We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, and affordable home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Beach Villas

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com
Aruba Beach Villas
462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Malmok Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, and affordable home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for 4 wonderful nights at Aruba Beach Villas recently. Had a great ocean-view deluxe studio with King bed and sofa-bed (Unit E10), BEAUTIFUL sunsets! The private deck was nice with umbrella/table and chairs, great place to relax in the evenings and early mornings. Price was about $75-$100/night less than most of the decent brand hotels in the area, and they don't offer the ameneties that ABV do.

Though it's close the main road (Rte 1), the traffic noise is minimal during sleep hours, and it was great having an unobstructed view of the water. Being North of town, it's away from the "busy-ness" but still close to shopping mall, restaurants (less than 2 miles), and grocery. Having an equipped kitchen was a great $$$ saver, and we opted to cook-in for a couple meals. Daily maid service was welcome and helpful, and the management was accommodating with check in and check out, and answered questions about local attractions and directions. Can't imagine staying anywhere else on future visits - loved it!

Room/kitchen/bathroom were clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable enough to sleep but not so comfortable that you'll over-sleep and miss sight-seeing. Room was secure and we had no safety concerns at all.

Tips for Aruba for those who have not visited: 1) rent a JEEP (NOT a car) if you want to see the best parts of the island, 2) Get used to NOT seeing road signs...navigation can be very challenging, and 3) Get to the airport 3 hours early for your return...you go through Aruba customs AND U.S. customs at the Aruba airport -- the lines can be LONG for departures.

Room Tip: Make the most of your trip and choose sometihng facing the ocean! E10 was a nice unit with great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
53
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I certainly enjoyed this get away to Aruba!
The Villas' are definetly the place to stay while visiting Aruba.
Have you ever been to Aruba? you must go! there is literally no traffic and no hustle and bustle of big city life! The ocean views are breathtaking! The staff here will make you part of there family. They provided every answer to every question that I had, and I had a lot. No problems man.

Room Tip: Definetly, definetly get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are not the resort types. we like smaller, sleepy, and off the beaten path. Just a little further down the beach from the resort area and this is what you will find. Very little traffic, and an ocean view, clean comfortable rooms with a kitchen.
Our bed was comfortable, the room very cool, showers with plenty of hot water, and the kitchen provided us with a place to prepare breakfast and lunch instead of eating out all three meals each day. Perfect for us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time on our vacation in Aruba. Our room at the Aruba Beach Villas was very spacious with a full kitchen, large living area and bedroom with king-sized bed. It was really relaxing to sit out on our porch with a glass of wine and watch the gorgeous sunsets in the evening before going out to dinner. The location of this property is perfect because you're away from all the high-rise hotels, but you're still just a short walk away from all the action. We walked down the beach daily and enjoyed lunch at a couple of the waterfront restaurants (on the piers) and then evening dining/dancing at the beach bars. We also enjoyed kayaking in front of the hotel and swimming in the pool. The staff was very courteous and the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our trip last Labor Day weekend so much that we made a return trip for another long weekend in September this year. Once again, we had a great time. This seems to be a slow time of year, as we seemed to have the place to ourselves. A good time of year to get a great room with a view.This time we decided not to cook at all and just enjoyed the local fare. The kitchenette was still nice as a place to prepare some snacks, but we were completely on vacation. For breakfast, we found it very nice to take a short walk up the beach to one of the high rise hotels. In the morning, the walks were very pleasant and the water beautiful. What a great way to start the day! We made good use of the ocean kayaks during the day, tried our hand at wind surfing, and enjoyed cooling off at the end of the day in the pool on property. We also decided to be adventurous and take the bus into the shopping area. The bus stops right in front of the propoerty and it was a cheap and interesting ride to see much of the hotel area. The downtown area was fun, plenty of shopping and plenty of restaurants to stop in and cool off with a cocktail. Once again, a great relaxing long weekend. This location is great, away from the hustle and bustle of the big hotels, yet close enought to walk and take advantage of their restaurants. We are already talking about our return next year!

Room Tip: The property has a great view for sunsets. The rooms along the road have great views from their porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My fiance and I stayed in room S-3 and it was a perfect for the two of us. Sitting on our ocean front balcony and watching the sunsets over the beautiful Caribbean was amazing. Or you can walk a few feet across the street to the beach, bring a chair and watch the sunset. Very quiet, secluded and away from all the high rise hotels, which is exactly what we were looking for. The room was clean, and the kitchenette was great. We bought groceries, had lunch in the room almost every day, and also cooked a few dinners. It was very nice to have that option. The pool is also nice and never crowded.
However, I would suggest renting a car if you stay here. We got a great deal on a car for a week at the airport and it was great to get up everyday and have the freedom to drive anywhere on the island. Shopping malls, restaurants, and casinos are just a short drive away. There is a bus stop right across the street from the Villas too.
The only negative aspect about the trip that was beyond the Villas control was the mosquitoes. If you plan on visiting in the winter months make sure to have bug spray! I was told by the manager that the prime time to visit is January through June, so we vacationed during the off season. Also, Hurricane Sandy brought some rain to the island which definitely attracted them.
If you are looking for a quiet, low-key, totally relaxing vacation, the Aruba Beach Villas is the place to stay! We will definitely be back to stay in the S-3!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, US
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation in Aruba! Aruba Beach Villas was a perfect choice for us. We could walk to the windsurfing/kitesurfing activies, to the great snorkeling areas or to the strip of hotels and shopping. My favorite part was the panaramic view of the coastline from our room. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit with ocean view, S-4. It had a clean, well maintained kitchen that we enjoyed fixing fresh meals in and ate sitting on our ocean view porch. The sunsets were beautiful. So if you want more than a hotel room on a crowded beach this would be a great choice.

Room Tip: I would recommed the ocean view units!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aruba Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Villas

Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Villas Hotel Malmok Beach
Aruba Beach Villas Hotel
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Villas Malmok Beach
Address: 462 L.G. Smith Blvd, Malmok Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Malmok Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Malmok Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba's best kept secret, 31 private villas just half a mile past the Marriott with ocean sunset views. Choose ocean, courtyard or poolside units, studios, one or two bedroom, all with white tiled floors, tropical fabrics, kitchenettes, hot showers, maid service, air conditioning, cable TV, cell phone, Wi-Fi internet, kayaks, snorkel and fruit breakfast all included. Flowering gardens surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aruba Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aruba Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aruba Beach Villas to your Saves list