to be one of my all time favourites. It has all of the key bases covered; great building, great gardens, great rooms, great gym and exceptional Hilton service. After a bit of an average stay at our previous hotel this was like coming home to an old friend.

The gripes from last time still persist and do let it down. Food and beverage is ridiculously priced. How a small beer can cost you 6 times more than the equivalent large one on the street is bizarre. The quality of food off the pool menu appears to have improved but the prices are still crazy when compared to what you can get elsewhere. I really wish they had a swim up bar (yes – I know – but if I’m going to a tropical island I really want to order a cocktail IN the pool).

Nonetheless, if you can deal with all of the above it is a total winner of a hotel and an excellent place to chill, sit by the pool and de-stress.

I love the place.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Drew1976,

Thank you for your kind comments about Conrad Bali and staying with us again. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us, beautiful landscape, 24-hour fitness center and service provided by the staff. I have shared your comments with my Food and Beverage team, who continue to work hard to improve on the quality and variety of our food offerings for all our guests to enjoy unique dining experiences in each of our outlets. Note that since your visit in November 2012, many outlet menus have been re-engineered in order to provide a wider scope of dishes, flavours and price ranges. Rest assured your valuable feedback helps us in this respect. Looking forward for your third visit with us.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fantastic resort with large multiple pools so you can easily find your own quiet space. Great restaurants with a good range of dinning options. The menu choices kept us interested for our two week stay and we ate most lunches/dinners at the resort. The resort restaurants are more expensive than dining off site but the quality was well worth it. The staff really made our stay memorable. Their customer service skills coupled with genuinely nice and friendly personalities was admirable.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room with a garden view and loved it. It was quiet, the bathroom was large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Tony D,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your two weeks stay with us and will let the staff know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here back in March and the weather was perfect! I love Nusa Dua and love the secludedness as opposed to Kuta. I didn't find it very far traveling back and forth between Nusa Dua and Kuta at all. As far as food choices, restaurants in the resort are on the pricey side but we ended up trying some local eats around the resort as well as walking further away to ones recommended by hotel concierge. Many hotels will pick up and drop off so it's very convenient as well. The breakfast buffet at Conrad was yummy, definitely 5 star quality. The pool was nice and the food was even better, we had the FRIES everyday, they were simply divine!! The rooms were a nice size with a nice patio to chill and relax, all in all I enjoyed my first time in Bali. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay that much better!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Vivleung,

Thank you for your kind review and sharing your March 2012 experience at Conrad Bali with the Tripadvisor community. I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Enjoyed our family's stay here very much despite some minor annoyances. We stayed at the conrad suites which allowed us all sorts of benefits, including unlimited daily laundry service. Now which hotel does that?! Beach not much to talk about except the water sports area located at the far end of the beach. Didn't like the fact that the hotel allows outside vendors into the beach area trying to solicit hotel guests. A bit more privacy please! The hotel also needs to address their bug problem, which is actually very common for the tanjung benoa area. Lunch and dinner by the beach became a swatting match for us. Also, the F&B dept was a little understaffed. Even though the staff was pleasant, very often we had to wait for a long time for service. But overall, we had a great time there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Trisun,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Conrad Suite room type. As you have pointed so well, the resort’s open areas and lush vegetation are one of the most popular features of our property but do, needless to say, leave us exposed to the natural surroundings, including the insects found around the resort. Although very thorough pest control is undertaken to maintain the comfort of all of our guests, it sometimes remains impossible to exhaust every area of the resort over such an expanse of land. We are nevertheless sorry for the inconvenience you encountered.

Please allow me to apology on behalf of the team for your disappointment and the service lapses you experienced during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my Food and Beverage team, who continue to work hard to improve efficiency of the staff. Rest assured that your feedback and comment is important to us and my team will ensure that appropriate action is taken to uphold our usual high standards of services expected of our resort.

The external vendors access to the grounds of the resort is strictly restricted and controlled by our guest safety team; saying that, please note that the Bali beaches are all considered as public space under the Balinese regulation and as such, the hotel cannot restrict its access to the general public.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to experience smart luxury at its finest.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Checkin at the suite room is a lovely start to the stay, the suite rooms are beautiful and impressive from the minute you walk in and keep impressing through to the beautiful bathroom.
We only stayed for two nights of luxury and relaxation, which the conrad never fails to deliver. 3 tv with good kids channels and DVD player, very handy for me. Tv in the lounge, bedroom and over the bath and yes my 9yr old was very clean! Nice products in the bathroom. Was pleased to get free wifi in the suite, this is one thing I find very surprising in Bali, the more you pay, the less likely you are to get in room wifi.
Turn down service at night a lovely touch, staff are amazing and I in no way promote my stupidity, just great full for their honesty, we went out and left the safe wide open, nothing was touched.
The coffee machine in the kitchen was great for me, kids could sleep in and I had a coffee on the balcony.
Bed was amazing, pillows lovely and if you don't like them you can order anything off the pillow menu anyway!
Club benefits lack that special feel with kids, we had the nanny come in for the last day and ordered in for him and we went and relaxed in the club lounge, afternoon tea and cocktails are amazing and certainly make the cost of the room much better value for money, both are really lovely. Breakfast as always great and nothing missing (except mango and no one seems to think to add this!) my new fav's are their banana milk shakes and Long Island iced teas.
Pool is beautiful, service is great.
We will be back

Room Tip: Suite rooms are beautiful as are lagoon access rooms, worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Wozwise,

Thank you for your kind comments about Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Conrad Suite room type. As you have mentioned so well, Suite Club Lounge is only accessible for guests above 12 years old, guests coming with children still could enjoy daily breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktail at alternative selected outlets. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you and your family again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I are just back from a glorious 6 days at the Conrad. Magnificent is all that could describe it.
The hotel is very well maintained. The pools crystal clear. The staff all very polite and accomodating. A well deserved 10 out of 10.
Nice touches like complimentary fruit kebabs around the pool area in the afternoon.
Not cheap but excellent value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear James T,

Thank you for your recent stay at Conrad Bali. I hope you and your wife found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your kind comment, and I hope to see you and your wife again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bali

Address: Jalan Pratama 168, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Bali is a luxury beachfront resort located on the southern coast of Bali. Contemporary in design, the resort offers 353 guest rooms and suites, inspired dining options, a variety of event venues, with extensive meeting, wedding and leisure facilities, including the Jiwa Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Hotel Bali
Conrad Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Conrad
Conrad Resort Bali
Conrad Hotel Nusa Dua
Conrad Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.