We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous place to stay !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Save Saved
You added Novotel Bali Benoa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bali Benoa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Marvellous place to stay !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's a very luxurious environment to stay, the staffs are extremely friendly, the private beach is just near the rooms and the breakfast was very abundant and amazingly good. We stayed here only for one night but will sure come back when visiting Bali again !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear JanVerlinden,
thank you very much for this marvellous review. My team and I are happy you had a great one night stay with us and hope to see you back again.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    717
    635
    181
    60
    27
See reviews for
679
637
47
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for a week, using it as a base to travel to Ubud for a few nights and back. Novotel Benoa impressed us with the wonderfully designed rooms, the three pools, the main restaurant (although we only had breakfast there - which was really excellent with a huge amount of choice what to eat, from freshly squeezed juices to Western and Eastern breakfasts - the best was rice and rendang and also the fish sambal was great). The gardens were stunning and very well kept. The staff were all friendly and smiley, from the hardworking men who help you cross the road (where the other two pools and rooms are), to the breakfast staff and receptionists. Initially when searching online before going (and looking on google earth), we were a bit concerned with the room being on the other side of the road. But, once we got there, it was fantastic and added to the charm. Our beds were prepared in the late afternoons for bedtime, with a fresh frangipani and the weather forecast for the next day! On arrival, a fresh fruit platter was delivered to our room, which overlooked the gardens and the roof tops of a village. The hotel had wifi, but had to keep logging on each time, and were not told that the password will expire. But that was minor and it was sorted easily. A nice touch was in the afternoons if lounging by the pool or on the beach, we were given some fresh fruit on a skewer to refreshen up! Overall, it was a great place, I'd recommend it to friends, and would definitively stay there again if in Benoa.

Room Tip: We loved our room, which overlooked the gardens and bordered a village. We experienced the cockerels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear PomelloLondon,
thank you for this kind review on our resort, my team and I are very hapy you enjoyed your holiday. It is always a big motivation for all of us when the little details and services are appreciated and seen, thank you also for sharing that you enjoyed our Deluxe Rooms in the Garden Wing.
Looking forward to welcoming you again when you are back to Tanjung Benoa.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

located near the beach, has own private beach, and not too expensive are positive thing of this hotel. However I must admit that the hotel is already old enough.
the hotel also serves good selections of breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us.
Our hotel operates in Tanjung Benoa quite some years and please be assured that we maintain it well and in good standards. Many of our guests return because the hotel has been built in Balinese style and is kept authentic and in a large natural tropical environment.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great hotel with excellent service and amenities.a little disappointed as a gold Accor member and upgrade was not given.
Overall a pleasant stay however rooms really need a renovation.
Staff are very helpful and always greet you with a smile.
Breakfast buffet is amazing.
We found this hotel accommodates well for families,a little tip is to use the pool in the Garden wing for a little privacy and quietness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear TLM-Sydney-RH,
thank you for your comments on your holidays in our resort. My team and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
For LE CLUB members of any tier (classic, silver, gold and platinum) our hotel provides a welcome fruit basket and our special LE CLUB cake. Thank you for your understanding that we are not able to provide an upgrade for our many loyalty members but LE CLUB members get first priority in assignment of best rooms in the booked category. As a LE CLUB gold member you are entitled to receive 350 points for every 100 Euros spent on an eligible stay, 2000 points are already worth 60 usd.
Thank you for your comment on our rooms, the last complete renovation in our Deluxe Rooms was in 2009 and 2010, and we have a maintenance program in place to ensure the rooms stay in their traditional style but are well maintained.
I will share your positive comments with our staff and our kitchen for the breakfast.
Hope to see you again in the near future and best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It's really an excellence choice to choose Novotel Benoa at Bali. Me and my hubby we gotta attend a good friend wedding at Conrad Benoa on 15 June. Therefore I went online looking around and then finally got Novotel.

We never regret to choose Novotel but instead, we are very happy and lucky to choose to stay there. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Especially the Souvenir shop one of the staff she helped me on my hairdo so that I can attend the wedding dinner at night. She knew I got a wedding dinner and she offers to help me when I bought the hair clip from the shop.

Then at night before the wedding, realized my heel snapped. My hubby Shawn he found the front desk see if she has some super glue can help. End up she found us their Maintenance Engineer to rescue me. I was really touched by their services. Honestly speaking, because of their such friendly and good services, me and Shawn we were thinking to go back again soon, real soon. Especially the foods and the view are so good there.

No regret really no regret. Thumbs up to all of the staffs there. I've already given hotel contact to one of my good friend who is thinking to go for holiday with her family in Aug. I'm sure they will love it :) As for me, I'm planning my next vacation there too. Take care everyone and see you all soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear JoeyShawn79,
it really feels good reading your review, thank you for sharing your comments and we are happy you had no regrets choosing our resort.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another amazing stay :).
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Bali
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa
Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#1 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, ACCOR, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.