We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel.great food,lovely private beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mirage Resort

Save Saved
You added Grand Mirage Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 74 , Tanjung Benoa , P.O.Box 43 | Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel.great food,lovely private beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel location was great ,near the pristine nusa dua beach surrounded by gardens with a pool and jacuzzi.The hotel staff was very friendly.
The variety of restaurants was good and the breakfast spread was really great.We had a good time at this place ,a complete value for money
The spa is the most recommended with beautiful ambiance and great treatments
Definitely recomended to stay in this place

Room Tip: Choose the rooms near the a garden and villas for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind word! It was indeed our pleasure to be at your service as our team is always committed to exceed every guest’s expectation.
For your future reference, we are pleased to recommend you to reserve directly through our website grandmirage.com to extend your huge benefits, including return airport transfers and complimentary beach massage.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort!

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    597
    448
    180
    58
    42
See reviews for
478
538
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

we were very pleased with our suite, it was clean, roomy and had a great view.we thouroughly enjoyed our stay, so much so we have booked for Easter 2013.Everyone tried their best to make our stay enjoyable and it was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying and for planning another Bali getaway with us! It is an honor to learn that we have reached your expectation. As you may know, our service is second to none and we always strive to deliver world-class experience during your Balinese getaway with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back during Easter!

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice resort but far from the top resorts that you can find. All is working an there but it's basic.

Good size rooms and free Internet.

The location is a bit off the main resort strip but you will find all you need here. The street outside the hotel is not made for walking, expect a bit better (there are open holes in the sidewalk)

Beach is not like the best sandy beaches, still ok.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It was a shame that you did not experience flawless stay with us. Our staff is always committed to provide you with the finest service to deliver world-class experience during your Balinese getaway.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us in the future as we have already conducted some improvements in terms of the amenities, service and facilities to get the truly top resort on the island that we aim for.

We will be pleased to welcome you back to experience the true standard of our resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooball Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked this on a great breakfast only deal, for a garden view room. On check-in (late at night after flight from Sydney) we were given a twin room that smelt very mildewy, even though I had requested a double, so I insisted it be changed for a double. The only other room they had for a double (king bed) also smelt mildewy but they insisted the smell would go when the air-con was on. It was very late so we accepted it (2201 - lovely view overlooking secluded garden with fountain pool) and settled in. Everything else in the room was great, except the smell of mildew, which didn't go but once we got up the next morning and explored the rest of the resort we decided we could live with it. The breakfast is great at the cafe by the pool - so much to choose from and all excellent. We spent 2 days just around the pool - grabbed a lounge earlyish near the frangipani trees and an umbrella and had many relaxing hours reading books, having swims and just doing nothing. I had 2 massages in the massage hut overlooking the pool - about US$30 but proper massage beds with a hole for the face - and very good massages. I know you can pay a lot less at the vendors outside the resort (along the beach and across the road) but this was very convenient and comfortable. We also spent some time at the clean beach and found the water fairly clean (well nothing is really clean compared to some of our beautiful Australian beaches). The gardens and beach area of the resort is very large, especially compared to some of the other adjacent resorts you can walk past on the beach trails either side. We had excellent room service one night (good value and good food) and 2 meals at the Jukung Grill (near the beach and pool). One of those meals was a candle-lit dinner under the trees on Christmas night, which was delicious. Around the corner in the Rama theatre area they had a big buffet meal with cabaret that night which was excellent from the bits we could see and hear as well. On Christmas morning they did a wonderful thing for all the families - they had a Santa Claus arrive by "sleigh" along the beachfront. Well the sleigh was a white horse with a Balinese cart very decorated with Christmas things, and all the little children got in the sleigh as it came along the beachfront, accompanied by a marching band of Balinese children (about 40 in the band) who were playing Christmas carols and wearing Santa hats. It was like the Pied Piper as they made a slow procession along the beachfront to the special area (wedding chapel area) where Santa proceeded to hand out gifts to the children. It was really magical and a great credit to the resort for making such a special day for everyone. We ate one night at Bumbu Bali across the road, and it was a night where they had a gamalan band and Balinese dancing - really enjoyed that. We could have eaten out more in many of the nearby restaurants but were happy with mostly staying in the resort. The resort is on a busy road and because the traffic is so awful anywhere in Nusa Dua to Denpasar and Kuta and Ubud the few times we made a trip out we wished we hadn't. This was our first trip to Bali and hadn't realised how hard it was to get around in the traffic. In future we would happily come back to this resort - and basically just stay there for a week - and just relax without doing much else. As there seems to be a general problem with the mildew rooms but everything else about the resort is great - it seems a shame the hotel management can't get on top of whatever the problem is. We concluded the smell might be in the floor coverings somehow (rather than the bathroom). We didn't encounter this type of smell in either of the other resorts we also visited on this Bali trip. We had read other comments that there were push waiters around the pool, however we found the opposite - we would have liked a waiter to come around and offer drinks - mostly we had to go and find one or go straight to the bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Mirage in November 2012, we were there for 5 nights and had an all inclusive reservation, I would recommend paying the extra for the all inclusive if you're staying at this hotel, its only $70 extra a day, but by the time you add on breakfast/lunch/dinner/snacks/drinks you'll definitely get bang for your bucks!!
There's lots to do at the resort itself and there's plenty of variety of food, you wont be bored if you're there for a week - the buffet breakfasts were great! (loads of variety) and the buffet restaurant at the beach was fun to enjoy the evening shows as well.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Included with your all inclusive is some additional powered watersports/tours, so you definitely get your money's worth!
The room we stayed in was comfortable, the best was super comfy and the room was cleaned daily and fresh water was provided and free minibar was restocked.
We would definitely stay here again ourselves and recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australind
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We got married at this resort on 9th December 2012 and the wedding was fantastic. Leony helped us so much with the initial emails through to the welcome on arrival and all the organising. We felt stress free and the wedding set up at the Mirage chapel was so beautiful it was better than hoped for. All staff involved with the wedding day were so lovely to all our guests & Rev Thompson was such a lovely minister. Our photos showed what a great day we had. When we got back to the room after our wedding dinner we found our room had been decorated with petal bath, roses on bed etc. So romantic.We would really recommend Grand Mirage Resort for anyone looking to get married in Bali.
We stayed in the Ocean View Deluxe room then moved to the Suite which was an amazing room. Both rooms immaculately clean.
We find the hotel a fantastic option for the price, the rooms we have stayed in have all been great. However my daughter did stay in the ground floor rooms and found that room extremely damp.
The hotel is not 5 star by our standards more a 4 star I would say, but is lovely & clean with beautiful grounds & pool. Always plenty of pool & garden lounges available. Beach is clean & no people to annoy you when trying to relax. Restuarants are plenty up & down the road & some small shops. Bali Collection is there for the bigger purchases with the free shuttle bus being a great idea. However if you do wish to get to the busier Kuta, Legian area is is short trip in taxi.
All in all if you are over the Kuta noise & wish a quieter holiday in Bali then this hotel is a reasonably priced hotel that is extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms very damp
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week during a recent return trip to Bali. We were disappointed. The room smelt musty and although we booked a room with an ocean view were given a room on the ground floor right near the family pool. When we raised this with reception we were told that they were sorry and would try to accommodate our wishes "next time". There won't be a next time.
When we checked in we were asked if we would like an "all up food and drinks upgrade". We agreed to this, paid the charges asked and were shown to our rooms. Thirty minutes later a person from reception came to our room and explained that they required more money as they had under-charged for the upgrade. We paid up. I'm not sure if this was a rip off but it certainly felt like it. The food at all of the restaurants was ok but nothing special. The all inclusive drinks were half measures of alcohol with the drinks menu stating that they did not offer doubles. Overall we felt that we were taken to the cleaners.

Room Tip: There are better deals in Bali
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of my team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. It was a shame that you did not experience the true standards of our resort that we expected. I regret that the hassle upon the upgrade payment should have happened. Please rest assured that the department concerned will surely implement necessary actions to avoid a similar case to reoccur in the future.

We sincerely hope there will be another opportunity for us to show you our true hospitality standard. We will always be delighted to welcome you back in our beautiful resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mirage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort

Address: Jalan Pratama 74 , Tanjung Benoa , P.O.Box 43 | Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 Star Bali Resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 301 rooms & suites it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical gardens. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, in the village of Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime positioned only 20 minutes from Bali airport the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods.Offering an almost unlimited choice of fun, entertainment and leisure activities, the Grand Mirage Resort Thalasso Bali is synonymous with value and luxurious comfort.Grand Mirage is offering a whole new class of luxury all inclusive and room and breakfast packages. On top of it, it presents 4 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices.Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali/Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mirage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.