We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for the price I cannot complain, the drinks variety is excellent.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corbie Inn, Bo'Ness

Corbie Inn, Bo'Ness
84 Corbiehall, Bo'ness EH54 0AS, Scotland
+44 1506 825307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Bo'ness
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: European, Vegetarian, Scottish, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Corbie Inn is a recently refurbished and re-opened pub/restaurant situated close to the Bo'ness & Kinneil Railway line. In the summer you will be able to waive to the passing trains on their way to and from Birkhill Clay Mine from the beer garden. The objective and vision has always been to offer the best of real ales and cask beers from local, regional and national breweries at value-for-money prices. Beers are available in pint, 1/2 pint and 1/3 pint measures so you can taste & try and enjoy a selection from the 6 ales on tap. The pub also offers a family-friendly atmosphere where children are welcome and can be served meals until 9pm when accompanied by an adult. A children's menu is available but children are welcome to choose and can be served half-portion meals of their choice from the main menu. Booking for meals is not a requirement but is sometimes advisable especially at weekends and if a set time is preferred.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“for the price I cannot complain, the drinks variety is excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The price is very reasonable and the variety of drinks is amazing. My partner loves ales and whiskey and he loves all the options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    46
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Can only recommend this Inn. Good food, very friendly service , with a very clean and comfortable bar. Beer garden looked great too.
Will certainly be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorbieInn, Owner at Corbie Inn, Bo'Ness, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks Anm0gine, glad you enjoyed your visit. Assume you didn't venture out to the beer garden, it is getting a wee bit colder these days, but, maybe there might get an opportunity next time, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Calder, United Kingdom
1 review
“guid nicht oot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Took a party of 30 Germans for a traditional Scottish meal on Monday night. Great food, great service, great beer and friendly locals and wonderful value. What a find, I will be back soon with my family to this gem of a pub. p.s. you must try Caer Edin dark ale--my new best friend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorbieInn, Owner at Corbie Inn, Bo'Ness, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi, pleased you and your party had a good time and enjoyed our homemade food and really pleased you liked our own brew, Caer Edin; it's one of our best friends too and is a regular on the bar as is its sister/brother brew (never sure which), Penvael Amber. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a great find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Whilst in the area with friends, to have a trip on the steam train, we were looking for a late lunch and came upon the Corbie Inn so decided to give it a try. We were warmly received and immediately given a menu and our drinks order was taken. The menu is varied, caters for all tastes and very well priced. We selected our meals and on saying not to include some of the items which we did not want we were offered alternatives, which was much appreciated. The food was most enjoyable, service excellent and overall very good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Once again lovely meal. Uncle loved his tasting of real ale. He really joyed his steak our - "best he has eaten in a restaurant" we're his words. Strawberry cheesecake was wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corbie Inn, Bo'Ness also viewed

Bo'ness, Falkirk District
Bo'ness, Falkirk District
 
Bo'ness, Falkirk District
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 

Been to Corbie Inn, Bo'Ness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corbie Inn, Bo'Ness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.