We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Farm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boydells Dairy Farm

Boydells Dairy Farm
Wethersfield CM7 4AQ, England
+44 (0)1371 850481
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
ridgewell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a treasure we have on our doorstep, our whole family visited the farm at the weekend and had the time of their lives, cuddling and feeding lambs, calves, pigs,goats and much much more. We will all be going back very soon. Well done x

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Magical Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My daughter had her 5th birthday party at the farm last year and despite torrential rain in July it was a huge success. The children all had a wonderful time and the tour as usual was just magical.

The family who run the farm and their staff are all really helpful and friendly and understand what makes children tick. They are patient and welcoming.

We visit the farm often Ann this year will be no exception. My daughter has asked for her 6th birthday party to be at the farm too!

Excellent value for money.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Farm visit - ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

My son was invited to a childrens party at Boydells Dairy Farm today and what a great time we had!! Farmer Kiley is very funny and engaging for all ages, his tour was great with lots of information for the adults and the kids (ages 3 - 6 ish!). The tour is very hands on and my 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed feeding the goats, llama, donkey, ponies, chickens, cows and calves and his favourite feeding was giving the lambs a bottle of milk, we were all thoroughly entertainede watching the pigs chase Farmer Kiley around the pig pen at feeding time. The children all enjoyed the cart ride pulled along by the lovely pony Jigsaw. This farm does not look like your average tourist farm and that is the real charm of it being a real working farm. The experience of this farm though is far superior to the normal farm attractions!! I will be returning next year with my family as there is something here for all ages and if you take a picnic there is a lovely area to eat and enjoy the view and the Farm stream.......a spare set of clothes for the kids is a must as the rope swing over the stream can end with wet clothes but lots and lots of laughter. What a lovely place. Thanks to the Threadgold family you have a little gem there...keep up the good work and see you next year.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent and hands on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

I found this via Trip Advisor so think it's right to also add my positive experience here. My four year old and I went along today and I was really impressed by how much he was encouraged to do (holding chicks, milking a cow, feeding a lamb, leading a pony) and how friendly this small farm is. We'll be going back.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Educational and funny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Had a great day out with one of the grandchildren at Boydells Dairy Farm, the tour guide took us for a look round at the different animals and made it so interesting and funny, I think we all learnt something. They have a cart ride for 50p .Entrance was £5 adult and £4 children, great value for money, will go again, definately! with the other grandchildren!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boydells Dairy Farm also viewed

Woodham Ferrers, Essex
 

Been to Boydells Dairy Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boydells Dairy Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.