We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melia Benoa from June 15th to June29th” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International

Save Saved
You added Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate & 10$/day gift!
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Melia Benoa from June 15th to June29th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After reading some really bad reviews i thought I would add my Views.
These are my personal opinions and not everyone will agree.
The staff are first class.
The setting is brilliant.
The gardens and beach are kept beautiful.
The rooms are big with good AC and comfortable beds
Good powerful showers and big baths.
The food available is first class, but lacks local dishes.
The pool is big but could do with a bit more cleaning.
The sun lounger cushions are not of a good quality, and have black mould on them.
A Waiter service around the pool and beach is a big miss.
I also missed the nightly room turn-down service.
I really enjoyed my stay, and with a little TLC this could be a fantastic 5 star hotel instead of a mediocre 4 star.

Room Tip: The Gold AI option is well worth the extra money and the executive rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Derek1958,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

It was a delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such a nice impression of our resort. Thank you for posting a favorable review on Trip dvisor.

We thank you for choosing The Melia Benoa as your preferred destination and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our services so that the next time you stay with us, we will be able to provide you with distinctive and enriching experience. I have highlighted your comments with our team to ensure improvement is made forthwith.

Finally, we would like to inform you that we are at your total disposal and would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Kind regard from The Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    387
    260
    83
    31
    15
See reviews for
145
416
31
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Melia Benoa on the Benoa stretch of Nusa Dua is well placed along the beach and is also a good spot for water sports and marine adventures.

The All inclusive may be good only for those, who probably enjoy lots of drinks, otherwise the non inclusive is a better package. The food prices in the hotel are reasonable and even eating within the hotel may not be so expensive, though on a holiday one woulds choose to try as many different places.

We stayed at the Suite rooms and these are anytime larger and nicer then the standard or executive rooms.

Breakfast is good.

Pool is nice and the hotel always has some or the other activity going on besides the pool to keep the guest engaged.

Water sports : Hotel has a water sports center close to the hotel and after you done your research on the correct prices, best is to take the sports from the hotel at the right prices and the staff there will be pleased to give you the same prices.

Service : Good

Hotel needs to start a shuttle for the airport and the city. Most other hotel already have this service.

Room Tip: Chose a Suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs. Seawaves,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday as well.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was an amazing one. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

Herewith, we are delighted to inform you that in our Resort we provide airport transfer based on request and we have a tour desk that will assist you to arrange your trip while you were in Bali as well.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude and appreciation for your valuable time by writing nice comments and suggestions for our service improvement and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent two weeks at this resort with our young adult children in a Family suite in May/June. We have never encountered such hospitable and genuinely friendly people anywhere and the large majority of the staff were outstanding. I would highly recommend the family suite for a family of 4 - the rooms and bathrooms are absolutely enormous. I have seen reviews saying that the place needs a face-lift and total redecoration - but I think one has to remember that the hotel is 16 years old - not brand new. Yes - there are some minor things that could be improved, but on the whole, the accommodation was very comfortable. We did have a mosquito problem though but then we were on the ground floor - and despite using plug-in mosquito repellents in the bedrooms and spraying ourselves liberally at night, we all had numerous bites. But then it is the tropics - so best to take precautions. We had booked the gold all-inclusive package which was definitely worth it. The quality of the food at breakfast was excellent. We had all our lunches in El Patio as we prefer a-la-carte and the choice was very good. We had most of our dinners in the Amarta restaurant and whilst the food and service on the whole was excellent, we were a little bored with the menu by the end of the two weeks and a little disappointed that there were no Asian/Balinese options at all. We had expected excellent sea-food in this part of the world - but the fish we ordered was not fantastic quality and over-cooked by European standards. We tried the buffet on the beach/gardens on two occasions and were very disappointed with the quality and variety of food. The cocktails and wines included in the gold package were fine but not particularly exciting. A great bonus was the laundry service which was included. We had a special private dinner on the beach which was lovely - fantastic food and wonderful service - well worth it. We also had a some massages and other treatments in the hotel and these were very good but fairly expensive compared to outside massage places. It is definitely worth hiring a driver + car for the day to take you around the island - this can be booked through the reception/concierge. They will tailor-make a trip for you and it is very reasonably priced. The scenery in Bali is breath-taking. The pool is not big but perfectly adequate. The staff in the pool-bar were excellent - and they were extremely patient with some of the guests who spent the entire day in the swim-up bar ordering drinks. The sun-beds both by the pool and on the beach were a little tired and could do with some new covers - but the beach towels were good quality. There was no problem finding a sunbed at all though and we were not up at dawn. Finally I must mention the entertainment staff who were truly exceptional. Both our children like to be busy and thoroughly enjoyed the archery, shooting, beach volley-ball and ping-pong competitions. The cookery demonstrations were also great fun. All in all a lovely holiday in a great place!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool/garden are best. Higher floors appear to have less problems with mosquit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs. 123Willow123,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you so much for taking such a thorough review of our resort and associates and for having chosen us for your stay in Bali as well.

We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and It was a great pleasure for us to give you our best service since we want our guest feel like at home in Melia Benoa.

However, please find our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you might have found during your stay with us, we have delivered your comments to the departments involved to avoid the same things happen in the future. Your comments are great assistance in order to identify problems that may exist and taking corrective measures that deemed necessary.

Nothing is more satisfying for us to know that our entire team has taken care of you very well and leave you with such a wonderful impression. We hope that your great vacation will lead you back to us on your next visit to this Paradise Island.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were in this hotel for our honeymoon and we were just beyond satiafied, we can summarize our stay there as totally marvellous. This hotel has the kindest staff we've seen so far, also alot of credit for that goes to Balinese population. They are kind by default.

We enjoyed hotel pool service, hotel outdoor restaurant, hotel italian restaurant very much. Hotel 24/7 restaurant was not that good, but it was not disturbing. We did not really expect to get the best food at 2am anyway.

Hotel organised outdoor dinners (on the beach) accompanied with dance performances or singing groups almost every night. Everything was free of charge (events, food, even beer, wine and cocktails) within our all-inclusive stay.

We tried hotels water ski jets, parasailing, etc. Great experience, good fun. We also had some hotel massage, which netted around 14€ per person for 30min. This is very cheap, since in our country this is usuallz around 35€. However, just outside of hotel, across the street we found a massage salon which charged 2.5€ per 30min or 4€ per hour. We went there several times and had insanely good massage. This was just insanely cheap.

We can recommend Mélia Benoa to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Matija K.

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your valuable time to write a review about our Hotel and for staying in Melia Benoa as well.

It was delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such a wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we are to read your positive review. We also glad that our staff welcomed you with efficiency and that you felt comfortable with the room prepared for you. We always try our best to give the best service to the guest since the satisfaction of our guest has become our main goal and making your stay memorable is always become our main priority.

Finally, we will transmit your comments to all staffs, and we are sure they are going to feel very proud to see that they did a very good work and we will take your comments and advice as a part of our effort to continue improving our service in the near future.

Warmest regards from the Island of Gods

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights while attending a trade show at the nearby conference centre. The service was excellent, with friendly staff who made you feel very welcome. The hotel car service was brilliant, they met me at the airport and took me to and fro to the trade show every day and were reliable, helpful and friendly. I just sent a text when I needed to be collected and they were there. At no point did I feel uncomfortable staying there by myself which is a pleasant change from many hotels. The surroundings are beautiful, the gardens and pool are well tended. I chose to stay on the all inclusive option even though I missed lunch every day and it was definitely worth it. There is a good choice of food available - the Italian restaurant was a favourite!

Room Tip: Worth getting a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Ms/Mrs. Kirstenw9,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate you while you were in Bali and for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with everybody in Trip Advisor as well.

It is really pleasing and motivating for us to receive such compliment from our valued guest and we are glad that you are satisfied with every effort that we make here at Melia Benoa.

Once again many thanks for your review and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our beautiful resort.

Kind regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

we stayed here for our honeymoon and can honestly say the hotel was outstanding! from the atmosphere, to the amazing service to the great food, i could go on and on but you really do have to experience this for yourself. jusr prepare to feel absolutely spoilt, and be humbled by your wonderful surroundings
realky cant speak highly enough

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Adam R.

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

I’m so thrilled to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we are to read your positive review.

Here at the Melia Benoa Resort we strive to provide our guests with indigenous and exceptional experience all the time and we are glad that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities provided.

In the end, on behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as a place to accomodate your honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beautiful resort with very friendly staff and a great breakfast. A very relaxing place, beach is great and great for kids to swim! Staff were fantastic with my very young kids. Only problem we had was the family room being so big, there was lots of mosquitoes. Would highly recommend this resort to couples and travelers without children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Secretary-Melben, GM Secretary at Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr/s. 333Melanie333,

Greetings from Melia Benoa All Inclusive Resort,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a nice review with everybody in Trip Advisor and for choosing Melia Benoa as a place to accommodate your holiday.

Seems to be that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we are glad to learn that you were satisfied with our products, services and facilities. What could be more exciting to hear that our guests’ trip was an amazing one, after all, it has always been the mission and core values of the Melia Benoa Resort, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service.

At last, we would certainly look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Melia Benoa in the near future.

Warmest regards from Bali

Brigita Monteiro da Santo
GM Secretary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International

Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVEPremium All Inclusive BlueThe All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive GoldThe All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalised service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, Tingo, Melia, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotel International Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.