We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a Reservation if your staying in Nusa Dua.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bumbu Bali

Bumbu Bali
Jalan Pratama | P.O. Box 132, Tanjung Benoa, Bali 80363, Indonesia
+62 361 77 45 02
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Make a Reservation if your staying in Nusa Dua.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

OMG the food here was amazing and the service was great! Guly our waiter was well spoken and ensured our needs were met. Ultra attentive service that i am sorely missing now i am back in my home country new zealand. The food was exceptional and plentiful. On the first day my mum looked at the restaurant from the outside and was not keen, appearances can be deceiving, as the kitchen inside was very clean. We all enjoyed local rices and a selection of grilled meats served still cooking. Thankyou Bumbu Bali!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    921
    409
    112
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for dinner n functions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Arrival..Recieved warm welcome from the dancers and Bali's Traditional band..
Environment..Bit dark..very warm..nice setup and landscape
Food..Fantastic...I really like the satays and
Performances....Excellent Bali's traditional dance..Welcome dance, Cendrawasih dance, Baris Dance, Closing dance..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked the restaurant a week before our arrival and they confirmed our pick-up time at the lobby for dinner.

Complimentary transport came promptly and after our dinner, they fetched us back too.

The restaurant is beautiful and ambience great, food was also delicious as we had this big feast for 2 people. Presentation was pretty and staff were friendly and helpful. Service was also top-notch as you neednt wait too long to get their attention.

Would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for a great dining experience in Bali.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Superb food, Service dropped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We visit this chain of restaurant every time we are in Bali. They have opened up a branch at Nusa Dua called 'Bumbu Bali 2' - newer but less 'authentic' ambience. You need to call to reserve as Bumbu Bali 1 is always full - the rest will be asked to go to Bumbu Bali 2. The food is still great and probably one of the best we have sampled in Bali but I must agree with the other reviewers that their service has dropped so much. For instance, the waitress who took our order was impatient and pushy in rushing us to place our orders and "more please, more...". Then when we asked for more sambal chillies, she would ask that we take from our children's table as they are not consuming it. We did that and still have to ask for 5 more rounds of chilly replenishment. The teens were eager to have yellow rice over white rice and were shown disgruntled look by the waiter. One of the children had coke with ice and got food poisoning upon returning to the hotel. So , we learnt NOT to consumer ice from any restaurants, just drink straight from the bottle!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overrated Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Food Quality: Just average. I have been to better ones and cheaper still in Bali.

Service quality: Appalling. Most of the waitresses ran round incessantly, as if they were chased by ghosts. They had no time to come and listen to your requests.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumbu Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bumbu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bumbu Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.