We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mindblowing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports

Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Jalan Setra Gandamayu | West Beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
62 (0) 361 772 518
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mindblowing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Did our first dive with Bali Jet Set.. was a mindblowing experience! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to try diving in Bali.. Rhonda, u are kool! Wanna dive with u one day! And thanks a ton to Dika and Krishna, our diving guides.. We will be back soon.. :)))

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Indrajith_S,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your first-ever diving experience with us and were happy with our services and standards. It was an absolute pleasure to meet famous Malayalam actors from India! We also hope you liked the photos and video that we took underwater for you!

We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. We will also give special recognition to your dive instructors on the day Dika and Kris for a job well done.

We hope that we will see you again for some more scuba diving or for your PADI Open Water course very soon!

Thank you again for your wonderful review and for your support, it is truly appreciated by all of us at Bali Jet Set!

With warm regards,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    53
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

From the time I first contacted JSM till the very end (and even after) the experience was beyond excellent. Our pick up from Laguna was prompt and the drive was comfortable. Our instructor was good and I must say quite patient with us. A little more patience could have gotten my wife to dive as well but then she was quite content with snorkelling in the end. The Lunch afterwards was delicious. The lobster and the fish were delectable. Didn't quite enjoy the Balinese cakes though but never mind that. The place has an amazing feel to it. Sad we had to leave. But will return for sure. Highly highly recommended.

Rhonda - Thanks a ton for the lovely honeymoon present - priceless!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear MMRV,

Wow, thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a kind and wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your day with us and that we were able to contribute to making your honeymoon stay here in Bali extra special!

We are also pleased that you enjoyed your first Introductory Scuba Dive with us. We’re sorry your wife didn’t quite get to feel comfortable doing the pool work before going to the ocean. We do require for safety purposes that guests be 100% comfortable in the pool prior to diving in the ocean and be able to demonstrate the requisite safety skills in order to do a safe dive. We are delighted though that she enjoyed the snorkeling whilst you did the dive.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the food, we’re sorry you didn’t like the traditional Balinese cakes but glad that you liked everything else.

We will also translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us so that we can continue to improve in the future even further.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and your support. We hope to see you again back in Bali very soon, possibly for your first honeymoon? :)

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My 13 year old daughter and I travelled to Bali for a mother daughter weekend and thought this would be a fun activity to do together. Unlike other tours I tried to book from Oz, Rhonda the owner/operator was extremely professional and remained in contact up until the morning of our visit. You are personally collected from your hotel by a guide with excellent English and he looks after you for the duration of your activity. It was safe, fun and the instructors were friendly and hilarious. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Nicky V,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your day with us and that we were able to contribute to making your mother/daughter weekend extra special!

We are also delighted that you found the guide and instructors very personable and safe! At Bali Jet Set the safety of our guests is our absolute top priority. We will translate your review for our entire team to read as we feel that it is important that they know what our guests are saying about us. They will also be very happy as when good reviews come in on Trip Advisor they all receive a small bonus for doing a great job!

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you and your daughter back in Bali very soon for some more water sports fun!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Its Amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

One time I go there and I found the amazing place in the world !! its so really so nice .. the activity not make me boring ! And we can feel the fresh air in everywhere ... I recommended this place for you all !!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear mpaillet8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review for us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your day with us and that we were able to keep you excited with all of the water sports activities that we offer!

We’re also delighted that you enjoyed the fresh air and our private beach. Our facility was designed for a full day out of water sports fun and relaxation. Guests have free use of all facilities including our private beach, WiFi, swimming pool and billiards area.

Thank you again for your amazing review, we’re happy that we were able to contribute to making your stay here in Bali extra special. We hope to see you again back on our beautiful island one day very soon!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks!
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked a private charter to do some snorkelling around the Lambongan island area. From the pick up at our hotel to the owner Rhonda at their beach side facility, the service was warm and welcoming. The quality of snorkelling is of a good standard but not the same as ningaloo reef back home. Our trip was cut a little short of the 4-5pm return time, but we still enjoyed the day.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear perthaustins,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a kind Trip Advisor review for us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your day with us and that you were delighted with our services.

As all of our tours are private charter you may take your time and enjoy a full day out, if you need to get back a bit earlier that is fine too.

We are happy that you found the snorkeling of a good standard, Nusa Penida and Amed are two of the sites that in our humble opinion have some of the best snorkeling around Bali. We’ve never been snorkeling in Ningaloo Reef but we are sorry that you were slightly disappointed in Nusa Penida and didn’t find it quite as good as back home.

As a company we do a lot of work in the Nusa Dua area with coral reef restoration, including replanting coral and also placing marker buoys for the boats to moor to whilst our guests (and others) are snorkeling and diving. We also have a number of programs in place in order to educate the local community to take better care of the reef and the environment in the surrounding area.

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope that the next time you visit Bali that you will come see us again!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman, Rhonda and the Bali Jet Set Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.