We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not the right area for ocean swimming.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Benoa Bali to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not the right area for ocean swimming.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

The hotel is located near the tip of the Tanjungbenoa peninsula and our taxi driver had trouble finding it. We had spent our first two weeks at the excellent Patra Bali Resort in Tuban and Sanur Beach Resort in Sanur so our expectations may have been a little high. There are only a couple of restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but there are many good ones only a ten or fifteen minute walk away. Our favourite was the Kecak Bali (try the curry chicken!).
Our biggest disappointment with our stay here was the beach. Tripadvisor reviews for most hotels in Benoa have mentioned the amount of boats and watersports but none actually compare to the Ramada which is located in the very centre of it all. The designated swimming area is tiny and shrinks to literally nothing when the tide is out. We had to walk nearly a kilometre to find a decent swimming area.
The hotel pools were fine but the one near the beach did have a constant sewage smell around it. And even though the hotel appeared to be only half full there was not always enough sun chairs available.
The standard room we had was fine and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The buffet breakfast was also good and the pleasant lady at the egg and pancake station was very nice. The coffee however was terrible.
Overall the hotel is a decent choice but if you want to stay in Benoa and swimming in the ocean is important to you I would recommend the Novotel or Mirage Resorts farther down the peninsula.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    206
    77
    26
    18
See reviews for
110
235
23
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stayed 10 days and got into a routine of doing very little.A well managed Resort, one standout employee, the breakfast cook,she asked each day what we were going to do, gave advice and was delightful,whilst cooking eggs etc for around 100, what an employee.

Room Tip: We thought the location was excellent for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

My husband and I took our 2 year old and 9 month old daughters for a Bali getaway for 10 days, we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and were not disappointed. The villa was perfect for what we needed with the kids, space, kitchen stuff and living area. It was clean, well presented and had a microwave and sink which was a welcome surprise.
The Ramada staff were very helpful and friendly and a good source of local information.
The pool and pool area was great and the gardens well maintained and lovely to stroll around.
The Restaraunts were good, the food was good and reasonably priced but we would have liked a children's menu to choose from as we had to pay for main meals and they'd only eat a bit of them. In saying that the chef cooked up some mashed vegies for our 9 month old on request every day and they were happy to oblige our requests for our 2 year old. The buffet breakfast had a good range of yummy fresh choices every morning and the egg station is great!
The only thing i could say was not so positive about the resort is that it is not really focused on families with older children ie: no kids club, (which wasn't really an issue for our kids as they were so young) but it would've been more of an issue if they were 4yrs and older. In saying that, we knew they didn't have a kids club when we booked and so were not dissapointed as we were not expecting them to 'look after' our children. We hired a babysitter for a couple of nights and the hotel (after some running around) were helpful in organising it and she was lovely and very reasonably priced too.
Tanjung Benoa is a quaint and quiet place so if you're looking for somewhere in the thick of it all this is not the place for you. Perfect for families wanting a quiet and relaxed holiday. But about a 30 minute taxi ride from Kuta and it's attractions.
The beach is not really a swimming beach as it is in a fishing village but it is great to walk along at sunset and join in the fun with the local families playing on the beach.
The Bumbu Balinese Restaraunt on the road leading in to the Ramada is 5 star! Awesome tradtional Balinese food!
The Amadapa Spa give FANTASTIC massages but are quite expensive (for Bali). I had a good massage at a spa only 2 minutes down the road from the resort but went back to the resort spa for more!
Overall a great time was had by us all and we have no complaints but if you have children over the age of 4 then maybe look at somewhere that has a Children's Club program.
It suited our needs perfectly though as we spent a lot of time in the Villa while the girls ate and slept!
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Price:90 $US/night. The pros: Good pick up at the airport even if in the middle of the night. Very nice room and bathroom, great gardens, two wonderful pools. Food at the dining room was good. Free shutles to go one to a beach and another to a shopping mall. Good services at the SPA but expensive. The cons: at the complete end of the Nusa Dua Peninsula, far from everything. Impossible to have a small walk at night, restos very expensive around and at hotel, Internet WiFi not free and quite expensive, no beach close to hotel. Good Hotel to rest if you don't want to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

a resort with all facilities, all rooms over looking greenery. No time to get bored, full of
activities by the resort for the guests.all rooms well equipped, well furnished. courteous
staff, always ready to help.fast room service. only problem is, u have to cross the Road to reach the beautifull swimming pool and the beach where u can not take bath as its a sort of back water. good water sports available.After rains difficult to cross the road due to water logging. main shopping center is a clear one hour drive.Resort was wonderfull but the
location is not very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I are from Canada and we stayed at the Ramada from Feb. 12 to the 27th as part of a tour. We loved the hotel, the staff were awesome, so friendly, the breakfast was great and different things every day, there are three restaurannts with the Tao being across the street at the Beach, excellent food and service. There are two pools, one being on the beach side and the other one in the main hotel. Our room was on the 2nd floor and we overlooked the pool area, lovely to sit out on our balcony in the morning and have a coffee. This area is really an "oasis", I highly recommend this hotel and if we ever get back to Bali I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed in this hotel post our stay in the Haven & then Haven Suites, at Seminyak, Bali. The hotel is fairly priced; interestingly located - though not very direct to the beach. Very clost to the water sports which is the most attractive proposition to do in Bali.........

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort Benoa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Benoa Bali

Address: JL Pratama 97A Tanjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Resort Benoa Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Tanjung Benoa Bali's Southern most Nusa Dua region. White sandy beaches and water sport activities are to be found along the peninsula. 180 Rooms and villas in a Balinese style structure surrounded by lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools Celepok with "floating Bale bengong pavilions and Tao Lagoon on the beach across the road from the hotel. Experience authentic Asian cuisine by the beach at TAO Bali and nourish the spirit and soul at Amadapa Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Resort Benoa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Benoa Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.