We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY AWFUL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Imourane

Save Saved
You added Riad Imourane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Imourane
km15 Route d'Essaouira, Tamraght, Agadir 80000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Tamraght
Milano
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SIMPLY AWFUL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

I would never ever suggest this riad to anybody! They do not provide even the simplest service!!! When we got there it was 9 pm and they weren't able to find our reservation in their email!!! They gave us three rooms (we were two families, both with children, so we placed the children all together in one room and the two pairs of adults got the other two rooms): one was without beds, the other without a working shower and the third one didn't even have the toilet paper!!! The rooms were all quite dirty and the swimming pool can't be considered: there were French children running all the time with bare feet and then plunging into the pool with their dirty feet making the water so dirty that you couldn't even see the "compass rose" depicted on the bottom of the pool itself!!! Very bad food and very bad service: we literally escaped after just one night!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadimourane, Propriétaire at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
It's always fun to see such negative comments across the board among other positive opinions! Obviously, not everything is perfect! But in all honesty, your comment is greatly exaggerated! I can assure you from your visit, the staff has been completely changed and management has become French riad with a new manager. I am also informed that the rooms have been renovated and we work every day to improve cleanliness. Finally, regarding food, I categorically reject your criticism! Other comments on our kitchen is our best proof of quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
11
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed here one night and quite enjoyed ourselves. There was free internet and the food was fine - usual tajines and salad. This is a big surfing area and there was a party of surfers at the hotel which added to our amusement. There was occasional hot water! I wouldn't dream of using the pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We stayed 1 week. Our room was not clean, there wasn't the daily cleaning room.They didn't change towels neither put new toilet-paper, we had to ask on demand.The first 3 days we got no hot water, then we got a change of room. Toilet without door.Reception was often unattended. Dinner was served very late 9.30/10 PM. No television in the room.
Swimming pool not clean, no chance to have a bath.
There is a website that does assign 4 stars, don't believe it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Alain C, Responsable relations clients at Riad Imourane, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us.
I inform you that since 2010, our hotel has been completely renovated and the whole team has been changed due to a change of ownership. Today, our position is two-star hotel.

Sincerely,
The team of Riad Imourane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Imourane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imourane

Address: km15 Route d'Essaouira, Tamraght, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir > Tamraght
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Tamraght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Imourane is located 15km from Agadir near the surf spots of Taghazout. Composed of 20 rooms (3 suites) Imourane Riad offers a variety of Moroccan cuisine, free high speed internet (wireless or desktop computers), rooms with toilet and private bathroom, airport shuttle, swimming pool, panoramic terraces, etc. ..Our service restaurant offers hearty meals and varied. We also have beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks, water throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Imourane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Imourane Morocco/Tamraght

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Imourane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.