We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet relaxing place to enjoy the sun, sea and life.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ocean Hideaway

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Anconcito
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ocean Hideaway
Save
You added The Ocean Hideaway to your Saves list
Barrio las Conchas, sector La Diablica, Anconcito 241551, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anconcito
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A quiet relaxing place to enjoy the sun, sea and life.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Susan and her staff made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The service was great, the food was delicious and the ambience was gracious. We hope to return some day to enjoy the magnificient sunsets.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOceanHideaway, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Hideaway, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
We were glad to make our home YOUR home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cotacachi, Ecuador
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

The Ocean Hideaway was a great place to have a quiet place and enjoy the beach. They have two ladies who make the most fabulous meals. We had large shrimp and lobster. So yummy. The rooms are modern and clean, it truly felt like our very own beach house. You will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

The Ocean Hideaway is a great place to relax and unwind. We stayed there for the final five days of out 16 day trip through Ecuador and it was just perfect! We had the place to ourselves! The beautiful, yet nearly empty, beach was just a few yards away! The accommodations were clean, bright, comfortable, and modern. The shower water was hot and strong! The pool was spotless and so refreshing! Susan, our hostess, bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable. She was extremely helpful in arranging rides into Salinas and to other locations. We were so impressed with her knowledge of the area and the history of the region! While it was a little far from Salinas' beaches and nightlife, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOceanHideaway, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Hideaway, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ocean Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Hideaway

Address: Barrio las Conchas, sector La Diablica, Anconcito 241551, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Anconcito
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anconcito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach front bed & breakfast located near the resort city of Salinas (just 20 minutes by car). We feature a serene and relaxing friendly ambiance where you can enjoy soaking in our fresh water pool overlooking the waves of the beach just below. We are directly on La Diablica with direct beach access to a great Surf and Boarding location and are proud to be hosting the team Germany for the Junior ISA competition this April. We feature free WiFi and a full American style breakfast (with organic brewed coffee and, country fresh eggs, fresh fruit and juice, and bakery fresh bread) each morning of your stay. Our rooms are ample, clean, and comfortable and all have a modern bathroom with tiled walk in shower clean modern rooms with modern full private bathrooms and tiled showers and are set up with towels, toilet paper (that can be flushed) and a full bar of soap. The guest house is a self contained unit that also features a common dining room with a communal fridge to keep all your beverages and cold (we'll take you to town to purchase what you like, no nickel and dime-ing over the price of soda and beer) and we let you use the kitchen to grab whatever you need to make a snack or cut up some fruit and cheese and borrow some glasses for your wine. We like our guests to feel welcome here.The guest house is two stories and the second story also has our family room area with baord games and cards and a chess set and a public balcony to enjoy -- perfect for watching the sunset with that wine and cheese I mentioned.We're happy to spend time with you -- talking about living here in Ecuador, helping plan visits to the thermal baths at the Banos San Vicente, or visit the wildlife sanctuary at El Faro and have lunch with the monkeys, or drive the Ruta del Sol to Montanita, or for recommendations about the best real estate brokers (licensed, bilingual and recommended) to assist with property buying or renting. And now we are easier to get to than ever! The Salinas Airport is open to commercial flights and there are two flights a week from QUITO to SALINAS and back again -- Thursday and Sunday nights on TAME.Peaceful, Tranquil, Serene. Come visit us at the Ocean Hideaway, we'd love to have you as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Ocean Hideaway Resort And Hotel Salinas
The Ocean Hideaway Resort And Spa b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ocean Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.