We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Beach Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bali Benoa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Write a Review

1,618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    717
    634
    180
    60
    27
See reviews for
678
636
47
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We just arrive back from our 2nd marvelous stay in Novotel Bali Benoa. During our check-in all of our comments made at reservation were acknowledged by the employee at the reception desk. We were brought according to our wishes at one of the rooms at the Garden Wing, where we love the swimming pool area so much. The room was like coming 'home' again. The large King-size bed felt so comfortable again and so did the bathroom with it's seperate shower and toilet.
What is always so nice about staying in the Novotel Bali Benoa is the friendeliness of all staff but also the attentiveness. Arriving in our room we got a welcoming letter and moments after our arrival also fresh fruit and a bottle of white wine was delivered as a token of appreciation for returning guests. Also on our bed a nice welcome was handwritten in gold letters of a green leave.
Days later at the poolside we noticed we had to pick our two seats carefully as the Balinese sun is mostly very strong and coming from Europe a parasol in really needed at times. The shade provide by the palmtrees is just not enough for most of the chairs near the pool. When writing a message to the hotel via their Facebook page, I got swft response of the Marketing Team that more comments like mine were received and that parasols were already on order. They apoligized for the inconvenience. When writing back that I loved to hear that parasols were ordered but they they probably did not arrive in time for me. After an hour I noticed that accross the pool 2 parasols were being placed next to 4 of the chairs. As it was the end of the day we looked forward in using the the next day. However the next morning we noticed that more people liked that idea and the seats were already in use or reserved by people who put their alarm at 6am to cover the seats of their choice with towels and return to bed.
I responded again to the Marketing Team that I was happy to see that they acted so prompt once agin by providing 2 parasols from their stock. We were invited by the marketing team for a drink in the evening to meet and talk. We happily accepted this invite and we met Nana with her colleague Mathilde and had a very nice chat and drink and even got a tour to the beautiful beach villa and other luxurious rooms.
The above shows that the Novotel Bali Benoa Team really cares for its guests and that they love to surprise their guests with very attentive and personal service. It was really a WOW for both my wife and I to be surprised by this hospitality.
Of course we will happily return next year and once again enjoy the excellent service and also enjoy the weekly cocktail drink offered by the hotel manager!
Thanks again and see next year!

Room Tip: If you like to stay at a more quiet and beautiful part of the hotel, ask for one of the Garden Wing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Eric85283,
thank you very much for this detailed review and for sharing your experiences. I am really proud of my team to be so pro active and I will use these comments as an excellent example of how we can surprise our guests and how to really make a difference :).
I am happy you liked our appreciations for our valued repeater guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in 2014.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Booked two tropical terrace rooms in beach wing plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children, close to pool and all facilities. Staff very helpful and always great you with a smile and "good morning" make the children feel very welcome. Enjoy overlooking the pool and beach whilst enjoying a great breakfast. Second stay and would definitely come back again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jodie70_13,
thank you for your review and we are happy you and your family had a great holiday in our resort.
Please let us welcome you again soon.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bocholtz, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

One of the best hotels we ever had. We staid 3 weeks in an tropical terrace room with a little garden, bedroom and separate bathroom. It was very nice and clean. The garden was a beauty and very well kept in shape..Whole resort had an atmosphere of relaxation. Beach front and swimmingpool were perfect and the service was also perfect. Everyone was very friendly. The slogan was: service with a smile and in our hearts. The best compliments to all the great people wo work in the hotel, staff, service but not to forget the technical and garden people who did a wonderful job. Breakfast was excellent with special thanks to the "lady omelette". We definitely want to stay in this wonderfull hotel again when we plan to go to Bali again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Nico B,
thank you so much for this kind review on your three weeks stay with us. My team and I are happy to read you had a great holiday in our resort and our team - the people of Novotel Benoa - made the difference with the smiles in our hearts. Thank you for this great expression and I will share it with my team.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This resort served perfectly my objectives this time:
1, Not over the top expansive in absolute terms
2, relatively, the money was very well spent: beach front resort, nice architecture (key for the escape holiday effect!!), clean and comfortable rooms, good swimming pools, excellent breakfast (the buffet breakfast is 5-star)
3, close enough to the airport but does not suffer too much from traffic.
4, also - extremely reasonable food, drinks, and spa prices - that was a surprise.

Do note, however, these points which I didn't like so much (but that's why it is not a 5-star resort):
1, nothing is meticulously done: the booking of airport transfer involved confusion (hotel "confirming" the booking and then telling me there is no booking - FOR BOTH ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE), the ordering of drinks at the bar (taking and delivering wrong orders), very small details but hey - important for hospitality business?
2, beach is nice but not WOW. also, a lot of motor-watersport making a lot of noise mostly before lunch time. having said that - perfectly good for swimming (very shallow, and virtually no wave (they all break like 1 km offshore).

Personal preference for room - garden side as far away from the road (around cocokiss pool/bar) would be ideal - zero noise. beach side... less attractive.. the only advantage is that you dont needa cross the road but this is totally no issue.


all in all, this is an excellent choice for the price range - and like said by many before, perfect for family with kids. Top choice for tropic escape break without wanting to splurge.

Room Tip: Personal preference for room - garden side as far away from the road (around cocokiss pool/bar) woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear freakytsz,
thank for very much for this detailed review on your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the items where we can improve and I am sorry this was not up to our standards. Both issues will be discussed with our department heads to improve our services.
Great you liked our Deluxe Rooms and thank you for recommending our resort.
Best regards, Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great staff with big smiles all the time! They served very good local plus western food. The room is clean but not too spacious, just nice for couple but would be lil narrow if you were to add additional bed. Overall is good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Nat T,
thank you for your review on your stay with us and happy to read you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl, General Manager, h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Bali
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, ACCOR, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.