We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meads is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meads in Bali

Meads in Bali
Jl Pratama | Tangjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
+62-361-776604
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Meads in Bali is the brain child of Warren Mead from Perth,Western Australia. The concept is simplicity in style,Fresh seafood daily from the fish market - Squid,Oysters,Prawns,Snapper. NOT Frozen & cooked with simple procedures used in Meads Restaurants for the last 35years. The staff are Family style friendly, the restaurant is Beach Bar Fresh & Breezy, clourful,clean with an ambience that just makes you want to relax & feel at home.
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meads is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had dinner at Meads after being met by Alfie who reassured us about food preparation at Meads as we had been unwell. Menu was extensive, friendly efficient service and really delicious food - our fish was devine and great cocktails. Even made mashed potatoes for us. Pick up service was a plus for two women travelling on their own. We would love to visit Meads again and try more of the great menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads in Bali, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Lynney, Thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & we are very happy to hear you both enjoyed the fresh fish & cocktails so much. It is always good to get feedback from our customers, especially from people like yourselves who had been unwell & not sure what to eat.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    144
    30
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Meads is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited Meads five times while in Nusa Dua. I was so impressed by the quality of the food and the menu and the very efficient and friendly service. Everything I tried was absolutely delicious. The free pick up service was very helpful especially for the few days I was by myself. Alfie, the manager, made us most welcome and I liked the comfy, casual decore.

Jo Heywood

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads in Bali, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Jo, Thank you for choosing to dine at Meads in Bali so many times during your recent holiday.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed all the different dishes & service so much.
It was a pleasure to meet you & the team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best hidden jewels in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stumbled across this restraunt on trip advisor, pick up and DROP OFF service exceptional, we had a great meal and following that made a booking 2 nights later to watch the Rugby. Decided we were ready early and a quick email requesting a pick up 45 mins earlier than arranged was responded to in 5 mins saying no problem.
We started with Oysters Kilpatrick on recommendation from owner and were that impressed ordered another 6, rest of meals were unbelievable even for Bali fine dining.
Highly recommend !! Not the cheapest but GREAT value for what you receive.
Loved the interaction with the owner and Alfie.
rob

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads in Bali, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Rob, thank you for supporting Meads in Bali & rating our Oyster Kilpatrick so much, it was our pleasure to see you both enjoy yourseleves so much. We look forward to getting a booking to pick you up on your next trip to Bali & appreciate you recommending others to visit Meads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Meal OK,
Didn't like the surcharge on the Visa Card.
Service was OK.
Didn't go in the evening when the football was on, I could imagine that would be busy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads in Bali, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Yted, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you enjoyed the meal. Regarding the surcharge of 2.5% for using a credit card, we only charge customers what we are charged by the bank. We show it seperately so that customers who wish to pay cash are not penalised by having it included in the price, we also offer a discount for cash payment. Most other restuarants inc the fee as well as charging 21% for tax & service, Meads Tax & service is only 15%
Yes, some evenings we are busy inside the restuarant for AFL / NRL games but there are also plenty of tables outside at the front of Meads. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Meads was on my list to visit whilst in Tanjung Benoa.Wow what a find.Brilliant restaurant run by Alfie and his staff.The setting was lovely and food exceptional along with service.
Menu was extensive with many specials to choose from,the quality and preperation was outstanding.
Meads just know how to do it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads in Bali, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Tracey, thank you for dining at & supporting Meads in Bali, it was a pleasure to meet you both.
The team are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the food & service. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads in Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads in Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meads in Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.