We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable - very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lale Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lale Hostel to your Saves list
Lale Hostel
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Kale mah. 5 Sokak No 2, Egirdir 32500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
London, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable - very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

This was a stopover and we arrived quite late but the owners were able to make us a meal (normally you are supposed to order in the afternoon as it's family-run and not a restaurant). They were helpful, and provided suggestions of places to see on our drive to Cappadocia. They also gave us an unexpected 10% discount on everything (inc wine and food) when I saw a poster about YHA and showed them my card. The dinner was a bit more than we were used to paying but it was tasty with lots of food. Our room was the downstairs family room (three friends sharing) and was HUGE with the best brand new bathroom of anywhere in our trip. I think it had a TV but we didn't use it, it definitely had air-con/heating. The common area is really just the tiny dining area so there is not masses of common space to lounge around but overall we definitely liked this place, especially considering it was the cheapest place was stayed at in Turkey.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
16
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selcuk, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Muslum was best , i like to stay longer but i did int have time for longer hope to come back next year. fishing, bike was super time i had there..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

This is a great place to stay and enjoy Turkey away from the tourist coast.
During our vacation in Turkey, visiting hot spots like Istanbul, the south coast and Capadoccia, we de decided to do something diferent and go to Egirdir.

It was definitely an excelent decisión.
Just after arriving, the owner Ibrahim picked us up at the bus station and once in the pension a very tasty meal with fish from the local lake was served.

Having some small talk about our journey, it was found out that an erroneous bus ticket was sold to us. However, Ibrahim did not save any energy in changing the ticket for the correct one contacting bus stations in Egirdir and Antalya.

As we already booked in Capadoccia we could stay only two days in Egirdir, enjoying the very friendly atmosphere, the food and the great views over the lake and surrounding mountains. We really hope to come back to explore the region, do some hiking or get to know the nearby vilages by bicycle.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

This hostel was very charming. The price was good, the location was great. But best of all were the hosts - they spent hours talking to us and were highly entertaining.
They helped us book our onwards travel which was a big relief for us. The rooms were not fancy, but comfortable and good value. Would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Vic AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

Ibrahim is a great host. We were greeted by him and his father. Beautiful soup. Was a pension so didn't expect the ritz and got great value for our dollar including a dinner upon arrival for a tired and hungry young family. (fish from the lake) Breakfast and accommodation was all affordable, the food very kid friendly. Great views, basic accommodation but comfy and quiet and all we needed.
OUr room had 2 bunks and a double bed with a private bathroom and a tv which was a bonus.
thoroughly recommend this one if you aren't looking for 4 star and up.

p.s unfortunately wifi signal was weak in our room and not usable, but i went to another area and got full signal

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NG
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Egidir is a great place. Some tourism, but still very authentic, and the same is true for Lale pansion. Ibrahim, the owner, can arrange everything for you, but he is still very friendly. The room was small but clean. The food was very good.
If you plan a walking trip on the St. Pauls trail ask Ibrahim for some advicese.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

....this place is AWE-SOME ! One of the highlight of my trip around Turkey ! Everybody is so friendly in Turkey but Lale's people are even more special !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lale Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lale Hostel

Address: Kale mah. 5 Sokak No 2, Egirdir 32500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Isparta Province > Egirdir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Egirdir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lale Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lale Pension in Egirdir, Lake District, Turkey! Lale Hostel and Pension is popular with budget travelers and backpackers seeking quality accommodation at a reasonable price. Most budget travelers and backpackers that travel to EGIRDIR stay at LALE PENSION because it is clean, centrally located and has a warm and friendly atmosphere. Lale Hostel offers an abundance of beautiful local life and a full range of adventure activities. You will feel right at home with Lale Hostel’s range of affordable and comfortable accommodation. Lale Hostel recognizes that consistent quality and service is important to budget travelers and offers reliable services and facilities when you stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Lale Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lale Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.