We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One bedroom villa with private swimming pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Benoa to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Benoa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“One bedroom villa with private swimming pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Novotel Benoa, is one of our favourite hotel in Bali, because of one bedroom villa, with swimming pool. This villa is below the top room in Novotel Benoa, so if you stay here, you will have a special previlege and treatment.
Staff were helpful, but response time was slow. Villa was at the beach side of hotel, so you can go to beach in just a couple minutes. Pool near beach was very cold water, not really comfortable to play on that pool because very deep and cold. Villa is big enough, there is a sofa that can be converted into extra bed. The changing room is big, to put lots of luggages. There is a bathtub with jacuzzi, very convenient. The shower is have no door, open space which for some peoples this can be weird. Outside there is a sofa with tv, big fridge and coffee maker and dining table. There is gazeboo to have a lazy nap, and also have 2 beach sofa.

Overall, this villa is value for price, definetely will come back to this villa.

Room Tip: Onebedroom villa with private pool was the best bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear RolandL,
thank you for your comments on your stay in one of our pool villas. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed the setting of the villas and we are looking to welcome you again for another great holiday.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    802
    231
    74
    37
See reviews for
860
846
54
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donnybrook
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just returned from our stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa. We are return guests there and once again had a wonderful time. We travelled with our 6 and 3 year old, mother-in-law, sister-in-law and nephews ages 7 and 11years. We had the 2 bed pool villa which was fantasic. Huge pool, the best beach views, quiet, secure and extremely spacious. The 2 large bedrooms are aircondtioned and lock with individual keys. Safes in both rooms. Large open air bathrooms in each. Bedrooms are seperated by a large open air lounge and dining room. A really beautiful room to stay and good value especially for 2 families sharing. Our kids love the kids club, it is small but has organised activites and a colourful, quiet, well stocked playroom. Septiana (sorry if name is misspelled) is the Kids Club Co-ordinator and she is just the most lovely lady you will met in Bali. The children adore her, she makes the kids club a great experience for the kids.
We found the food lovely. Buffet breakfast, lunch at the beach restaurant and the varying buffet dinners were all very good. The French night in particular was excellent. The food is very well priced and happy hour is great for those who like a cocktail or beer. The beach restaurant has lovely food which you can sit and eat while watching your kids play on the beach. That's a winner for us! As a familhy, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, the area that it is located in is reasonably quiet but there is plenty of street shopping and fixed price shops around.
the snorkelling is very good, coral reefs and small brightly coloured fish and other water sports, jet skiing, banana boats etc is easily accessible. Another great stay, see you again next year!

Room Tip: 2 bed pool villa is huge, great for family with older kids or 2 families happy to share the space. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear treechangers,
thank you for your very positive review on your stay in our Two Bedroom Beach Villa. I am happy to read you enjoyed your family holidays with us.
Thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers, I already shared your comments with my Food & Beverage team. It is always a motivation for all of us when our services are appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Novotel Benoa is one of my favourite place in Bali for family holiday
The daily activities programme is excellent for the family holiday gateway
My suggestion is to have more food variety in addition to current facility

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank your for rating our resort as 'one of your favorite hotels' in Bali. We just added lunch specials in our Cocos Beach restaurant and some traditional Indonesian dishes in our Crocokiss Pool restaurant at the Garden Wing. Please try them out during your next visit in our resort.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel seems to be the best spot in nusa dua. Heavy traffic jams from and to nusa dua => leaving the hotel early in the morning is necessary in order to visit other cities (ubud,....). "Real" Balinese restaurants can be found at ~ 10 mn afoot. No interesting snorkelling spots directly from the hotel (transportation necessary)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Waasabi,
thank you for rating our hotel 'the best spot in nusa dua' :). I agree, to visit Ubud we recommend to leave our area in the early morning before business traffic starts. We are at the moment working on a booklet for our guests, what to explore in the Benoa/Nusa Dua/Jimbaran/Uluwatu area to enjoy their holidays in this area and to avoid heavy traffic.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights for our honeymoon in Novotel Bali Benoa, we stayed in the pool villa, it was amazing and spacious , very comfortable and luxirious , we loved the room, the pool and the outdoors livingroom. the beach is also nice and the hotel is located in a street full of souvenirs and paintings stores and restaurants.
It is highly recommanded!

Room Tip: Pool Villa is amazing with a big pool and outdoors livingroom,,highly recommanded for honeymooners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Heba A,
thank you for your review and your recommendation for future travellers. My team and I are happy to read you could fully enjoy your stay and had a memorable honeymoon in our resort.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

we spent two nights in an upgraded room. the room was awesome, i rated it as 5 star. the bathroom was modern and very clean, the bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept on, there is indostat tv on a big flat screen tv. the staff bought us fruit and cake for being a le club member. the pool was lovely , located right on the beach, alongside the restaurant and bar, the meals at the beach bar were exceptional! we couldn't eat all the pizza and club sandwiches.
The buffet breakfast was so good, there was something for everyone. loved the happy hours in the bars, with reasonable prices for a hotel of such quality.
All in all a perfect stay

Room Tip: we took and upgraded room, so that we were on the same side of the street as the beach, well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear chadsue,
thank your your review and rating our hotel '5 star'. It feels good to read you had a 'perfect stay' with us, this makes us really happy!
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.