We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - beautiful and wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Benoa to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Benoa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel - beautiful and wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

Love this hotel, one of my favorites in the Nusa Dua/Benoa area. The rate is so much more reasonable than most of the other hotels and the establishment itself is really new and nice. Unlike most hotels in Bali, Novotel has plenty of tripple rooms (with King size bed + sofa bed), making it a nice option for families. The traditional Balinese decor is beautiful, giving this hotel a nice and serene ambience. The main swimming pool has a really nice jacuzzi and the 2 other swimming pools provide a more quiet and convenient option for when you don't feel like walking across to the main hotel area. The beach area is very small but clean and definitely swimable with hardly any beach vendors trying to sell you stuff.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    822
    235
    76
    39
See reviews for
877
868
57
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Novotel Benoa and it was fantastic. Firstly might I say to all those people that say it is too far from Kuta, didn't you check the location before you booked? We loved being away from busy Kuta and it isn't that bad a trip into Kuta etc. Our group booked 4 rooms for Christmas and New Years Eve, when I read on trip advisor about the rooms on the other side of the road I was worried, well don't be. We had a Deluxe Room with 3 of us and there was no problem crossing the road, the security guards were great stopping the traffic and as all staff sooo friendly. The rooms were comfortable and cool but house keeping was a bit hit and miss, although to their credit when you rang for anything they had missed they were there quickly. All the staff were fantastic, I don't think I met an unfriendly person there. Breakfast although had a very good it needed more variety daily. Bar staff great, but management needs to put more staff on in peak season. Christmas Eve Dinner was very hard to find something I wanted to eat so for the price was not good. But you want a Good New Years Eve come to the Novotel Benoa, lots of little gifts, good food and plenty of entertaining, fantastic! We mainly ate at the beach, which was like heaven overlooking the ocean and the food was good. I have to mention the resturants down the street, I read a lot about The Tree, we went there twice fist time it was great, second time, this was busy period, yuk! sent my meal back and 4 out of the seven got Bali Belly!! Want a good resturant go to the Bumbu Bali best food I had in Bali, we did Heinz's cooking class first then went and ate as his resturant a week later. My kids give me a hard time for saying is was a flavour sensation! All in all a geat location, with great staff at a reasonable price. We'll be back

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

This is a large resort with an intimate feel. The Balinese design and atmosphere is extremely appealing, and puts this resort into a very special category. We loved the 'feel' of the place, something which is very important for me and my family when we travel. The location is actually very good because it is some way up the main drag from Nusa Dua, an area littered with hotels in a very tropical setting.
The staff here are absolutely wonderful. Balinese people are, in my opinion, some of the nicest people you will meet anywhere, and the staff at this hotel were at the top of this accolade. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they were very efficient too. Robby, the manager, is a delightful and approachable guy who you will easily find walking around the hotel. He dealt with some problems we had upon arrival in our room (maintenance issues mainly) with grace and generosity (which included an upgrade to one of the villas, which are some of the nicest accommodation you will ever see). The French chef is a hoot, and also very high profile, so if you have special requests you can always ask him personally. The private beach infront of the hotel also has an intimate feel, and the pool is actually larger than it looks when you get into it. There are also pools across the road in the other half of the complex. We had some friends staying at the Novotel, Nusa Dua, and thought that inspite of its excellent leisure facilities the atmosphere of that place was less intimate and welcoming than its Benoa sister.
The Tropical Terrace rooms we stayed in (beach side) were nicely designed, although I would prefer to have had more room space and less bathroom space. The overall room size is quite generous but it is partitioned and feels quite cramped when the bathroom side is closed off (that is the guest's choice).
We would definitely return to the Novotel Benoa. This is a huge commendation for the hotel since we rarely return to a place because there is so much of the world to see.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petporter
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Novotel, this is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. I have to agree with the positive reviews about the hotel, yes it's beautiful, yes the rooms are clean and modern, yes the staff are friendly etc. The only thing i can fault this hotel on is it's location and the lack of interest management has in its repeat cliental.

The location of the hotel is about 20-30 mins out from Kuta area, the cost in a blue taxi is around 80,000 rp one way to get into Kuta, however the drive is long and boring, and we often found ourselves stuck in traffic.

On our second to last day at the hotel we requested if management could provide us with a complimentary late check out as our flight was departing at 10pm. Check out is at 12 noon, a late check out is at 1pm, we asked if the room was available for us to extend out stay, which we were told "yes".
when we asked if we could stay on in the room until 6pm the reception staff said yes but at any extra cost of $72 USD!
we pointed out that it was our second stay with this hotel, we had chosen to stay for 10 days!, we used their spa facilities quite a few times, room service, drinks, dinners, lunches, hotel transport vehicle and gift shop.... based on this loyalty to the Novotel we had hoped that they would look favorably at our request and agree to a complimentary extra 5 hours ..... unfortunately the hotel didn't value our current or repeat business, after speaking with the front desk manager he suggested we could have the room at a rate of $45 USD instead.
We were really disappointed with the hotel over this matter, it would have been good business for them to value our repeat business with them, we spent a lot of money with the hotel, our request wasn't over the top, the cost to the hotel was minimal, in fact it wouldn't have affected them in anyway as the room was already available, housekeeping never cleaned out room before 5pm anyway, it would have been appreciated if they had recognized that giving the guest something small to ensure further business would have been good customer service. Instead they have lost our business for next years christmas holidays and i guess they get a semi negative review from us....

Apart from that the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

Our first trip to Bali in celebration of our wedding anniversary, all we wanted is a nice & relax environment and Novotel Benoa provides just that and more.

The overall ambience of the hotel is obviously Balinese, but not over the top. We had a garden room which is facing the pool. The room rate is chepaer that those with the sea view but is at the quiet end of the hotel that suit us just fine.

The room and bath is so clean, one of the rare moment that I actually have no complaint. Though we have not much use but there is free wifi thru-out and >60 tv channels to choose from.

Our earlier fear that Novotel could be more of a business hotel (which is so from where I come from, ie. Malaysia) totally disappeared. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

As this was our first Bali holiday we turned to the reviews when deciding where to stay. It is interesting that one person will rate a hotel so highly when another person doesn't have a good word to say about the place. Bearing in mind that some people are easily pleased and others are not we just put this down to different personalities. In an attempt to be helpful I can only speak of our own personal experience and cannot say enough about how lovely, friendly and helpful the staff were the whole time. We stayed on the opposite side of the road to the beach and did not find this a problem at all. It is still one hotel with a road running through the centre. The rooms are a short walk through beautiful gardens and there is always a guard on duty to see you across the road and it took only a couple of minutes to walk from one side to the other. Our side had two pools and a bar/restaurant so we didn't feel isolated at all. Our daily buffet breakfast was included and was held in the main restaurant which wasn't a problem to us. One evening when dining at the beach restaurant we had torrential rain and I must commend the staff for the way in which they handled the situation.. Despite the problem they remained cheerful, did a wonderful job of carrying trays of food in one hand and an umbrella in the other and did everything possible to ensure the diners and the food were kept dry. Ours was a truly great experience and if service and friendly staff are important factors, look no further than this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne,aust
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Im a regular traveller to bali for the last 20years and have stayed "everywhere" on the island. We keep coming back to the novotel benoa because its the best. Exceptional value, friendly service, great relaxed location and quality rooms. We have stayed in them all from superior to suites. Good beachside casual dining in the hotel and plenty of restaurants to choose from outside the hotel gate. I have recommended this hotel to many family and friends... awesome is the reply!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.