We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meads Beach Bar & Grill

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Jl. Pratama 99, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62-361-776604
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza, Seafood, Pasta, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Meads in Bali is the brain child of Warren Mead from Perth,Western Australia. The concept is simplicity in style,Fresh seafood daily from the fish market - Squid,Oysters,Prawns,Snapper. NOT Frozen & cooked with simple procedures used in Meads Restaurants for the last 35years. The staff are Family style friendly, the restaurant is Beach Bar Fresh & Breezy, clourful,clean with an ambience that just makes you want to relax & feel at home.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped in here for a drink while walking past and enjoyed it so much we went back for a meal the next night. The food is great, very fresh and clean and the service was very friendly. We came back again with the whole family and once again had a very positive experience.

Highly recommended to everyone!

Thanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Sirena, it was a pleasure to meet you & your family, especially to hear that you all enjoyed the food & service so much. The team look forward to seeing you all back again on your next trip to Bali.
We really appreciate you recommending everyone to visit Meads in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    184
    45
    40
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meads is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had dinner at Meads after being met by Alfie who reassured us about food preparation at Meads as we had been unwell. Menu was extensive, friendly efficient service and really delicious food - our fish was devine and great cocktails. Even made mashed potatoes for us. Pick up service was a plus for two women travelling on their own. We would love to visit Meads again and try more of the great menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Lynney, Thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & we are very happy to hear you both enjoyed the fresh fish & cocktails so much. It is always good to get feedback from our customers, especially from people like yourselves who had been unwell & not sure what to eat.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meads is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited Meads five times while in Nusa Dua. I was so impressed by the quality of the food and the menu and the very efficient and friendly service. Everything I tried was absolutely delicious. The free pick up service was very helpful especially for the few days I was by myself. Alfie, the manager, made us most welcome and I liked the comfy, casual decore.

Jo Heywood

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Jo, Thank you for choosing to dine at Meads in Bali so many times during your recent holiday.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed all the different dishes & service so much.
It was a pleasure to meet you & the team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best hidden jewels in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stumbled across this restraunt on trip advisor, pick up and DROP OFF service exceptional, we had a great meal and following that made a booking 2 nights later to watch the Rugby. Decided we were ready early and a quick email requesting a pick up 45 mins earlier than arranged was responded to in 5 mins saying no problem.
We started with Oysters Kilpatrick on recommendation from owner and were that impressed ordered another 6, rest of meals were unbelievable even for Bali fine dining.
Highly recommend !! Not the cheapest but GREAT value for what you receive.
Loved the interaction with the owner and Alfie.
rob

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Rob, thank you for supporting Meads in Bali & rating our Oyster Kilpatrick so much, it was our pleasure to see you both enjoy yourseleves so much. We look forward to getting a booking to pick you up on your next trip to Bali & appreciate you recommending others to visit Meads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Meal OK,
Didn't like the surcharge on the Visa Card.
Service was OK.
Didn't go in the evening when the football was on, I could imagine that would be busy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Yted, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you enjoyed the meal. Regarding the surcharge of 2.5% for using a credit card, we only charge customers what we are charged by the bank. We show it seperately so that customers who wish to pay cash are not penalised by having it included in the price, we also offer a discount for cash payment. Most other restuarants inc the fee as well as charging 21% for tax & service, Meads Tax & service is only 15%
Yes, some evenings we are busy inside the restuarant for AFL / NRL games but there are also plenty of tables outside at the front of Meads. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meads Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.