We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Benoa is a go-er!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Benoa to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Benoa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Novotel Benoa is a go-er!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I'm basing my review on a couple of stays at this resort and in several different types of rooms. First things first: stay on the beach side. Don't be a cheap skate and get yourself on the right side of the road. That's right, the main road through Benoa runs right through the resort and if you're not by the beach, face it, what the hell are you doing in Bali. Kids club is fairly plain in comparison to some other resorts but they do really look after the little ones there. We've stayed in family rooms, adjoining standard rooms, beach front bungalows and private pool villas. All options are really good for different reasons. The standard of rooms up to the villas is probably 4 star at best but the villas are head and shoulders above the others and good value for the price, again in comparison to other, flashier resorts. Beach at Benoa is pretty good for kids and if you're there at the right time of year to catch low tide, it's a great place to explore and so them all kinds of reef living creatures. At high tide get yourself a lounge on the beach and a drink and then strap in for some Balinese water sports craziness in front of you as water craft of all kinds compete for space on the water and in the air (thank you to the inventor of the flying fish - you evil genius). Breakfast is pretty standard but adequate and there are great happy hour specials every day down at the beach bar. I've seen other reviews and I agree, the staff are a great group of people who are there to cater to your needs and make you feel at home. Bungalows are good to but try to get on the side away from the bar so you're literally 10 metres away from the water's edge - no doubt a bad option in a tsunami but as they say YOLO. The bungalows are also a little squeezy for families which is why I upgraded to a pool villa. Villas come with a higher standard of service including complimentary mini bar and afternoon tea everyday (very civilised!). Once a week the management invite guests to join them for cocktails by the pool which is a very nice touch. So get away from your usual haunts Kuta and Nusa Dua and Seminyak. Try Tanjung Benoa it's getting better and better and has some of the best restaurants catering to all tastes. Visitors from Perth should get along to Meads, yes, Meads has set up over here in Benoa.

Room Tip: Get yourself on the beach side and you won't look back (or at least across the road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear TheTravelBlug,
thank you so much for your detailed review, future travellers will value your insight and first hand information. Great to know you enjoyed our services, found a good value for money and also liked the area. Thank you for your recommendation on our resort and on Tanjung Benoa.
Hope to see you again and best regards,
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    804
    232
    74
    37
See reviews for
861
848
54
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful experience. Great service and facilities. Will be back again. Great selection at breakfast. Spent lots of time by the poolside (they have 3 pools) and the beach. Activities organised by the hotel e.g. yoga exercises, massage classes were great fun.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear susanpan5678,
thank you so much for your positive review, it always feels good to know when we can create memorable experiences and a relaxing holiday for our guests. Thank you for taking part in our activities and my team and I are really looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We slept 10 nights in Bali Banoa, it was very nice. The garden, pool, breakfast, dinner was very good, the design of the hotel is tipical balinese, which cause a nice authentic feeling. The staff is very-very nice! We had unexpected visitor at night, a gecco (sometimes two), which increased the azthentic feeling:).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Enikö B,
thank you for your very very nice :) review and we are happy you experienced the 'authentic Bali' in our hotel. My team and I are pleased to know you enjoyed our services and had a relaxing holiday with us.
Hope to see you again one day in our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.