We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Benoa Bali to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    206
    77
    26
    18
See reviews for
110
236
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
canberra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a relaxing holiday. Very friendly staff and always helpful. Internet was very bad and couldnot get in the rooms at all. Aircondition was not very cooling. May be the heat outside is too strong.Restaurant was really good value. Live music was so good and we had a romantic poolside dinner which was awsome

Room Tip: Room with pool view is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Amartya B,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali!
Once again happy honeymoon to both of you. We are happy that you have enjoyed your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. Your great comment and compliment to our staff will be used as to encourage our staff and improve our hotel services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back in our resort as your home away from home in the future.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked this stay through Cudo, and got an 8 night deal, with loads of extras, meals, massages, brekky, lunches, really lovely resort, the staff were all amazing, facilities were also very good, watersport activities right at the beach at your expense, but able to do a deal, nothing was too much trouble for anything we wanted, organised some day trips, all with no problems, food was also very good and good value, 2 pools, one in the resort and one across the road at the beach, was a little more relaxing, but both very nice, would stay again, and also no probs with transport, easy to get taxis etc, thanks to all the wonderful staff, very happy with our stay :)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Helen F,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali!
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. The location of our hotel is a great advantage for our guests to really enjoy their relaxing holiday with no hassle of the traffic. Water sport activities are just 3 minutes walk from our resort. Our Tao “Thai” restaurant is just across the street.
We look forward to welcome you back in our resort as your home away from home.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

To Mr Yuda,

And for information to future travellers,

First, a big HELLO to your staff.

My husband and I returned from Bali after 8 days holiday and we stayed in Ramada Benoa.

This is just to let you know that you are very lucky to have the staff that you have in your hotel. Every single staff member including the people from your Spa Clinic have been wonderful to us and made every effort, to make our stay as comfortable as possible especially a wheelchair requirement for my husband.

It is difficult to single out one person but special mention goes to Anik, Alit Susila, Kt Dana, Darpada, Sutrisna, Asih and other staff at the restaurant, bell boys, including room cleaners. They have been very helpful, pleasant and courteous. They all made our stay an unforgettable experience.

Kind regards,

Mr John and wife

Room Tip: Third floor overlooking the big pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear John L,
Warmest Greeting from Ramada Benoa Bali.
We really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as our guest. Your compliments to our team are shared and we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Thank you for taking time to provide us with such a great comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Thank you and best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is terrible so many bad things to say so little space. First the Front office manager Mr Alit Susila could not care less about any of his patrons! We had a sick child in the early hours of the morning and one would think getting new sheets would be easy...not here, with staff asleep in the front lobby and a sleepy kid that gave us pillow cases instead of sheets...long story cut short after many attempts to get sheets we ended up sleeping on a bare mattress using our hotel gowns as blankets! The next morning when we complained the manager could not care less! Then it took till 4:00pm to get our room cleaned, this all with a sick child, which I fear may be sick due to poor pool management. From someone that doesn't normally write reviews trust me do not stay here

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Glenn C,
Warmest Greeting from Ramada Benoa Bali
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience on your recent stay with us.
We are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apology.
We understand your situation and we have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the sheets. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing and concern. This is certainly not the impression we would wish you to leave with and we would appreciate if you could give us opportunity to put that right. We would be pleased if you could contact us direct on rdm@ramadaresortbenoa.com in order to discuss your issues and find a satisfactory resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you and best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We went for our honeymoon to Ramada ,Bali in the third week of March 2014 and it was an awsome experience.The Staff was very polite , professional and always had a genuine smile on their faces . Special mention for Faisal , very cheerful guy and always ready to assist .

The rooms were excellent and had a good ambience . Our room was on the ground floor which made accessing the pool easier and of course the pool side bar was awsome.

Breakfast was good and it seemed to have been planned taking into consideration the eating habits of all foreigners. Apart fromthe food , the black Tea that was being served was excellent .
Not to mention the everlasting smile on the face of the lady preparing omlete for us.

The beach is just opposite to the hotel ( cross the road and walk for 3 mins) and is flanked by couple of good restaurants ( Tao and Watermark) . I can't be biased about which one is better as both did their part in making us feel special.

Tao arranged a candleight beach dinner for us and Watermark used to play SRK songs whenever we visted them . Jokes apart , the food quality is good and worth every Rupiah you spend.

The Hotel has a free shuttle service to couple of beaches ( Greger and Kuta) in the vicinity and a tie up with a shopping centre ( SOGO) to pick up tourists and drop them back. ( hourly shuttle service).

Located on the quieter end of Nusa Dua , this is an excellent place to rejuvinate yourself.

Happy to come back to Bali and stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are aesthatically designed and have a good ambience. My personal preference would be pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaBenoa, General Manager at Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Amartya B,
Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali!
Once again happy honeymoon to both of you. We are happy that you have enjoyed your recent stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. Your great comment and compliment to our staff will be used as to encourage our staff and improve our hotel services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back in our resort as your home away from home.
Best wishes,
I Made Yuda Adnyana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort Benoa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

Address: JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Resort Benoa Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Tanjung Benoa Bali's Southern most Nusa Dua region. White sandy beaches and water sport activities are to be found along the peninsula. 180 Rooms and villas in a Balinese style structure surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools Celepok with "floating Bale bengong pavilions and Tao Lagoon on the beach across the road from the hotel. Experience authentic Asian cuisine by the beach at TAO Bali and nourish the spirit and soul at Amadapa Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Resort Benoa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.