We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vacation...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Pratama No 68x, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Liege, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice vacation...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We took our summer holiday in Aston, stayed 21 nights; it was our 5th stay in this resort (last stay in 2010), lot of improvement was done, all restaurants were renovated, new kids club… We booked an ocean view room; room was nice and cleans with all commodities, only the shower was leaking. We had a small terrace with two chairs. Staff was once again really nice and helpful; this is really a plus point for this resort, breakfast was great as usual with hot and cold dishes, we doesn’t try the evening dinners (buffet style) as too expensive for Bali, we just tried several time Giorgio restaurant who was good. Beach is nice but not exceptional and they had to face with high tide (first time I saw it so hard) in the morning so no beach access… When hotel is in high occupancy there is also a lack of beach chairs and also parasols, this is really annoying, you can receive a matrass but that’s all… We had also some issues about happy hour time, for some drinks when you order 2 you received 3 and sometimes not… Hotel also provide 3 times a day free shuttle to Kuta , we took it 3 times but airco was not working in the car… This was a nightmare. Also free shuttle to Bali collection each hour. Overall satisfaction was good and we will probably come back to Aston in the (near) future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for considering to staying with us again in the near future. My team is very committed to provide you with one-of-a-kind services and facilities. I have noted your concern about our shower and Engineering team has already implemented corrective measure to solve the problem. Regarding our happy hour promotion please be informed that the promotion is available in Aloha Pool Bar from 15.00 hrs – 17.00 hrs.
I personally will always be delighted to welcome you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    414
    138
    53
    29
See reviews for
246
541
26
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a spacious ocean view room with balcony which looked out over the beautiful gardens, pool and ocean - lovely place to sit late at night and watch the lights and nightly entertainment. Staff are so graciously helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Good restaurants within walking distance or a car is always sent so good for two women travelling alone - we never felt insecure at any time. Aston runs a free daily shuttle to Kuta. We were slightly unwell for a few days and arrangements were made for us to see the visiting Doctor who was wonderful and flowers arrived from Ian Cameron the Manager, such a nice gesture. Senni on the Public Relations desk efficiently organised our trip to Devdan and booked restaurants and arranged transport - we were so well looked after and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,
It was my pleasure to have you as our guest. It is indeed my privileges to learn that you had unforgettable holiday with us as my team always strives to ensure that every guests are well taken care of. I will always be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thanks to Ian and the Team for another great stay. To relax around the pool, enjoy a cold drink and eat some tasty food takes a lot of beating. We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Aston and can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much once again for your detail comment. Meeting you personally during your stay was one of the important things for me as General Manager to ensure that we are maintaining our service and facility at anytime to meet our standard.
Once again, thank you for considering to staying with us in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We travel as a family of 3 person, with our 4 years old son. We stay from 18/6/13 to 24/6/13. I must say this hotel has quite a view to the ocean, especially if you choose the ocean view room. They are located near the beach, I mean really close !

The service from the hotel staff was good. Some of them always smile when they meet you.
Room was clean, but need some refurbish on several spot. We have a good sleep at our room, it feels like home.

The breakfast at Grand Benoa Restaurant was good, but need some improvement on nasi goreng ! We tried the nasi goreng during our lunch, but it was tasteless. Sorry.

The pizza at Luna restaurant is awesome, the lunch/dining area is also great.

Giorgio restaurant is also provide a real Italian taste ! Nice atmosphere, and they even provide a drawing tool for my son.

I must say that the hotel had a beautiful garden and swimming pool. We spent almost the whole day at the pool.

Spa at Aston is quite a memorable moment, too bad the sauna facility was broken when we use the spa. And i think the spa need some improvement, some of the massage ingredient was not available and need to restock. The shower at the locker need to be renewed, they look old and so was the sauna. But the therapist skill was good, the overall massage experience was good.

The Kid's Club was under construction when we arrived there, and it still not completed on they day we left. I wish i can find the information at the website.

I would say this hotel is a good place to rest and relax, I would come back to spend a holiday in this hotel.

Cheers

Lucky Edward

Room Tip: room located at 4th floor has the best view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the Aston at Nusa Dua , and we enjoyed it once again this time we stayed for 15 nights, we had a top floor room with a ocean view, the room was big and spacious, the bathroom lovely and clean, the staff were friendly nothing was too much trouble for them also very polite, learnt to say a few words in indonesian which amused them and they would tell me a few more , i like the location of the Aston at Nusa Dua it is a lot quieter than Kut & Legian, there are lots of restaurants around so it was great to try them some nights, we really enjoyed the BBQ night at the hotel , great food choices, once again thank you for a great holiday,

Room Tip: ask for rooms that have a garden ,pool or ocean,views not the back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your kind words towards our property. As you may know our team is committed and tries our best to provide every guest with the best quality of products and service possible. I sincerely hope that Aston Bali is always being your preferred resort in Bali.
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A brilliant start to our holiday - we stayed for five nights in deluxe double room with a side view of the pool/beach. Our room first of all was very spacious, with amazing air conditioning and a good size bathroom with a large bath and shower. They had decorated our bed with flowers and left a chocolate cake (which a lizzard had nibbled on). Otherwise clean and tidy. The staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful, and the also helped us to book tours. We recommend the landrover tour to the north mountains! Restaurants good standard, we enjoyed georgios the italian as good pricing but managed to spent £50 on a bottle of wine. The restaraunts/hotel did seem to be quite queit in the evenings, however we enjoyed the piano playing until the evening and staff still around. Breakfast was one of our favourites with lots of choice, and eggs cooked as you request. The pool was lovely although at times slightly busy. The cocktails however were very basic for happyhour and remember the 21% tax. Tanjung benoa beach was not how we expected, it was busy with watersports and activity and lost some of the natural beauty. However perfect for active families as lots of fun, but definately reccomend visiting some of balis other beaches. Padang padang and uluwatu were beautiful and nearby. The hotel itself is lovely and continual building work, the road however was more remote than we thought with big hotels on one side with small shack shops on the other. It is definately under tourist development as an area. We would stay again, but of with aim of visiting other areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,
It is my privileges to learn that you had wonderful holiday with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality of the food and your spacious room. Our team strives to provide you with utmost services and facilities to ensure your stay with us as memorable as always.
Looking forward to your future Balinese experience with us!
Yours Sincerely,
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went here with my wife early June-2013 for a two weeks stay in Bali.
The hotel is very nice, and the staff is really friendly and helpful.
It's situated in the peninsula Tanjung Benoa just north of Nusa Dua. If you are a party-person, this will be too quiet for you, but for relaxing purposes it's great. The hotel itself has 5 restaurants and the food is good all over. There was a bit of maintenance work going on, but that's something that needs to be done everywhere, and it did not bother us. There is a small selection of restaurants on the street just outside the hotel, and they serve great food cheaper than the hotel-restaurants, so there are plenty of places to choose from, all with nice food. The wine is quite expensive, but that's the same all over in Bali. The hotel-rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are big and comfortable, and with the AC it's easy to get a comfortable temperature when you want to go to sleep. Our view from the balcony wasn't too nice, but we didn't bother about that, as we only used the balcony in the evenings when it was dark, and then we just sat there with our noses in books anyway. A couple we met, wanted to change room as they didn't like the view, and that was no problem. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBaliPRManager, General Manager at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review of Aston Bali. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team members. For your future references, I am delighted to recommend you to reserve our Ocean Front Suite which will give you unobstructed view of the ocean.
I will always ensure that my team can consistently provide the best service to all of our guest and hoping that you will come back to Aston Bali, luxury beach front resort.
Yours Sincerely
Ian Cameron, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort

Address: Jl Pratama No 68x, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bali Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort This beachfront spa resort is an ideal retreat to escape, unwind and enjoy peace of mind. The resort's spacious and luxurious, 187 rooms and suites are decorated in a Balinese contemporary style and fully-equipped with modern amenities for uncompromising comfort. The hotel located only 20 minutes away from the airport.The property has four versatile restaurants and three bars serving Western, Asian, Italian and Balinese cuisine to ensure epicurean enjoyment for everyone. The resort features an impressive lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. A large range of water sports activities are accessible right on the private beach. At the Biwana Spa, skilled therapists are poised to restore harmony to the body and soul with a tempting array of massages, rejuvenation treatments and yoga classes. Celebrate a memorable customized wedding ceremony, experience romantic private beach dinners and enjoy the ultimate in indulgence and heartfelt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bali Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Aston Bali Beach Resort And Spa
Aston Nusa Dua
Aston Bali Hotel
Nusa Dua Aston
Bali Aston Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.