We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakamoor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Oakamoor ST10 3DY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Oakamoor B&B and Inns
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Myself and my 2 teenage daughters stayed here during a visit to Alton Towers. The accomodation is of a high standard as is the breakfast. The rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable and a lovely flatscreen TV. Really handy for Alton Towers. We will definately stay again and hopefully for longer so we can explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in august. Hosts were a lovely couple. Rooms clean and comfortable. Farm has a fantastic outlook over the countryside and sheep are in the fields surrounding the accomodation. Very peaceful and calm place. Great location for Alton Towers.

Needed internet access for work while I was there and hosts were very accomodating allowing me to plus into their network.

Great breakfast and very filling!

Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

we booked a night here for our daughter's Birthday treat to Alton Towers. There were 4 adults and 1 child and we had 2 rooms (5 and 6) with a connecting door in the middle. One room had double bed and bunkbeds, the other 3 single beds. Very nicely decorated and clean inside, and the bed was extremely comfy! Big TV in each room, with a wardrobe and chest of drawers and tea/coffee making facilities as well as a mini fridge.
The farm had some sheep and a goat, which my daughter loved!
Breakfast was lovely, with a choice of cereals, and a cooked breakfast each. Orange juice, tea and coffee were also served.

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone, and would return here again if travelling with people in a car (we can't drive). Very close to Alton Towers (approx 10mins) also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on 6 July and travelled to a wedding in Stoke. The accomodation was lovely, very clean and had everything we needed. Chris and Diane were excellent hosts and made a great breakfast. We stayed with family who had 2young girls and they were very good at accommodating different request for breakfast. (and different timings,) We stayed in one of the rooms in the top barn but there are also 2rooms that adjoin and make great family accomodation. The roads are a little narrow on route and your sat nav can take you on an endless journey round these, so beware of using it to get you there. I would definitely recommend and return,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at this B & B for a weekend as it was close to Alton Towers (3 miles or so away). The owners were very friendly, helpful with directions, recommendations for restaurants, trips etc and really could not do enough to help during our stay, including posting on forgotten belongings!! Chris and Dianne provide a real home from home experience in their picturesque farmhouse setting. Bedrooms are full of character and ours had a great view. Great cooked breakfast on offer and they were happy to serve variations on the standard Full English. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2012 as we were going to Alton Towers. Such a lovely place to stay and only 2 miles from the park. We stayed in a double room which had been converted from a barn and it was great. Very comfy bed with a large shower room en-suite. Really homely and cosy for couples and families. A great price compared to the Alton Towers Hotel where we stayed last year and service was much higher.
The owners Dianne and Chris were extremley helpful and wonderful hosts, their great homemade breakfast kept us going until way after lunch.
Would recommend this B&B to anyone going to Alton Towers or to the surronding area, nicest B&B we have stayed in, a home from home.

We also ate around the local area in the evenings, The curry at Thornbury Hall was wonderful then we tried the Tapas Bar, The Olive Tree in Cheadle the following night, again a great choice and friendly service.

If we return to Alton Towers we would definatley stay here again, Could not fault it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Very close to Alton Towers in a picturesque setting. Lovely little room with good amenities. Good breakfast with selection of cereals and full cooked breakfast. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Oakamoor ST10 3DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Oakamoor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Oakamoor
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowtrees Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.