We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax & sit back & enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mirage Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mirage Resort to your Saves list
Grand Mirage Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 74 , Tanjung Benoa , P.O.Box 43 | Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Australia Melb
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“relax & sit back & enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Mirage for 4 nights and had the all inclusive package it was well worth it and we really enjoyed our stay. We went with another family and the children had a ball swimming, eating and drinking anything they wanted it was fantastic. They treat you like king & queens with the all inclusive it was great. The quality of the food was very good, the service was 5 star and the hotel was beautiful. The pool bar was the place to be on a hot day the beach was only 50 metres away and it was peaceful and relaxing there was not to many beach hawkers trying to sell you sarongs or kites, watches etc. There is many many water sports and speed boats, fishing boats in the water and pool games and kids club, play grounds, games room. We even booked the kaeroke room and had a sing. We took the free shuttle bus to the shops Bali Collection in Nusa Dua which was nice to have hassle free shopping with a touch of class it was different to the next leg of our Bali trip......staying in Kuta.

Overall the grand mirage is a place to come if you want to relax and unwind and be pampered as they definately look after thier guest like no other place I have been to before. We moved onto Kuta after our stay at the Mirage which I will review aswell under the Rama Beach Resort Tuban .

Room Tip: Try Request Ground floor room and go all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments on all aspects of our resort, especially our all-inclusive packages. It is indeed our honor to learn that you and your family had an unforgettable stay with us. In fact, I am ecstatic to know that we were successfully providing you with our finest service and facilities as in our effort to reach beyond every guest’s expectation.
Also, for your future reference, we are delighted to suggest you to reserve directly through our website to extend your privileges, including return airport transfer and complimentary massage.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will always be pleased to welcome you back in our resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    522
    212
    64
    46
See reviews for
539
613
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murrumbateman, NSW
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Booked two room for a family of 5 including the ocean suite. The all inclusive package was the way to go. I had plenty of cocktails but I think there wasn't much alcohol in them? The pool is great, rooms were clean and having free use of the mini bar which was restocked each day was a treat. We got massages from accross the road and of course the hair braiding (don't pay more than 150000rp for braiding!) we grabbed the bikes and rode along the beach. Be aware that the all inclusive tickets don't cover children for the sea walker because they are " to young" but you can buy tickets for them to do it? Didn't make sense and was a great experience for the family member who got to do it $65 if you wanted to pay. Food was fantastic with loads of choices...try a "chocolate wow" desert at the beachfront grill. Only use bluebird taxis to get about...private vehicles will rip you off and don't let the men take your bags at the airport, you will have to pay them and they get upset if you don't pay them well!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Island of Gods!
Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with valuable comments. Thank you for pointing out some details in regards to our cocktails which we will use as future reference to maintain our service standards.

With regards to our all inclusive packages which don’t cover seawalker for children, please kindly know that as our main concern is to put our guests’ safety in the first place, we apply standard regulation that all water sport activities, including seawalker, are strictly for adults (children 12 years and older are allowed when supervised by responsible adults). However, please be informed that the seawalker operator is an outside company, and they allow children from 8 – 12 years to experience seawalker. The option remains open for you and your family, especially if you wish your children to experience the underwater world.
Finally, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely hope that we will welcome you and your family back to experience this luxury beachfront resort again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Spent 10 nights there in July 2012 and it was fantastic the staff couldn't do enough for you they were brilliant we went to our friends daughters wedding which was the best it was fantastic rooms were roomy we had a room facing the sea which was really nice if you go for a holiday watch out for nonny she works upstairs in the bar and she is lovely really helpful would certainly go back if it wasn't so far away as we come from England

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay.
We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again to experience the luxury beachfront resort at its finest.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had an aquamedic experience which was in a pool full of sea water heated to 38 degrees. You had to move around different areas of the pool which had high pressure of water pumping out to different parts of your body, starting with the feet to laying on a bed which had pressure points all down your body, it only costs $35 for a two hour experience.....I felt wonderful afterwards, definately recommend this to anyway especially if you have bad circulation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My son had stayed at this hotel a couple of times and always came home with nothing but complements for the place and staff. So he booked for my husband and I to go with him, we went all inclusive as he reckoned it was the best thing to do. Well we were pleasantly surprised when we rolled up outside the hotel, it looked beautiful, nothing like the place we had stayed in before. From that moment on our holiday just got better and better, the staff were so friendly, helpful and obliging always. The room was a fair size, very clean and tidy, decent sizes balcany which over looked the gardens ( so quiet). Our room was cleaned several times a day, water and fridge always stocked, they even turn down your bed at night. The pool was our favourite as it had a swim up bar. The beach is immaculate with plenty of sun beds. There were a few restaurants which all offered a great range of food , a stage which hosted shows every other night , including buffet dinner. The location of the grand mirage was perfect as it was 20 minutes away from kuta, where the markets are. That was the best Bali holiday we have had and will be returning, we have recommended it to numerous people who are going to try it for themselves.

Room Tip: garden view is quieter than ocean view as the pool is below and can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Paradise!
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed another Balinese experience with us. We feel honored to read your comment which is surely helping us on sharing best moments from the traveler’s point of view to other travelers. Along with our effort to keep improving our services and facilities, we sincerely hope that you can find us as your second home in Bali.
Thank you for trying our all inclusive packages which we believe gave you plenty of advantages during your stay. For your next stay with us, we strongly recommend you to reserve directly from our website to ensure huge benefits, including return airport transfer and complimentary massage.
Hope to see you the very soon in the warmth and hospitality of our resort!

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We didn't know what to expect as we booked "blind" havingheard a number of different accounts from various people. We were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was really nice, the food was good and, despite having many rooms and being a kids paradise, the place was quiet and peaceful at night. The staff was so friendly and the service was fantastic, with no request too much for them to assist immediately. The rest of the world could learn something about real service (with a smile) from the Balinese people. They even arranged a birthday cake, at their own cost, for my husband's 60th. Loved the Thalasso Spa! We will definitely be back. A ten out of ten.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to learn that we were able to surprise you with our seamless service and facilities. Thank you for your compliment on all aspects of our resort including food, spa, and on top of all, the warm hospitality of our staff. Grand Mirage Resort’s team is always committed to delivering the best modern comfort of a 5 star resort. Finally, we are more than ready to welcome you back in our Playful side of Paradise.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

From the minute we arrived til we left we were treated so well nothing is considered a problem to staff they are all helpful friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mirage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort

Address: Jalan Pratama 74 , Tanjung Benoa , P.O.Box 43 | Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 Star Bali Resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 301 rooms & suites it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical gardens. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, in the village of Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime positioned only 20 minutes from Bali airport the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods.Offering an almost unlimited choice of fun, entertainment and leisure activities, the Grand Mirage Resort Thalasso Bali is synonymous with value and luxurious comfort.Grand Mirage is offering a whole new class of luxury all inclusive and room and breakfast packages. On top of it, it presents 4 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices.Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali/Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mirage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.