We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aruba Beach Villas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Beach Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aruba Beach Villas to your Saves list
Aruba Beach Villas
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
brampton ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Aruba Beach Villas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We arrive into our treasured warming atmosphere,
Positioned for ideal viewing in this visual sphere.
Meeting past faces with welcome familiarity,
A pleasant medley of shared congeniality.
Joy is felt and past comforts do resume,
Our shorts are unpacked, our bodies aired.
An energizing sun and cooling winds we consume,
A wonderful setting, an absent desire to be compared.
By habituation we peacefully relax in the quiet easy setting,
Pleasure this Oasis for its absence of big city meddling.
Deck seated, time relinquishes its human march,
Leaving behind attitudes, pliable as starch.
A convenient epicenter for Aruban travels;
For windsurfing, snorkeling, carnival marvels,
Sea jaunts, sky diving, all encircling island allure.
Fantastic excursions to raise all souls, to feel pure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    37
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
60
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I get back to Aruba almost once a year. We always stay at the Aruba Beach Villas. To me, it is all about the location. You are very close to the hustle and bustle of the bigger resorts and the night life, but you are tucked away in a quaint hotel that lets you get away from the crowd. It's nice having a small kitchen in the room, which we use primarily for breakfast and snacks. That is only because we love the many restaurant options just up the beach, many within a nice walk. This time we came with two other couples and really enjoyed the beach access and night life in the area. The rooms are clean and always a great value. We'll be back again!

Room Tip: I have always stayed in a front room, which is nice because you get the porch looking out at the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was our first time to visit Aruba and stay at the Aruba Beach Villas. We were in unit 10 and loved it. Our room was large. We had a full kitchenette and a sitting room. The villas are clean and the cleaning staff were polite and did a great job. I wish I would have had time to try to windsurf/windboard as this is also a windboarding facility however we were only staying for four days and had a lot to do and see in that short period. The high rise resort hotels are within walking distance if you want to walk there to eat or hang out on the beach. I like that it sits off the beaten path from the rest of the loud tourists. The villas were comfortable and quiet. There's a nice pool in the back and our view from our front deck of the sunset was amazing! We will definitely go there again. In fact we plan on visiting every February from here on out!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new buffalo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have probably stayed at Aruba Beach Villas seven or eight times over the past 15 years. Typically my visits are solo windsurfing vacations, and in that context I always have an exceptional time here. What I really, really like about staying here is that I always meet a lot of other guests who are typically a very friendly and interesting bunch. They have a fantastic deck area that serves as a spot for interested guests to congregate at the end of the day and watch the wonderful sunsets. Truth be told, I was so inspired by this type of atmosphere that I bought the Lake Country Inn in New Buffalo, Michigan where we try to offer a somewhat similar experience for guests.
Aruba can be an expensive place to visit. I feel their beach front rooms are a really good value.
The rooms themselves are very clean, but the rooms otherwise are circa 1970. Never really had hot water in the shower. I don't stay here for the room quality, but rather for the experience which again is fantastic.
In reading the other reviews there were comments about car theft; car theft is endemic across the island. If you rent a car, try to get one of the newer ones with an alarm system.
I would suggest however that guests be given an after-hours contact number in case of an emergency or lockout as there is no staff on premises at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We are enjoying this quaint hotel for probably at least our 15th year. In reading the other reviews it makes me wonder why the visitors chose this location. One of the reasons that we choose to come back year after year is because it is a bit "old school" which doesn't mean it is not well maintained, just not NEW. You don't get all the amenities you have at the big hotels, but then you don't pay for them either! We enjoy not having crowds of people around us, the pool is often empty for a solitude swim as many of the guests (my husband included) are windsurfers and spend most of their day on the water. if you don't pay extra for a ocean view room, there is a big deck for all to use that gives the same view and is a great gathering spot for sunsets and meeting other guests if you choose. Great staff always willing to help, and great maid service, and the owner is more like a host as he attends to our needs. We will continue to come back here year after year and next year plan to bring our Grandchildren for the first time as this is also a very kid friendly place to stay!

Room Tip: Talk to Aruba Beach Villas or contact them directly vs using a booking agency so that the staff can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great location and quiet, near our two favourite beaches (Boca Catalina and Arashi). These two beaches offer excellent snorkelling, no need to take the boat trips, as this is where they come to. Stayed for 2 weeks in Garden 5 and Ocean 1 - no need to spend the extra money and stay at the front of the hotel (wireless is free, but poor at the front, best by the pool area). Nice little pool and hot tub, only 13 rooms. Kitchens are well equipped, and great Super Foods grocery store nearby. There are 2 BBQ's for guests to use. Office staff very helpful in booking trips. We would recommend having a rental car, Island is small, but worth driving around. Bus only comes once per hour. Cleaning ladies were very nice, but often forgot the essentials (wash cloths, hand towels and toilet paper), most days we had to go get them ourselves. All in all a great place to stay, Aruba is expensive and this place is good value for your money.

Room Tip: We would recommend staying in Garden 2 or 3, as they are shaded in late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Place needs updating,especially bathroom. A bit overpriced but clean, you could do worse. Friendly staff. However, the rental car was stolen from the parking lot as it faces the road, in fact 2 at the location were taken on the same night.

Room Tip: away from the road, but don't leave anything in your vehicle overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aruba Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Villas

Address: 462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aruba Beach Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba's best kept secret, 31 private villas just half a mile past the Marriott with ocean sunset views. Choose ocean, courtyard or poolside units, studios, one or two bedroom, all with white tiled floors, tropical fabrics, kitchenettes, hot showers, maid service, air conditioning, cable TV, cell phone, Wi-Fi internet, kayaks, snorkel, all included. Flowering gardens surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aruba Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Villas Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Villas Malmok Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aruba Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.