We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem in Nusa Dua” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International to your Saves list
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off for MeliáRewards
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An absolute gem in Nusa Dua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Make no mistake, this is one heck of a beach resort. What more can you ask for? Gorgeous private beach, large swimming pool with swim-up bar, all day inclusive dining and drinks, etc. Melia Benoa has everything that you'd desire from a beach getaway.

The hotel is somewhat less sophisticated and posh than some of it's pricier neighbors (Conrad, Westin, Hyatt) but for me, that is where the charm of Melia Benoa lies. Without trying too hard to impress, the hotel's simple yet balinese influence architecture does a brilliant job at soothing the weary soul.

I would like to reserve special praise for the hotel's numerous service crew. The entire service team at Melia benoa worked tirelessly and subtly to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. The professionalism and hospitality that they have exhibited made my holiday truly unforgettable. Thank you Melia Benoa

Room Tip: Go for the All Inclusive package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    322
    102
    37
    18
See reviews for
188
545
36
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Hotel Melia Benoa is the first hotel you see when you enter Tanjung Benoa area..so location is good. The lobby is spacious and airy. The hotel itself is on the beach, very nice. We were booked for standard room and upgraded to suite room...nice big room, has 2 bathrooms, patio and living room but unfortunately when heavy rain..it leaked, but the technician promptly came to address this issue. The swimming pool is nice and has a pool bar in the middle. Breakfast is good...lots of choices. There is a 7 eleven & ATM BCA in front of the hotel, very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Smaller then its sister hotel in Nusa Dua, the Melia Benoa is a serene and wonderfully relaxing hotel sitting directly on a wide expanse of sandy beach and calm warm waters.
The hotel interior is typical balinese and goes beyond comfortable, it was very easy for me just to sit it the large reception/lobby area, listening to the wildlife in the beautiful gardens and smelling the scent of the flowers, before I knew it the day had passed me by.
My room was cool, spacious and beautifully furnished and had a balcony overlooking the garden and the pool area. Everything I needed and more. To say I was happy would be an understatment.
Being alone I spent most of my time around the hotel and soon realised I wasnt really alone, the other guests there were friendly and welcoming.
Every one of the hotel staff were a creditt to the management and to the reputation of the balinese, so warm, genuine and very very helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble, I am proud to say that alot of them are now friends.
Ive eaten in many places and hotels around Bali over the years but have to say that the food at the Melia Benoa was excellent, I dont think I could have found fault with any of the meals I ate, and price wise I was pleasently surprised . Would have to
Usually a 'pool' person I thought I would try out the beach at this hotel, again I couldnt fault it. despite the heat and humidity of the island, this section of Bali has a welcome breeze and the beach was a real haven, scenic, quiet, and very clean,
Tangung Benoa is alot more quiet then its neighbouring resorts but is a real 'get away from it' place and has its fair share of small shops and an art market, some good resturants (though why leave the hotel when the food is so good) anywhere is within easy reach by taxi and a 20 minute stroll along the beach will bring you into Nusa Dua
Not much else I can say about this hotel except that it is a real haven of calm and comfort, would I stay there again? Yes and the sooner I can go the better.
Thank you to all at the Benoa for making my stay so special, I felt like a 'Princess'

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kowloon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

This was our first time staying in an All Inclusive hotel. It definitely surpassed our expectation in all areas! Upon chk in we were upgraded to executive rooms from our reservation of 2 premium rooms. The hotel and rooms are just as pictured! It was spacious and nicely decorated. Loved that we can watch TV from the sofa and spin it around to watch it in bed... :-) The food, for being all inclusive, was better than we expected. The breakfast buffet had ample choices and we had lunch in El Patio. The chicken nachos and quesadillas were the kids' faves! We ate both dinners in the nicer restaurant, which required a lil nicer attire. It now serves Asian, not Italian food. The food and service were both great!
I'm still undecided if it is worth it to upgrade to silver for more alcohol choices, as the Bintang beer was a bit watered down, and the red wine was terrible! The white wine was a bit better, and i'm not a wine snob by any standard...
It was low season so we had no problem using the billiard room, ping pong table, volleyball, kayak etc... We also used the gym, with adequate cardio and weight training machines.....A great valued hotel esp for families, right on the beach! Will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

we stayed for 14 days and had 6 rooms in total for my daughters wedding, The wedding was arranged through the hotel and was well above what we expected, the rooms were great, the food was average, we had the gold bands and would not recomend this, the idea of Gold was all inclusive including liquor, this is not the case, the pool bar only served local products up to 3pm and then no liquor was served,There was no pool service, if you wanted a drink you had to go to the bar, the buffett was very average with a very small range, Ordering of the restaraunt menu was great, Breakfast was fantastic.
my son arrived 2 days early and was quoted $110.00 per night plus $55.00 each per night for the blue privalages, when he received the final account he was charged $220.00 per night we had other things charged that was suppose to be inclusive in the Gold package, an agurment started and the staff were very stubbern and would not listen,
This spoilt our full experience of the hotel, the manager came accross and stated" this is a 5 star resort and you have been charged correctly" let me assure you this is not a 5 star resort. i have traveled all over the world and the final service we received was un acceptable.

overall the hotel is great, the service for snacks and drinks arround the pool was nill. i can expect this as you are not paying for these items so why should the hotel have waiters running arround trying to increase there profits by selling you drinks and snacks.

I would highly recomend the hotel wedding planner services, she realy did go beyond what we expected, the whole setting was outstanding,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

My family went 4 xmas and the new year and we had the time of our lifes the hotel,people,weather,entertaiment,food and the new years eve party was unbelieveable. 2 weeks was not enough.The island has everything from lazing by the beach to being active during the day to night. There are clubs to culture something to do all day. Do not hesitate to book will have the best time ever.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East of England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Visited last august spent 15 nights here, we were upgraded free on arrival. The choice of meals available on the AI blue package is more than adequate in standard and variety. A lovely walk along Nusa Dua or shuttle bus to shopping mall, where Starbucks offers relief from the sun and free wifi and many craft / surfing clothes shops. We enjoyed going to Kuta by hailing a taxi outside hotel and negotiating a price (about 80,000 IDR), went on many full day or half-day tours around Bali including Elephant Safari at Taro - a must !. The staff are friendly and obliging removing a lizard from our room, we werent bitten at all which is due to hotels vigilant fogging. We loved the beach especially the views to distant islands on clear days and exploring the sea bed when the tide was out, plenty of beach loungers on offer and a short walk back to poolbar for a top-up though anything sugary immediately presents wasps. We were touched by kindness when after check-out and a little wait for our pick-up bus we were offered lunch with a 'no problem' and sent off with a freshly made smoothie to the airport - will be returning this year as we think its excellent value, a safe environment ,relaxing and chilled base for exploring Bali - Cant wait !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International

Address: Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 52, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Melia Benoa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVEPremium All Inclusive BlueThe All inclusive Blue package includes accommodation in Premium Room, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment and more.We recommend you this package if you want to enjoy holidays worry-free, and search for an experience with great value and convenience in the Balinese paradise.Premium All Inclusive SilverThe All inclusive Silver package includes accommodation in Premium Room with view over the lush Tropical Garden or Pool, all meals plan with buffet or a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, 1 time daily minibar refill, laundry with restrictions, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Choose this package if you want to add some more value to your holidays at small extra cost. Enjoy the spectacular views from your balcony and the recently renovated new rooms with all the luxury, comfort and Melia amenities.Executive Jr. Suite All Inclusive GoldThe All inclusive Gold package includes accommodation in Executive Suite, all meals plan with buffet and wider a la carte choice, snacks, unlimited alcoholic local beverages, soft drinks, daily activities, unlimited non-motorized sports, nightly entertainment, Free WiFi in the room, minibar, Room service, laundry with restrictions, 1 hour Spa massage for 2 adults, discount on imported alcoholic beverages and more.Experience a higher level of service in our Executive Suite with the ultimate luxurious accommodation, designed for couples, honeymooners or guests looking for a Romantic getaway, who appreciate the importance of attention to details combined with the highest personalised service and VIP treatment. If you want to be pampered this is your best option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Melia Hotel Benoa
Melia Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Melia Benoa Bali
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali By Melia Hotel International Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotel International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.