We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for skii holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Armonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Armonia to your Saves list
Hotel Armonia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Manifattura, 11, 25041 Darfo Boario Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for skii holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed in hotel armonia for 5 nights . Good value for money and a hotel with great service .. Food is also delicious .The receptionist are very helpful (also speaks english) . highly recommended especially for skii holidays to montecampione

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
62
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We were a group of 9 (3 families), stayed in the Hotel Armonia for 4 nights+Transfer+3 days Ski Pass & Ski Hire in Montecampione ski Resort! And we were all happy with the trip.
* Reception staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
** The room was VERY clean, warm and quiet with very comfy beds (mini bar, hairdryer provided).
*** Nice breakfast - buffet, but there was no hot food in the mornings. Only ham and cheese and a huge assortment of sweet baking.
On the lunch and dinner food served was delicious and of a very high standard.
**** Housekeeping staff are excellent, very professional. Almost every day beds were changed for new linen and always fresh towels provided.
***** Montecampione ski resort is Fantastic! We loved it! A young guy who greet us and gave to us skis was brilliant and very friendly every day!
We are really enjoyed our trip and would recommend it for friends.
We want to come back!
Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Room 203 large, quiet and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swords, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a 1 week stay in Hotel Armonia. There were 4 of us all together (3 adults and 1 child) and we had 2 double rooms. We had an awful travelling experience getting from the airport to the hotel, so we were very tired, and in a bad mood when we got to Armonia. The atmosphere in the hotel was so cosy and welcoming that it lifted our moods right up as soon as we stepped in. We were greeted by an extremely welcoming and lovely lady (owner) at reception, she spoke english well and explained every detail of our stay (ski resort, buses up the mountain, rooms, restaurant etc). We were soaked in the rain so were very happy to walk into our very warm and clean rooms. There was always hot water for a shower (no bath in our rooms) and hot radiators to dry our ski clothes on. We got there in the dark so were stunned with the view out of our windows the next morning wow. The mountains were all around the hotel and looks beautiful.
We had a half board option booked for our stay (breakfast and dinner) and the restaurant was lovely. The only negative comment we have is that the breakfast was quite poor. There was a toastie grill with white bread ham and cheese and the rest was a large table of packaged dry foods like cereals, biscuits, croissants, rice cakes and toppings for the dry foods like honey, nutella, jam, butter and thats it. The breakfast was exactly the same everyday. Were not very picky however even boiled eggs with some toast would have been lovely for a change. The dinner layout was different to what we have seen in other hotels however everything we ordered was absolutely delicious. We thought that it would be a buffet style all-you-can-eat, however the buffet was only salads and sides. We were given a menu in english and it had a list of 3 daily special starters and 3 main courses to choose a dish from. There were also extra offers at the bottom of menu, if we didn't like any of the specials. It was hard to tell what some dishes were as names of them were Italian, however if we asked the waitress (owner or her daughter) they explained to us exactly what each were. We were not disappointed the dishes were very nice although some may say quite small, it was enough for us. No drinks are included with dinner so we paid extra every evening for a large bottle of water was only €1.60. The Hotel Armonia house white wine they have on sale was also lovely and only €7 for a bottle, I think we had 4 over the week.
The bus to Montecampione ski resort picks you up outside hotel and drops you back to hotel and cost €3.50 each way. A bit expensive we thought at first, however after realising the distance the driver has to go up the mountain we even thought they could have charged more. Journey is approx 30-40 min up the mountain.
The Boario town is very small and nothing Around there really, apart from the beautiful view of the mountains. There is a large supermarket about 5 minute walk from the hotel and bus and train station is also less than 5 minutes.
We were there for Valentines day and booked the hotel sauna and jacuzzi in the evening and it was amazing. Its located on the top floor of hotel (accessed by outdoor staircase) and its very private and romantic. It costs €10 each (sauna or jacuzzi) or €15 for the two.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and would definitely return again and again. Its great for young and old guests, for friends and families. It is run by a family and the atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly. Thank you for a great holiday!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
århus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for a week while on ski holiday. Building is not new but spotless clean and with all amenities. The only drawback is weak Wi-Fi. Staff is very friendly and helped to book a wine tasting, spa, etc. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel offers good value for money and is conveniently located for the ski bus stop just a few steps from the hotel. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and the food is fine. We booked a ski break here the hotel offers good value for money and its only a short walk across the road to the Terme Di Boario spa, this is well worth a visit when your legs tire from skiing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just come back from our ski trip to Montecampione. The hotel was fantastic and the family, who own and run the hotel, could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. I have a gluten intolerance and the owners went out of their way to cater for me. There was plenty of food to eat and the taste was amazing, just what we needed at the end of each day. The ski bus was reasonably priced and got us to the slopes hassle free. We could not believe how empty the slopes were and loved having them virtually all to ourselves. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbergoArmoniaBoario, Proprietario at Hotel Armonia, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your positive review about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our work and our cuisine. We always try to satisfy any need of our customers so we are happy that you appreciated our glueten free dishes.
We hope to see you again next year and meantime we send you our best regards to you all.

Marianna, Maddalena, Pietro and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've just got back from our third stay at Hotel Armonia and yet again we have been delighted with our trip. We booked through www.monticolo.it who arranged a ski package, airport pickup at Bergamo and half board accommodation at the Armonia.
The rooms are basic, but have on-suite facilities, a fridge and tv. Where the hotel really excels is in the wonderful hospitality provided by Maddie and Piero who seem to be delighted to make your stay one to remember.
The food offered for our evening meals was nothing short of exceptional and generally consisted of local dishes - wonderful pastas, mains and always a terrific selection of desserts.
We had a bus pickup every morning from outside the hotel to take us up to Montecampione ski resort which yet again fulfilled our needs. For our non skiers, the bus and train stations were just around the corner.
The price of our stay was excellent and we'll definitely be going back for a forth time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbergoArmoniaBoario, Proprietario at Hotel Armonia, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

every year it's a pleasure to have you in our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel and our cuisine. That means a lot for us! We hope to see you very soon in Boario terme and meantime we send you our best regards.

With affection.

Maddy, Piero and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Armonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armonia

Address: Via Manifattura, 11, 25041 Darfo Boario Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Darfo Boario Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Darfo Boario Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Armonia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Armonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armonia Darfo Boario Terme, Italy - Province Of Brescia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Armonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.