We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa

Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa
Jalan Pratama | On the beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: International, Pizza & Pasta, Contemporary, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beach front restaurant at the Novotel Bali Benoa - put your feet in the sand, relax and enjoy local or international dishes at fair prices.A la carte lunch with daily changing specialsChill out Happy Hour daily from, get 1+1 drinks A la carte dinner except Wednesday and SaturdayWednesday: Seafood BBQ Buffet with Fire DanceSaturday: Sate Night BBQ with live acoustic bandBuffet Nights: 1 child below 12 per 1 paying adult free, additional children below 12 50% off
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Loved it ......
Every lunch......
Dinner was wonderful ...buffets too with entertainment
Kids catered for day and night
Large menu
Value for money $$$$$
Entree of breads for free on arrival
Beautiful staff and venue

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Kerry R,
thank you so much for your precise and positive review.
Hope to see you again in our Cocos restaurant.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Unpretentious and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a fairly quick and casual dinner here. Based on the shore in front of the Novotel Bali, it meets that kind of standard. Complimentary breads and dips were yum, and right off the bat the service was good. Fresh ingredients and proper preparation go a long way. We had the papaya prawns (good), duck (very good) and the yellow prawn curry (good, but a little bland). The Creme Brûlée we had for desert wasn't great, not a real baked custard. The beach and sea could be better lit up at night given the location, but overall a really good on-the-beach dining experience!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear JasLev,
thank you for your review and for visiting our Cocos Beach restaurant. Thank you for all your comments and inputs, highly appreciated and will be taken into consideration.
Great to know you had a good dinner - this is actually what we would like to achieve - relaxed and in high quality and with a good value for price ratio.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a yummie with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

a real wonderful place with great food, sweet staff and fabulous view onto the turquoise coral sea! always windy and shady so the best place to hide from the heat and get fine lunch while your feet cool down in the white coral sand.
simply said: worth a try and worth to go ther more often! especially the fresh salads and specials (you must check the bottom of the menu!) are a good start to enjoy this cosy place more than just once! Great Saté, fish, meat, a wonderful wine selection and good espresso, too!
a joyful experiance during a relaxing Bali Trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear LoLeVien,
thank you for stopping by at our Cocos Beach Restaurant again and for your review and lovely pictures. My team and I are happy you enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, 1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We ate here a few times when we stayed at Novotel Bali Benoa. The food was good but at times it took a little long to come out. The pool side delivery service was very good including the "buy one get one free" drinks at happy hour 5pm-7pm, where they allowed us to take one drink at a time to prevent the second getting warm.
When we were there, unlucky for them a storm blew half the roof off, but it was cleaned up quickly and business resumed shortly after.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear meatm8,
thank you very much for your review on our beach front restaurant. Good to know you like our happy hour policy and our food quality. We will work on the food preparation timing, I will discuss this with our chef to improve guest satisfaction and I am sorry you experienced some occassional waiting time.
The roof on the beach front will be restored again soon, in the mean time our guests are having lunch in the shadow of our big trees and dinner under the stars :).
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Lovely relaxed atmosphere on the waters edge, sand flooring, friendly staff and great food at reasonable prices. Good children's menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
dear jdnAustralia,
thank you for your kind review and it feels good to know that you and your family had a good time at our Cocos restaurant. Thank you for mentioning our kids menu, glad you like it.
Hope to see you again at our restaurant.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocos Beach Restaurant, Novotel Bali Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.