We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paon Beachclub

Paon Beachclub
Jl. Pratama no. 70 | Taman Bhagawan, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Paon Beach Club)
+62361 776555
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Indonesian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you're tired with those fully packed beach club in Bali, then you should try Paon BeachClub. You can relaxing by the pool while enjoying the beautiful scenery of the beach. The F&B was also good. A must visit place if you want some quite moment in Bali.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaonBeachclub, Manager at Paon Beachclub, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mayasmita,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Paon Beachclub. We are glad that you had a peaceful and relaxing time here and found our F&B team service to be satisfying. Your satisfaction in every visit is what we constantly aim to achieve.

We look forward to your next visit. Thank you

Sincerely,
Jesse Gozali
F&B Manager
Paon Beachclub | Taman Bhagawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    59
    17
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Find in Tanjung Benoa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Came here for lunch at around 1 pm on a really hot day. The place is lovely. There's a royal Javanese court vibe about the whole estate. Loved how the ground is set-up & maintained - it is quite impressive at first sight. The large tall trees provided a nice shade over the premises & the wind blowing in from the sea was a lovely natural air-con. You can have your meal in the main 'joglo' or in the tables scattered on the grounds. Though the menu is quite compact (limited), selections were pretty decent & taste wise, the food definitely didn't disappoint - it was really good, in fact. Drinks are fairly priced & came in decent portions. It's a really good place for a lazy afternoon because it is on a quieter side of the busy sea-side of Tanjung Benoa. The pool & pool deck is beautifully set up, with a great view. They also have bright, clean shower stall & toilets, with fans installed to chase off the hot air. The staffs were really friendly & accommodating. Paon may not yet have the 'hip' reputation of Bali's other beach clubs such as Potato Head and the likes; but do stop by when you're in the neighborhood. You wont be disappointed ;D

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaonBeachclub, Manager at Paon Beachclub, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Lemonweekend,

Thank you for your positive review about Paon Beachclub. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time here in Bali's hidden gem.

All of us here at Paon Beachclub always strive to give our extra best for our guests and with reviews like yours, it puts a smile on our faces.

We look forward to your next visit here in Bali!

Sincerely,
Jesse Gozali
Food & Beverage Manager
Paon Beachclub | Taman Bhagawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had dinner at the Paon one night over Xmas with our 3 kids. Arrived about 5pm so the kids could swim before dinner . Kids loved the pool and we could enjoy the sunset with drinks poolside. Lovely ambience, awesome grounds and attentive staff. Dinner was devine. Kids enjoyed playing on the expanse of grass and under the fairy lights. Lots of frogs/toads around which added to their adventures. Great spot tucked away from the street. We couldn't fault it and would definately recommend and return visit. Thanks to Citra and her team for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaonBeachclub, Manager at Paon Beachclub, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear fidgetgidget,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Paon Beachclub.

We really appreciate the compliment you gave regarding our staff, they are certainly our most valuable asset and it is an honor to receive such favorable remarks from our esteemed guest such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Paon Beachclub soon. Once again, thank you for your valuable review.

Sincerely,
Jesse Gozali
Food & Beverage Manager
Paon Beachclub | Taman Bhagawan | Vivre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

A great place to spend the day. My daughter and I stumbled upon this place and raced back to grab our togs (stayed at the Peninsula Beach Resort), ended up lazing here most of the day. Felt luxurious; expansive garden area and beautiful pool. Deck chairs, bean bags, towels and sunscreen all supplied. Even the stylish toilet facilities need to be mentioned. This place exudes style, and it was just a pleasure to roam about here. Kept my 15 year old daughter content for hours. Seafood tapas great, gazpacho also excellent - though too hot and spicy for my daughter. If in Tanjung Benoa, this is truly a must for a most relaxing lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaonBeachclub, Manager at Paon Beachclub, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear tobyjen,


Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy that you had a terrific time at our establishment.

We would like to apologize that the Gazpacho ordered by your daughter was not as to her liking. In another opportunity please let us know, we would be more that happy to cater to your preference as much as we can.

Again, thank you very much for your kind review. Hopefully we can have another opportunity to serve and welcome you again at Paon Beachclub. Please send our regard to your daughter. Have a great week!

Warmest Regards,
Paon Beachclub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not what we expected sorry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although a lovely ambience this certainly wasn't what we were expecting after the reviews. The menu was very limited - we had crispy duck and nasi goreng which were both ordinary- much italian and less local fare and not really the place in the evenings for a child. None the less friendly staff and yes surroundings lovely. Personally I was disappointed. Maybe the daytime would be better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaonBeachclub, Manager at Paon Beachclub, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear wendy h,


Thank you for your review and for visiting Paon Beachclub.

We apologize that our establishment was not able to create a wonderful experience for you and family at the time you were visiting. If I may recommend, perhaps on another occasion, you would like to spend the afternoon, lounge at our pool area. On a clear day, you will be able to see the beautiful Mount Agung and the amazing sky.

Thank you for your input on our food options, we are currently working on a new menu that will hopefully cater to all.

Again, thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again and hopefully our team can create a wonderful experience for you and family.


Regards,

Paon Beachclub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paon Beachclub also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Paon Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paon Beachclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.