We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Benoa Bali to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Staff are lovelly, rooms clean and comfortable, great position if u like water sports, away from kuta which is nice, only $10 aust to taxi in airconditioning comfort, only trust bluebird they are clean and have meters, the resturant in the lobby was terrible but breakfast and pool bar sevice was great, tao accross the road was brilliant. will def go back

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    208
    80
    27
    19
See reviews for
113
240
24
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Loved it from the minute we arrived, friendly staff, nice open foyer, beautiful gardens, lovely rooms, pools & resturant across the road. No complaints - would definitely stay there again!
Free car to very nice restuarant - Cocos Bistro, free shuttle bus to Nusa Dua! Free pool table, table tennis, very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Based on this site's positive reviews and the hotel's description of it's facilities, I decided to book a room at the Ramada Benoa for a 3 night, 4 day spa package. Amongst other things,I looked for the availability of a safe in the room for peace of mind as we did not want to bother with carting cash, cards and passports around . True enough when my sister and I checked in we noticed there was a safe in the room but it was a safe circa the 1970s complete with rust and a physical key.

We were surprised as we assumed there would be a regular password activated room safe. So we thought, no worries, we will just carry on with our holiday, but with valuables tucked in our totes. Problems arose when we were advised by the spa that they would not be responsible for missing valuables stored in their lockers while we were receiving treatments. So a simple solution, or so I thought would be to store our wallets and passports at the safes located at the front office of the hotel. Now these safes were located literally behind the registration desk and are visible to anyone checking in.

So you would think it would be safe right? Despite the fact that they needed 2 keys to open the safe, one belonging to staff and another which they gave me. Unfortunately not. The first time I noticed 100000 rupiah (SGD 15) missing I brushed it aside thinking I miscounted. Well I made sure after that to count the cash, carefully before storing it at the reception for 2 hours while we were at the spa.

I noticed there was a single SGD 50 note missing. Whoever stole the cash was clever - he or she was careful to lift small amounts so the guest would not notice the theft until much later, after they have checked out and safely at the airport, in my case.

In total, about SGD65 was stolen from me. In the general scheme of things, it is not a big deal . But I felt violated. It's about being able to trust the hotel you stay with. I suspect this thieving has been happening for some time.

Now this could have been avoided if the rooms had been outfitted with proper safes. If the general manager of the hotel is reading this please consider investing in this basic necessity. It is pointless renovating the rooms which you have done but cut corners with something as vital as a password activated safe.

The Ramada is not a bad hotel but an experience like this just leaves a bad taste in the mouth. I will not be returning any time soon.

Sincerely
Frances Lui
Room 312

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We went to the Ramada Benoa after spending time in Kuta. The resort was fantastic. The 3 night package delivered all it promised and more. The Tao restauarant and beachside pool are a highlight which we highly recommend. Breakfast choice was great, but the "hot" selection were all luke warm only. Staff were efficent and friendly. Grounds and resort pool were excellent. The only dowside is the distance from any civilisation, particularly outside restaurants etc. We did eat the The Tree, which is about 1.5 kms walk, which I would highly recommend. If you want to indulge in the watersports of Bali, or just watch the chaos on the beach, this is a great place to do it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Warm staff and large comfortable rooms. A good swimming pool and spa. Serves an excellent breakfast though the restaurants are over-priced. There are however good restaurants and water-sports nearby. Though far from the main town, cabs are available that can be arranged by the hotel...or also at more reasonable rates on your own. A small departmental store located nearby from where beer and snacks are available.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

This was my 6th time to Bali and the first time I had stayed in the Benoa area. I was looking for a relatively quiet hotel where I could relax and swim and also go out. The Ramada was just what I was looking for.
The hotel itself is stunning the service is amazing. The staff are very efficient and friendly and I couldnt of asked for more.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and mine overlooked the pool area. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice ranging from Asian dishes to fruit, fried foods, danishes and pastries and salads. My only gripe about breakfast is that the juice isnt cold but that is minor issue.
The TAO restaurant across the road was lovely with great food and service and reasonably priced. Dinner at the actual hotel was lovely and the same menu as room service. We ordered room service a couple of times after all day tours and the food was hot and tasty and delivered quickly.
There are plenty of restaurants in Benoa. They are a bit of a walk but all restaurants offer free transport to and from the hotel. Reception can organise this for you. There is a shuttle bus hourly that leaves for Bali Collection, a good set of shops in Nusa Dua, bout 20 mins away.
Kuta is easily accessed by the free shuttly bus or by taxi. By getting the hotel to order a taxi it costs RP 100 000 which is roughly A$15 so that is pretty good. It can be a little cheaper is you get a blue taxi on the meter.
The location was what we wanted and having stayed in Kuta before, Benoa is the perfect way to relax. It is quieter and cleaner and there isnt anyone jumping out at you to drag you into their shops, which is one thing that used to annoy me about going into Kuta - being hounded.
It was a lovely hotel and I was sorry we only stayed 12 days. The only gripes we had were the money changer always ran out of money but there are plenty of changers around, and we wanted to extend our check out time and the guy on the desk was pretty rude about it and didnt want to extend the check out time. We fixed that the next day when a woman came on the desk who extended the check out then and there.
Great hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Amazing break fast, Hopitality at its best at Ramada Bali coupled with water sports, beach restaurent, nice place to visit, highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Resort Benoa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

Address: JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Resort Benoa Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Tanjung Benoa Bali's Southern most Nusa Dua region. White sandy beaches and water sport activities are to be found along the peninsula. 180 Rooms and villas in a Balinese style structure surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools Celepok with "floating Bale bengong pavilions and Tao Lagoon on the beach across the road from the hotel. Experience authentic Asian cuisine by the beach at TAO Bali and nourish the spirit and soul at Amadapa Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ramada Resort Benoa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.