We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bali Benoa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bali Benoa to your Saves list
Novotel Bali Benoa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wedding on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Came to this beach side hotel to get married. The standard rooms are very nice and the three pools are very beautiful and spread out.

The wedding coordinator, Yuli, did a fantastic job of keeping us organized, attending to details, and making sure the event came of smoothly. The personalized attention was both comforting and helpful. Getting married on the beach in Bali is a very romantic and special event.....even the few drops of rain only added to the memories.

My negatives on the location are fairly minor. My room was missing hand towels and it took two phone calls to get some. Walking back and forth from one end of the resort to the other is a bit tedious....we had more activity around the place than most would experience. Crossing the road that splits the resort is not that big a deal as they have a crossing guard, but might be a concern with smaller children. It is also a bit of drive to reach the resort so not the best place if you plan on a lot of commuting to other locations.

We had the wedding reception in the beach pool villa, which is a beautiful setting and very romantic. I would stay here again and hope they are still operating for our tenth anniversary.

Room Tip: The villas have the best location, but also the higher cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review on your recent very special stay with us. I am happy to read that my staff and I could make your wedding ceremony and days a memorable experience. We wish you all the best for your marriage and hope to see you again at our resort.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    750
    212
    68
    32
See reviews for
794
779
52
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have just come back from staying here for three nights and two days. We stayed in the private pool villa which was nice but we expected better for the price. The big thing that tainted our trip was that my husband got assaulted by eight youths (about 18-20 years) whilst walking up to the Circle K (approx. 100 meters away)! He wasn't expecting it and naturally said hi to them, when the refused to let him pass, they took to him. He has a black eye as he was hit from behind, they stole his wallet, all the cards and money he had (which was still 1,000,000 rupiah), and worse of all, his wedding band. This was supposed to be a safe area! We spent the next day at the Police station who discouraged us from wanting an investigation as this would take up to five hours of our time and we were leaving the next day!
When we informed the Hotel, they did take us to the Police station, but did not offer us anything more and still proceeded to charge us 2,000,000 for the BBQ dinner and 150,000 for the transfer to the airport (we thought they may have given a little discount-even if it was on a massage!).
This happened at 9:30pm at night, did not involve alcohol (on my husband's part at least) and the buggers had already used the card and spent $600 before we could stop it (in Kuta). I would recommend anyone stepping out of the Hotel at night to leave all your jewellery and cards in the safe provided as it's just not worth it!!!!!
I actually chose this hotel because of the good reviews on here, and whilst I acknowledge my view is now slightly tainted, here's the rest of the review.
We stayed on the beach side of the Hotel and were counting our lucky stars we were not staying across the road because of the crappy pool and lack of facilities. We were really disappointed with the breakfast buffet because although the variety is there, the hot food (including the eggs/omlette) tasted terrible. You wouldn't swim at the beach which looked dirty and full of seaweed and the watersports were going all day, making it noisy. They had a program during the day and a performance at night. The pizza's on the beach restaurant were yummy and the service was good. The pool villas themselves were a let down and looked a bit dated, the best things were the goose down pillows! We had the BBQ in our room and there was soooo much food we felt really bad as we didn't even touch dessert, but it was lovely!

Room Tip: Make sure your on the beach side of the Hotel. Also, consider paying for the Hotel airport transfers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and please take my apologies that you could not fully enjoy your short holiday in our resort. I am very sorry about the incident reported outside of the hotel and please be assured that this is singular and was never reported by guests before. Many guests from our and other hotels walk on the street to nearby restaurants or shops and no incident has been reported so far. After getting your report (the day after the incident) we immediately checked back with the CircleK, our security and the security of the neighbour hotel, including the surveillance cameras but without result. We immediately drove you and your husband with our hotel car and staff to the police to translate and to help you with the report. Thank you for your understanding that our staff did the utmost to help you in this situation.
Thank you for your review on some other services, we will take a look into all issues and I am sorry if you did not find it to your satisfaction.
Many other guests like our 2nd and 3rd pool in the Garden wing as well as our pool restaurant there because of its quietness and calm atmosphere. All our pools are maintained and cleaned on a daily basis, as well as our beach.
Most of our guests value our breakfast as very tasty and of high quality - I personally eat at least once per week at the buffet to check myself that all dishes, including the hot station, are tasty and of high quality.
Thank you for some of your good ratings :) and I hope that we can fully satisfy you for your next stay.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochfelden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

PLUS: quiet location, large & clean rooms, good A/C, large bath with rain shower, 3 pools, thick mattresses for beach/pool sun loungers, huge breakfast buffet (very good quality), free WLAN in lobby area, nice & friendly staff, daily activities

MINUS: no free WLAN in rooms, gym rather small and old (only one small window in room)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keelung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Awesome hotel.
Its higher priced, paid per night 106 USD.
Very clean, very safe, helpful and friendly staff.
The bed is very comfortable, didn't wanna leave it.
Hotel lobby and restaurant offer free WiFi, in the rooms have to pay.
Swimming Pool, dinner buffet, live band and Balinese Dance made the stay really relaxing.
Only thing what bothered me, was some cockroaches. But I guess that can't be avoided

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you could enjoy your stay with us.
We do foggings in our hotel premises twice a week to reduce mosquitos and other insects - and thank you for yuor kind understanding. We do our best to provide high level of hygene and cleanliness in our rooms and public areas for our guests to be not disturbed.
Thank you also for your positive comments on our buffets and Balinese dances which are performed in original costumes by our staff.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I had 2 nights booked in to begin our 10 day stay in Bali. It was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in a Garden Suite and found there was a wonderful fusion of Balinese designs and Western comforts.

We organised for a taxi to pick us up from the airport which turned out to be a wise idea as it was a bit of a shock upon arrival at the airport. The taxi was spacious and air conditioned.

When we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel special with attentive service and a delicious drink. Our room was gorgeous with a luxurious king size bed

There is a wonderful bar/restaurant on the beach which is so picturesque and the swimming pool is like a big lagoon, very nice for swimming.

We did note that on the other side of the road are the more standard rooms, where the pool and accommodation didn't appear as nice. The hotel on the main side of the road was by far superior.

Breakfast was fantastic with a massive spread and many many options. Dinner wasn't the best we had after enjoying many delicious meals on the rest of the trip. We also enjoyed a wonderful, reasonably priced massage on our first evening.

If you are looking to relax and indulge and wind down, I highly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a Garden Suite or above as the standard rooms didn't appear as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBB1922, General Manager at Novotel Bali Benoa, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review on your last stay and I am glad you enjoyed your whole stay with us. It is always a motivation for my team and myself when our services are appreciated and we can make our guests holiday a memorable one.

Our deluxe rooms are situated in the Garden Wing and have the most attractive rates. Those rooms with almost 30 sqm have been completely revnovated in 2009 and 2010 and all feature a balcony or nice terrace. In this area we also have two of our three pools and many guests enjoy this area because of its calm and tranquil atmosphere. Our pool restaurant Crocokiss will feature Balinese and Indonesian cuisine from March 2012.

Thank you again for your recommending our resort for future travellers and I hope we may welcome you again.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
h1922-gm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bali Benoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Benoa

Address: Jl. Pratama 70, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#2 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bali Benoa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Benoa Bali is located at the edge of Nusa Dua, overlooking the golden sands of Tanjung Benoa beach. The resort has been created using traditional Balinese architecture which provides a unique atmosphere set within luscious tropical gardens.The hotel has 179 rooms each with a coconut wood interior design and either a balcony or a garden. There are 8 villas designed in a magnificent tropical style, each with a private swimming pool, an open-air living room, a bathroom with a whirlpool and a rain shower, an espresso machine and a spacious dressing room. Moreover, the luxurious 2-bedroom beachfront villa has all of the above facilities as well as an amazing view overlooking the ocean.The resort offers a variety of dining options including a daily theme buffet dinner, a beach restaurant, a pool restaurant and 3 relaxing bars. A daily entertainment program is provided all day through until the evening. Activities are available everyday for children at the Kids Club. Sport facilities include 3 swimming pools with 2 whirlpools, a tennis court and a fitness center, beach activities including volleyball. Specially designed indoor and outdoor beachfront "bale" spa for rejuvenating. Water sports are available nearby. A free shuttle bus gives access to Bali Collection shopping center in Nusa Dua. Parking and Wifi in the lobby area are also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bali Benoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Novotel Hotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Hotel Tanjungbenoa
Novotel Nusa Dua
Novotel Benoa Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Benoa Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bali Benoa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.