We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“14 of us Wayne and Katy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2Day Cafe

2Day Cafe
Jl Pratama 83X | Opposite Aston Bali Hotel, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 770 287
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Greet place for Dining
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“14 of us Wayne and Katy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

14 of us went to Bali for 10 nights
Stayed at the Aston Benoa Hotel and almost straight across the road we found the 2Day Cafe/Restaurant. The owner Budi and his wife made us feel very welcome
The food and service was excellent and we all agreed that we would recommend this restaurant to all our friends who travel to nusa dua in the future.
This is one of the few restaurants that is owned and run by a Balinese (most are owned by foreigners ) so please give Budi and his staff all the support and encouragement you can.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    39
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice quiet place turned out to be a great place to eat. Great food and great service also....value 4 money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardanup, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited 2Day Café after reading good reviews on Trip Advisor and were certainly not disappointed. Great food, great prices and great service. Definitely would recommend and say hi to "MadeinBali" best waiter in Bali

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best palace to eat in Tanjung Benoa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Well i don't know where to start really.......What a fantastic place to eat, we stayed in Tanjung Benoa for 17 nights and we ate here 14 nights. People say small is best......it is small but is the best. On arriving you are given a very warm welcome by Budi + Adi (the owner and his wife), all the staff Ekka, Ktut, Made and Putu. You are made to feel like one of the family, this makes you feel more relaxed and they are more than happy to answer any questions......Back to the food....Well the food is to die for, they have a variety of food from fish, meat to vegetarian. We went through everything Balinese on the menu. Two of the sweets we had was black rice pudding with coconut milk and a foster sunday. We had our wedding anniversary here and Budi arrived with a cake for us and they all made our night special.
You could goto the big posh restaurants but why bother at the 2day cafe you get excellent food, excellent service and all at half the price. The food is not too spicy for the westerners, but if you like spice they will spice it up.
The 2day cafe is not far from The Grand Aston Bali Hotel (not even a 5 minute walk).
We are going back to Bali in 2015 and this is this place we will be going to eat.
If you fancy a snack at lunchtime then you can always go to Budi's other place on the beach its called Wr Made, while you are sitting having a bite to eat or just a drink you have a fantastic view of the beach and the sea and again you are given a warm welcome, again this place is right next door to The Grand Aston Bali. A must is to try the mocktails and the milkshakes in both places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great tasting food and excellent value for money. Staff were so friendly and helpful and we were really impressed that they remembered us on our second visit. We highly recommend eating at 2Day cafe.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2Day Cafe also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to 2Day Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Day Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.