We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Cardamon

Bali Cardamon
Jalan Pratama 99, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: tel no is 0361 773745
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A little gem of a restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I ate at Bali Cardamon based on the good TA reviews and it did not disappoint. Service was great, starting with the pick up from our hotel. We had a pork salad and the Indonesian Bouillabaisse both of which were very good. Add a Mango daquiri and two glasses of red wine for a good night out.
The night we were there traditional dancers performed which was interesting but a bit intrusive if you were sitting close to the stage area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    111
    38
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Just enjoyed a great meal at this restaurant directly opposite our hotel ( Bali Khama).
The food seemed very fresh and delicious with attentive friendly staff.
The manager is a real character .. Loves a chat and to quite Jimmie Barnes song lyrics!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We read the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give Bali Cardamon a go and were not disappointed. The staff were attentive and the food excellent. Duck salad to start followed by Pork belly for main was delicious. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great little surprise package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have eaten at Cardamon twice so far and have been blown away by the style and quality of the food. Amazing crispy pork belly, beautiful fresh fish - and the desserts we tried at lunch today were sensational (black rice pudding with banana fritters, and Indonesian coconut pudding). If you want to escape the bland big restaurants in the major hotels this is the place to eat. The chef is doing an exceptional job!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Bali 2.0!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The restaurant looks plain and staff is mildly unfriendly and portions are smaller than in most other places.
Still- god bless this cook!!!! Try their modern interpretation of the Balinese cuisine.....it's to die for! Simply amazing and definitely worth a visit for the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Cardamon also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Cardamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Cardamon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.