We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service,Good Food,Good Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2Day Cafe

2Day Cafe
Jl Pratama 83x. | Opposite Aston Bali Hotel, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 770 287
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Greet place for Dining
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Service,Good Food,Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Everytime I go to Tanjung Benoa I make a. point of visiting the 2 Day Cafe , I always recieive a good welcome with good service.The food is of high standard and of good value nicely presented. The place is nice and clean and the dining tables are pleasantly placed. So I will be definately visiting the 2 Day Cafe on my next visit to Tanjung Benoa.
Pap Made

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    39
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

First visited Budi - I refer to him personally as he is like a close friend - 2011 when he had been open about 3 months. We were so impressed by the quality of the meals, the presentation and the excellent service of his staff, that we practically made it our 'local'.
We returned to Bali this September and on our very first night, made our way straight to the 2Day and were greeted like family.
We were pleased to see that Budi had maintained his high standards especially the beautifully presented pre-starter 'taster' consisting of bite-sized bruchetta, sample of Gado Gado and 'tot' of potato soup. Although this was a free taster, it was nonetheless presented beautifully with style.
Buddi has used his vast experiences to fine-tune, even to the point of having the black and white theme to co-ordinate his staff attire with the table settings. Always looking to provide the best for his diners, he continues to be forward thinking in this regard.
I wish him and his staff continued success and look forward to seeing them.again next year.
Ibu Nyoman Anna

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“2Day Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Restaurant clean and very welcoming. The staff is very friendly and qualified for the constant presence of the owner, who speaks very fluent English, Italian, French, Japanese, German, and then you put at your disposal to advise, suggest and explain the various dishes that the menu offers. The atmosphere is sophisticated and at the same time familiar and friendly while remaining very courteous and polite. The very varied cuisine dishes and traditions it includes as well as delicious local specialties as Western with an emphasis on Italian ones presented with great care and faithfully respecting the flavors.
Also great coffee and cappuccino.
The value for money is excellent.
I highly recommend it ....... you will become a habit to which you will never give up during your stay in Nusa Dua.

Arianna & Marcello.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budi H, Manager at 2Day Cafe, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Marcello,Thank you very much for your great review for us, we always love to served any body with heart.
We look forward to see you again here in our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a wonderful meal here one lunch time and we really enjoy it and the excellent service. Stopped in for drinks the night before and the staff were soo nice we came back to dine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budi H, Manager at 2Day Cafe, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Madam Fun Trecker,
Thank you for the great review,we are looking forward to see you in our service,
And we do hope you enjoy your holiday here in Bali.
Love 2Day staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“They do great job!! Enak Sekali!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Went to the 2Day Cafe several times when we were at the Aston back in March 2011 and came back again in June this year and the standard was still the same - Delicious!!! On one of the visits I even asked for something not on their menu (nasi campur) and they cooked it up anyway and did an excellent job.
As other reviews have also said, the staff bend over backwards to make you welcome and really look after you. Keep up the great work. We'll be back again.
RodnJudi B.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budi H, Manager at 2Day Cafe, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Rod and Judi, thank you very much for the great review, we love you all and we looking forward to see you again at 2Day and of course we another special menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2Day Cafe also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to 2Day Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2Day Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.