We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sol Beaach House Benoa Bali Priority Paradise for Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International

Save Saved
You added Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Sol Beaach House Benoa Bali Priority Paradise for Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Myself & family had 4 days of great holidays in the beautiful Sol Beach House Benoa - Bali. We have a very warm welcome by the staff upon arrival. Staff are courteous, helpful & provide excellent service through out our stay. Rooms are big, clean, warm & the jacuzzi is excellent. You really can relax totally.The pool is warm & you can relax in the beautiful surrounding. The staff provide good & caring service. We enjoyed the hotel's buffet breakfast of local & international standard. Food is fresh & delicious. The Chefs are good in Spanish food. My family are in love with tapas especially churros. The hotel serves delicious international standard buffet lunch & dinner at price of value for money. A beautiful place to chose for relaxation, good food & value for money. from Happy Family from KL

Room Tip: Choose a family suite with good view of swimming pool which is sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    278
    88
    32
    15
See reviews for
158
440
34
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haltern am See, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Last November we stayed for the 7th time in this wonderful hotel and as usual we had a very nice relaxing time. The staff team always is very friendly and welcoming you with a warm smile. From our first stay back in 2003 we never feeled like guests but were treated like friends, so from the first minute onwards we feel like coming home. The team mostly did not change through all those years which keeps the service quality on a very high level.
We would like to thank Adrian and his team for a pleasant holiday and we are looking forward to our next stay in November to see what is new in "our" hotel and to meet all the nice people again! We can hardly wait :-)
Greetings from Germany to the whole team from Sandra and Michael .

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mr/s. Sandra und Mich ….. B,

Greeting your house on the beach!

It was truly a pleasure to meet you last November and have you again as part of the family during those days! The entire team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this great review!

We will share your comments with all our team who will be very happy to hear from you since all of us miss you both.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back and enjoy the coffee / tea sessions with the rest of the group!

Feel free to contact me directly prior to your next visit for any inquiries that you may have or anything that we can setup for you upon arrival to make it even more special!

Kindest regards,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just had another week at the Melia Benoa. rooms 8125 and 8126 9th Feb till 16th Feb !
Had the Blue all inclusive package upgraded to silver(thanks very much) as usual everything was excellent, Food ,Rooms,Facilities constantly meet all our requirements and more, Staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. We always feel at home at the Melia and will be back in six months.

Room Tip: pool or garden view rooms are the most pleasant with good verandah for relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mr. 3rdtime,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for the valuable comment upon the Sol Beach House Benoa resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Hotel. My team and I continuously strive to ensure that our valued guests receive the best service and your comments help and motivate us to work harder in that line.

I will most certainly convey your kind comments to the rest of the team, on behalf of them, the rest of the team and I, we look forward to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit.

Very Best regards from the Island of Gods,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you want to relax in beautiful surroundings, this hotel is the right place. Rooms are excellent and always clean. The pool is warm and clean with a pool bar too. (Alcohol is quite expensive)
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every day but had no all inclusive. Instead we visited local restaurants and the restaurants at Bali Collection, which were better and much cheaper. The free shuttle from the hotel to Bali Collection was fine.
The staff is VERY gentle and helpful and we were always met with a smile.
The hotel is direct on the beach and the water is fine with very little see weed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mr/s. Simonkirk1,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

In this particular occasion I’m pleased to thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your recent visit. Our resort is indeed nestled within a serene and relaxing environment far from the hustle-bustle of busy traffic of other areas. This condition is perfect for our valued guests who want to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday.

Thank you very much for your compliments & recommending the resort. I am happy to know that you had a good experience and particularly you enjoyed our breakfast too.

We all do hope to welcome you back to Sol Beach House Benoa in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need further information or assistance.

Warmest regards from Bali

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Second stay at sol beach house, was abit concerned before we left as they had changed name, and a few other things. But was not disappointed when we got there.
Treated like royalty, staff couldn't do enough to help.
Could not find fault a thing,
Except that we had to go home. Will return ASAP. Felt like home except I didn't have to do a thing.
Thank you sol beach house!!!!!
:)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mr/s. PauRos09,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you for your good comments posted through Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to see that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we were to read your positive review, I am pleased to read that our team has taken good care of you and provided you with friendly and warm service.

On behalf of management, I would like to thank you for choosing Sol Beach House Benoa and I’m certainly I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Very Best Regards from Bali,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margate
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent hotel the staff were amazing could not do enough for you every one was so friendly. Right on the beach choice of sun beds good pool and bar by the beach. Evening entertainment most nights was very good. Choice of restruarnts food was very good catering for all nations palates we will certainly return in the future very good we went blue you can upgrade to silver and gold if you think it's worth it, we found blue more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solbenoa, General Manager at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Peter,

Greetings from Sol Beach House Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

I would like to thank you for a very positive review and sincerely appreciate you for sharing your experience about your stay at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali. It truly is a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay, the incredible service, the attentive and helpful staffs, and the ideal location of our hotel.

I’m also happy to see that our restaurants are able to meet your expectations, and that you feel pleased with the quality and variety of the food. I have also shared your review with the rest of the team and they were all pleased to hear the same.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon and I shall be in contact with you in regards to your upcoming visit.

Warmest regards from Bali,

Adrian Prado Garcia
General Manager
Sol Beach House Benoa- Melia Hotels International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Close to airport, about 30 min, 5 min to Collection mall, great beach, good food if you take the all-inclusive, we took the blue and was ok, nevertheless if you want something from silver or gold it is available with extra charge which is reasonable. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a good variety of fresh fruits, cooked food and pastries as much as the well-known eggs corner which we used every day at least 3 orders if not 5.
We went there in Chinese New Year jan-feb 2014, we are 5 in the family, 3 young boys 9, 7 and 4. We booked the family suite. When we arrived very late 2 am we were quickly moved to our room, next morning we realized that the room which we were said it had been upgraded to a honey-moon suite for us was rather tired, no shower, so I talked to the reception people. They immediately offered to change our room and few hours later we were in the new one, same size better maintained. The room was perfectly cleaned every day, no complains.
We alternated between all inclusive and B&B one in and one out in order to have some relaxed time for parents and play time for kids in the beach pool and surroundings to recharge battery and next day a bit of Bali, Ubud, Kuta, etc.
The only unpleasant situation is when several times we saw small kids and other not that small (close to 12yo) from a country I don’t want to mention, are still pissing in the corridors instead of the toilet which is 5 meters close to the place and nobody from the hotel is doing anything. Special mention to the lady that from the bar pool area shouted on the kid and he did not even understand what was happening. I hope they can soon manage to persuade parents of these families that outside their country this situation is really disgusting if not more.
Thanks to Adrian, Francisco and Javier for their advises and nice Spanish talk!
If you have young kids don’t miss the Bali water park in Kuta, Waterbom, there is no mistake inside!

Room Tip: check that your room has shower if you think you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International

Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVEPremium All Inclusive BlueThe All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive GoldThe All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalised service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Melia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotel International Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.