We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful virgin trip to Bali, disappointed and won't visit again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Segara Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Segara Suites to your Saves list
The Segara Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Segara Windu no. 1 | Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awful virgin trip to Bali, disappointed and won't visit again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

1) far from town
2) stains towels, almost every towels that they provide, have stains on it, not really big stains, but range from sgd 5 cents to 20 cents size (looks like rusty stains)
3) used bathroom amenities placed in room for new guest (thank god I have my own ones)
4) a lot of items missing from the room (slippers, dental kit)
5) room was badly maintain
6) room cleanliness certainly have lots of rooms for improvement. (if we didn't requested for slippers, I think my feets will stain the bed)

Although there's many bad points mentioned above, but the staffs here are really friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear WanNI89,

We are sorry if your holiday in our property was not match your expectation. In this opportunity, we would like to respond on your comment that probably could be beneficial on your next visit to Bali ( and if you give us a chance, to stay at The Segara )
1. Hotel that located in Beach area would definitely quite far from Denpasar town, as the city is approximately in the middle of south Bali. However, with the toll road that available starting October, the time to travel to the town is only around 30 minutes now.
2. We are sorry if the towel from the outside spa was not as clean as our standard, but for this, we have ensured a different spa partners that matched our standard.
3. The comment of bathroom amenities ... this is first time we heard, but definitely we will take a lok on this
4. We are sorry if our guest directory/letter was not visible enough so that you did not aware that some amenities was available on request. We do this as part of environment program, but off course when guest need it we will provide
5/6. Comment about the room... we will take a look on this, but we are sure that we could pay attention more and match your need if we know your concern while you were in our hotel.

In anyway, we would be pleased if you could give us a chance to change your perception on our hotel.

Regards
HOMMS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bien Hoa, Vietnam
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I only booked this room because we got a great deal through Groupon. Everything was very clean. The room looked exactly like the pictures on the website. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is because there was some construction going on by the pool. The pool itself was very nice though. The hotel also sits right off the beach, which gives you access to all the water sports. I thought the beach was overcrowded, but there was a really nice beach a short taxi ride away.

There are plenty of restaurants to choose from around the hotel as well. Some of the restaurants will even come pick you up free of charge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Kitovu,

We are happy that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. I am sorry that during your period of stay, we were just upgrading our pool gazebo in order to provide even better facilities to our customer. Now, the Gazebo is finished and off course giving a more beautifull looks to the entire pool area. And they are waiting for your next visit to The Segara on your next holiday......:-)

Regards
HOMMS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very spacious place,great view,complete facilities,nice kitchen with complete equipment so I can cook for my family,warm ambiance,the pool is small but beautiful,you can find the beach behind the pool,and of course we LOVE the Jacuzzi..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Ceska88,

Thank you for your positive reviews and we are glad that you and the family were having a good time. Since we noticed that you reside in Bali, please feel free to contact us and visit us whenever you are around Nusa Dua area.

Regards
HOMMS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I took the trip to celebrate his birthday in Bali last 12-16 September 2013. We chose this hotel over the internet because of their nice suites and great reviews. We booked for the hotel transport from the airport over the Agoda. We came out of the airport an hour late and didn’t expect that the transport will still be waiting for us. The driver was very friendly and can communicate well.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were instantly greeted by this friendly receptionist which we forgot the name. He was really courteous and very attentive to our needs and requests. We planned our tours on the spot and the staff helped us to book our tours and even gave us a list of the tour services and packages. The location of the hotel is far from the busy area of Bali, perfect location for relaxing.

The rooms are suite type and is very spacious. Aside from the bedroom, it has living room, kitchen, dining area and veranda. The kitchen was one of our favorite areas of the suite. You can cook there and the utensils are complete. If you need other paraphernalia or ingredients, you can just call the receptionist and they will attend to your needs. The bedroom is really cosy and comfortable, great for relaxing after a long tiring day. They always change the sheets and tidy the place every day. The bathroom is big too with shower room and bath tub. Every room has its own wifi connection that is very fast. The rooms are overlooking the beach and here’s a tip: turn off the air condition and open the windows, the cool air and the smell of the beach is really soothing.

The amenities of the hotel include the pool. The pool is clean and refreshing. Outside the pool is the beach where all of water sports are located. Booking water sports on the spot is actually cheaper than reserving packages. It will also save time cause you don’t need to travel anymore.

There are lots of nearby hotels and convenient stores around the hotel. Another tip: There are free shuttle rides to restaurants, hotels and supermarkets, just inform the receptionist and they will attend to your request.

The overall experience was really unforgettable. The service is great and the staff are very accommodating and they can communicate well. Our stay was really distressing and peaceful. We’ll definitely plan on going back to Bali and book at Segara Condotel.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors and rooms facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Ira V,

We are glad that you and your boyfriend were enjoying your stay.....We will keep improving even further to serve you better on your next stay, please let us know whenever you plan to have another holiday in Bali

Regards
HOMMS management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Bali with our family of 6. Our stay at the Segara Condotel was nothing short of superb. The apartment in which we stayed in was huge, with plenty room for all. The sunrise that greeted you every morning was a great way to start the day. We found the location at Benoa great to be near the locals instead of staying in a sterilized complex. They staff were exceptional and felt like part of the family when it was time to say our goodbyes and checkout. They are some of the most pleasant people I have ever met. We look forward to returning to Bali and will definitely be staying at the Segara Condotel once again, with its close proximity to all resturants and markets you ever need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Jason D,

We are so happy that we could make your holiday a memorable one... best regards from all of the staff here at The Segara and looking forward to welcoming you back in the short future

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was my first trip to Bali. I holidayed with other family members who also had an apartment in Segara Condotel. I was impressed with the large rooms and the cleaniness of the apartments. Staff were very friendly and happy and couldn't do enough for us making our stay stress free. It is a great location to stay with access to all beach activities and good restaurants. Haven't stopped talking about our trip and great accommodation since we arrived home. Have been recommending Segara to all my friends. My holiday came to an end too quick and would love to still be there. It is back to reality now.
Will be back!!

Room Tip: I viewed most of the rooms whilst staying and all the rooms looked impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Christine D,

Thank you very much for your great comment and happy to hear on your recommendations to your friends and relatives....

We are all here waiting for your next visit to The Segara

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A calm and luxurious stay in this condo hotel was enjoyed by all. The rooms are clean and spacious. The balcony rooms provided a great view of the beach area and all of the watersports activities, and we could easily access restaurants and spas all along the Benoa area. As friends and family vacationing together, we had breakfast together in the large kitchen area every morning.

The highlight was the staff. They were ready and willing to accommodate our needs in any way possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astiti G, Manager at The Segara Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear WorldJNM

We are happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us... thank you very much for all your compliments on our product and service and we will keep improving to serve you even better on future visit.

Regards
Homms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Segara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Segara Suites

Address: Jl. Segara Windu no. 1 | Pratama, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Segara Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique condotel right on the Beach of Tanjung Benoa, with all suite type of accommodation offering spacious 1,2 and 3 bed suite. Right in the centre of the Famous watersport of Tanjung Benoa and offering a wide variety of local restaurant in a short distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Segara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Condotel Hotel Tanjung Benoa
The Segara Suites Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Segara Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.