We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it. Fully Inclusive absolute value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mirage Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mirage Resort to your Saves list
Grand Mirage Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pratama 74 , Tanjung Benoa , P.O.Box 43 | Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Sydney, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We loved it. Fully Inclusive absolute value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

An excellent family hotel. We were on the fully inclusive package and it is a true fully inclusve package - unlimited drinks and food. Staff so friendly and honest. Housekeeping even found my wallet that was loaded and returned it safely withy not a single cent missing. We have travelled around the world with our 12 and1 3 year old and this hotel is so honest and clean. The rooms are serviced twice and all restaurants are greeted by friendly staff - the Italian restaurant excellent - a must. Pool staff always with a smile.
We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    530
    218
    65
    48
See reviews for
544
623
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Bali where we stayed at the Grand Mirage Hotel and Spa. We had a garden view room which was very nice and the hotel itself is superb. Everyone there is so friendly and only there to help. The pool is lovely and being right on the beach is definately a plus. My husband likes sailing and he was totally in his element going out most days. The sea was warm and we even saw two Chinese couples getting married on the beach. We went on two trips which I have to say were extremely long days. The first being the floating temple, waterfall, monkeys and the hot springs and this ended up being about 11 hours. The second trip we did to the volcano, coffee plantation, silver factory and a temple was in my opion the better one. We also had a boat trip to the island for a day which was lovely.
I would advise anyone to go for the gold all-inclusive which includes every restaurant on site as we didn't understand this before we went as we had a blue wristband which only allowed us to eat in the Grand Cafe or the theatre area.
The entertainment is one of the best we have ever had in any hotel. The theatre nights had Barong dancing and upstairs in the bar area there was different groups and singers most nights. You must try some of the cocktails like strawberry or lime crush which were paticular favourites of mine. Do have a massage or two while you are there as they are very good indeed.
The long journey was good but we were very tired when we got there and also on our return journey. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Fantastic Location and Resort. Hotel staff were fantastic and always very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the basic garden view room, we had two which were inconnecting, and loved it. We had more than enough space for a family of four. Resort was great for familys and just out your front door were lots of great restaurants including "Bumbu".

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

excellent staff, the staff is very responsive.. the view from the rooms on the top floor is fantastic..spic and span, beautifully located.. enormous buffet..amazing pool, nice beach.. fantastic overall experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

The hotel is excellent and the service even better. I had read several reviews of the hotel before booking it..but I would say it exceeds expectations. The resort is very well maintained, very spacious, airy, right on the beach with a whole lot of water activities available on site . one can actually laze around and enjoy the beauty of the place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks in May with two children 5 & 2.
We couldn't fault this hotel, staff so friendly, rooms great, pools are awesome, everything we needed right outside the hotel, heaps restaurants, shops, great location for us nice & quiet.
Will definitely be back & this time take the all inclusive package.
Wish we were still there!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

We flew from NZ to meet my dad and brother from the UK..the rooms were great, they set up an extra bed with no hassles. We stayed on a gold All inclusive basis, which I would recomend! If you ask for anything, it is done within a few minutes and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We travelled with my 4 year old son who did not go to the kids club as like many other kids he prefered to stay in the pool, which is very suitable for kids. They have body boards,noodles, buckets etc and a small play area near to pool..entertainment staff were great and very engaging with my son..the food was great and plenty of choice. The local wine is even quite good.
We went to bali marine and safari park..buy the leapord package from bali tours online as they do it for $70 inc transfers, which is a taxi that collects you and takes you back when you are ready and not part of a tour..cheaper than direct with park..they even have a water park there which is perfect for the 2pm heat!!
All my family enjoyed the hotel and the staff were beyond helpful..I am not sure where the other people who complained about the hotel stayed but we had one of our best holidays yet!!

Room Tip: ask before you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mirage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort

Address: Jalan Pratama 74 , Tanjung Benoa , P.O.Box 43 | Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 Star Bali Resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 301 rooms & suites it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical gardens. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, in the village of Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime positioned only 20 minutes from Bali airport the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods.Offering an almost unlimited choice of fun, entertainment and leisure activities, the Grand Mirage Resort Thalasso Bali is synonymous with value and luxurious comfort.Grand Mirage is offering a whole new class of luxury all inclusive and room and breakfast packages. On top of it, it presents 4 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices.Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali/Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mirage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.