We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like royalty!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Benoa to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Benoa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    750
    214
    68
    32
See reviews for
795
780
52
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and in full holiday mood. Arrived a little after lunch and was glad to be out of the way from the busier side of Bali. Tanjung Benoa is pretty far away from the more popular area (i.e Seminyak, Legian, etc.) and therefore still somewhat quiet. It is however closer to some of the some of prettier sights of Bali with areas such as Uluwatu, Pecatu & Jimbaran being only about a 30-min. drive away ;) The hotel is a good distance from the airport – not too far.
Reception was prompt & reception area was nice and airy - very ol'-Balinese-resort style; something I've always preferred for hotels in this island. Stayed at the Tropical Terrace room. Big room, with big shower area to match & a good size terrace with wooden loungers & small garden w/ outdoor shower to wash-off traces of sand you may still carry from your day-out.
The Tropical Terrace room is on the side where the beach is & where the hotel eateries are.
It's a good side to be on.
The room was clean enough, but as in most Novotel I stayed at so far in Indonesia, a sheet of dust here and there is kind of expected. Sleep was good in the big, comfortable bed.
Not so crazy about how they design the bathroom though. The AC leaked quite badly on the 2nd night but was promptly dealt with. Breakfast was fun. Selections & taste were great.
Loved the place where they served breakfast at too. Hotel grounds were well kept. Beach area on the hotel side - which was not very large - was kept fairly clean. Do expect the water to be somewhat dirty (sometimes) because of littering and all the water sport activity going on, though.
The pool on our side of the hotel is nice albeit rather small-ish. Seems to be a favorite with the kids and is almost always busy.
In the evening, the beach & beach side restaurant also makes for a rather cool night hangout. Hotel staff was helpful & courteous. It was an all-around good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear lemonweekend,
thank you very much for your detailed review on the hotel and the surroundings. My team and I are happy you had an 'all around good stay' and enjoyed our services. I agree, there are a lot of great sites to visit on our side of Sout Bali like Uluwatu, Padang Padang bay, Nusa Dua or Jimbaran without getting into the traffic.
Please take my apologies for the leaking a/c on one occasion and it is good to read it was sovled immediately.
The pool on the beach wing is our Family pool, in the garden wing we have our two other pools - one dedicated as 'quiet relaxing pool', the other with swim in bar.
Thank you also for posting your pictures - guest pictures are always more to be trusted than the ones from the hotel :).
Looking forward to welcoming you again and best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have been there 3 times and always had an amazing experience and are about to go there for the 4th time.
This hotel is the best hotel that we stayed at in Bali.
We were offered an upgrade on arrival and stayed in room 226 ( tropicana terrace room).
Great room, loved the bath tub in the middle of the bathroom.
Breakfast is excellent, large choice. Buffet dinner every night an entertainment.
We loved the happy hour and had a few drinks at Croco Kiss bar in the pool.
The staff is fantastic.
Looking forward to go back there in 22 days !!!
Thanks Novotel Bali Benoa

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Lenolau M,
thank you very much for this review, it makes us proud to be your favorite hotel in Bali. My team and I are happy you had another great stay with us. I will share these comments with all my team, it is always a big motivation for us when we can satisfy our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you very soon again and best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. the location is great just close by shopping streets and many restaurants . It is relatively expensive but the rooms are well appointed, the service is also great, breakfast is really good with large selection. We did not have lunch or dinner there since there are many other options around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.