We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Things

Shore Things
Red Point | 25 Old Milford Rd, Lambeau, Lambeau, Tobago
(868) 635 1072
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Lambeau
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
hemel
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

An amazing find
Crab back,Carib and rum punch wow!!!
Lovely little verandah overlooking the sea
Very interesting shop attached
This is for the discerning traveller

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    32
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A true tropical gem, FAB food. Amazing ambiance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved the dining room nestled in lush vegetation, overlooking the sea. Scores of birds, gentle breezes and a wonderful lunch menu. The food was all amazing. Loved the shrimp crepes and Coconut cream pie.Thx to Giselle and her crew.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Tobago Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We discovered this out of the way place about 6 Tobago vacations ago. In our experience, there is no better lunch in the world. The food is fresh, beautifully prepared and artfully served in a simple yet friendly, relaxed setting that will make you want to linger. The sea just below your feet, the birds just beyond your fingertips, the chickens milling around the grounds and the occasional iguana in the fruit trees all add to the experience. Their fresh fruit juices are spectacular and their deserts just scrumptious.

Almost every time we go to Pennysavers for groceries we stop at Shore Things for lunch on the way home. Top the day off with a hike in the mountains or an afternoon at the beach and follow that by grilling the catch of the day bought from a fisherman at the pier on way home. Then enjoy the feast with your favorite cold drink as you and your love sit and watch the sun go down into the Caribbean. It just doesn't get any better than that.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shorethings, Manager at Shore Things, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
It's always so nice when you drop by and linger a bit...the chickens are still there, it's been a little too wet for the iguanas, though we did see a largely pregnant one the other day..so there is hope for the future.
thanks for the review and see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Always have a wonderful time at this quirky little restaurant/gift shop. The setting is lovely, seating on the verandah with a view of the sea, surrounding garden and active bird-feeder. All the items on the menu are delicious - a really great place for lunch - save room for one of the delicious desserts! Service is friendly and attentive. Owner, Giselle, is a delight. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shorethings, Owner at Shore Things, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Shore Things, we are always happy to get feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delightful little Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a second visit to this delightful little cafe overlooking the sea at Lambeau, Tobago.
Service was excellent and staff were very friendly. Although a little quiet on the customer front the staff were very helpful. I asked for Earl Grey tea, but would have settled for a normal tea, and I suspect this wasn't available but after a short wait it appeared. The cake was home made and delicious. It's a shame that the gift shop was looking a little sparse as on my last visit 3 years ago i remember such a wider range of beautiful gifts. Maybe a sign of the times !
Well worth another visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shorethings, Owner at Shore Things, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review...alas you are right, things have quieted down in the craft area of Shore Things. We do hope to bring in some new items for the Christmas to April season, but in trying to keep the craft local, we are finding it difficult to source new suppliers.
Happy you enjoyed your cake and tea, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shore Things also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Black Rock, Tobago
 

Been to Shore Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Things, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.