We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely get the Calamari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgio Italian Cuisine

Giorgio Italian Cuisine
Jl. Pratama no.68x, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62361773577
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 38 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Definitely get the Calamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Located in the Aston Bali Beach Resort, in Nusa Dua, this restaurant is definitely one that you need to stop in have something to eat. The restaurant is very clean, the staff was excellent, the food was outstanding and the prices were reasonable. We were just looking for a light lunch and Giorgio definitely fit the bill. A cold towel is presented to you at your table, garlic bread is also part of the meal, regardless of what you order. We did not find the prices high, we ordered a pizza and calamari for lunch - more than enough. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    14
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Italain food with local twist.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Sitting on the front Portico overlooking the main street with Scooters, Trucks and people movers racing by, was at first a little unsettling, until I realized, if in Rome this would be common place.
In general the ambience is sophisticated and grounded, with great attention to detail with the food and the presentation.
Recommend this restaurant for any special occasion with great portion sizes and European flavours

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been here many times and this visit in January 2013 will probably be our last.
It is nothing special, the food was not outstanding.
Based on the food and service provided it is also expensive by Bali standards.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have eaten here a few times this trip to Bali, and 2-3 times last trip a year ago. The food here is great, We didn't bother with the Pizzas as you can get them anywhere in Bali. With a menu with so many choices though it made making our decisions quiet a challenge. But no matter what you choose your on a winner. The staff here are friendly and the place is very clean. The waiting times on food though are a little longer then i expected. both times we visited we were the only customers and still the time it took to get our meals were a little longer then most.

But all in all a great place to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had dinner here when we stayed at Aston Resort, we really enjoyed atmosphere at this restaurant, it was very busy on the night we went but food & staff were fantastic. A little more expensive than the average restaurant in Bali but most Hotel /resort restaurants are.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio Italian Cuisine also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Giorgio Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgio Italian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.