We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen's of India

Queen's of India
Jl Pratama 65B | Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
(361) 771 344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 38 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

the food is just soooooo good it was the best indian food we had in years!!!!! the service was very good and the ckocktails also....if you like indian food don't miss out and go to the queen

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    83
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very authentic Indian food, some bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have also reviewed Queen's restaurant in Seminyak and it was a great experience. However, it wasn't so in Tanjung Benoa.

- My cocktail dint really have any alcohol. It did instead have an ants (they don't charge for the ant :) )
They changed the cocktail, it would have been nice if they apologized and/or offered something complimentary and/or dint furnish the half glass as replacement
- They offer complimentary papadum like other Queen's - but it was out of stock on both occasions I visited them. However, it was served when you buy - not very professional
- My wife also had an issue when she asked for one type of Indian bread and was served a different type (which she doesn't eat). It was surprising that they tried to convince us considering we are Indians and know our common breads!

The food is as authentic as it gets. I did have good time in their other restaurants but unfortunately my experiences got them this bad rating.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apollo bay
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“World class Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Absolutely loved this restaurant. Best food we have had since arriving in bali!!! Had two curries ,tandoori, naan and roti. Delicious flavours tender meat in lovely rich sauces all mopped up with homemade breads.tandoori chicken was tender and juicy.the meal was so good that we booked again before we left.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food without MSG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

When you enter to an Indian restaurant and practically all other guests are Indians I always congratulate myself of choosing the right place for Indian food. Also this time. I may not be an expert in Indian food, but I liked the food in this restaurant very much. It is on the spicy side, but you can always order garlic naan to mild down the spices. The service is good and prices are reasonable. Best Indian in Bali this far.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great dosai and curries. Asked for medium but got mild. Very friendly staff and good value. Went back the next night too and it was just as good second time around.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen's of India also viewed

 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Queen's of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen's of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.